Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

gordon watson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2023

Great stay at the eglington arms hotel a bit dated but food great room clean would definitely go back

A guest said...

60%
70%
80%
30%

Stayed 21st January 2023

Lovely hotel and the staff were very nice. The only thing that let it down was the main meal choices on the DDB deal. There were 3 choices that didn't come with a supplement, pizza, mac and cheese and a vegi curry, which we found to be disappointing.

A guest said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th January 2023

Room was extremely small but very, very dark. Very nice looking hotel.

Robert Brodie said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2023

Very enjoyable night away great staff and food. Couple of small issues Supplements on fixed menu Steak £9 Fish £2 Burger£2. And we had a 30mins wait on our drinks order

Alaine Marshall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2023

Had a lovely DBB stay at the Eglinton Arms Hotel. Room was lovely and had great service from all staff. Dinner and breakfast was lovely and again great service by staff. Would highly recommend a stay.

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2023

Excellent overnight stay at the Eglinton Arms. Decor lovely and food and staff first class. Will definitely return.

joanne atkinson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd December 2022

A delightful return to the Eglinton Arms for a pre-Xmas break. As always the staff are lovely, friendly, efficient and do everything to make our stay a great one. Food is delicious and they cater really well for my gluten free diet. Everywhere was beautifully decorated for Christmas and our room was spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. We will certainly return soon. We had our little dog with us this time and she was made a fuss of and welcome too. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.

Maureen Crowe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th December 2022

Lovely welcome by Receptionist. Foyer was decorated so nice for Xmas and a welcoming fire. Room was nice and as expected, with lots of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water & biscuits. Would have preferred still water instead of sparkling. Service in Restaurant was fantastic! Menu choice was great. Food was amazing. Again, Restaurant was beautifully decorated for Xmas. Fantastic service and food for breakfast. Bed and Pillows were so comfortable it was delightful. My friend who I shared a room with, said her bed felt like a big hug. Amazing shower! Mirror in room above dressing table with better lighting, would be an improvement. Overall, a wonderful stay and would definitely return.

Liz Maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2022

Was a fantastic stay from start to finish room was clean and comfy staff where lovely and food was top notch

julie coulter said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2022

Absolutely gorgeous hotel,we upgraded to a superior room and it was amazing. We were on a dbb deal and selection on menu was really good,great service too,breakfast choices were also really good and served fresh to you at your table ,such a pleasant change from the usual queing for semi hot food.

Ann McCabe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2022

Fabulous relaxing stay . Friendly welcoming staff. Lovely clean room. 3 course dinner from a 5 choice menu was excellent for us. Lovely breakfast cooked to order. Superb value for £89.

Nicola Webster said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd December 2022

The hotel was lovely, reception staff were fab. Room was perfect, only downside to the room was the bed was VERY small. We also had dinner with our voucher and I had 1 big downside, I am allergic to fish and egg therefore I had checked the menu beforehand and noticed they have a vegan menu, I asked for this to select a desert (which I got with my voucher) but they came back and said they didn’t have a single vegan option available for me. Disappointing.

Nancy Casey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2022

We (6) had a 2 night break on the dbb deal. All aspects of the stay was a 10/10. From our arrival until we left we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and warm. Nice quality bedding and towels. The food was delicious. Two dinners and two breakfasts were excellent and our only complaint being we ate too much. We would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this dbb deal.

Bryan Cameron said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2022

Room was nice, food was great and staff were friendly. Second time staying and would probably stay again.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Hotel really nice -, staff very helpful and pleasant, food at breakfast and dinner particularly good. Only downside, I left my phone charger plugged in ( thankfully minus phone ) and this has gone missing. Hotels should have checks for this by housekeeping staff but clearly none for Eglinton.

Thomas Muir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2022

Just a one night stop but really nice room and good food.Staff really friendly and helpful

Angela Price said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2022

A wee treat for my elderly mum. We both found all the hotel staff very friendly, atmosphere very happy and food fabulous. The best bit was the great deal via myhotelbreak!!! ?

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Eglinton Arms Hotel. Lovely hotel. Food excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.

owen mcdonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2022

Cannot express enough how lovely this hotel is. Staff were all so attentive and well mannered

Julie Bell said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2022

Great stay, very peaceful and food great

BRIAN CAMPBELL said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2022

Completed on line check in before arrival. Welcomed by friendly reception staff and given our rooms. Rooms were quite dark but very clean. Bed very comfortable. Good to have tea, coffee etc available. Had a family meal and everyone thoroughly enjoyed food and great service from staff. Would highly recommend this hotel for a break.

Jan Gooderham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2022

Dinner, bed, breakfast and a bottle of bubbly - what more could you ask for? Excellent value, tasty food and lovely staff. A very comfortable hotel stay close to Glasgow.

Audrey Pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2022

Lovely stay, room lovely and comfortable, meals delicious, staff helpful and friendly.

Jenny Luke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2022

Lovely place, great value.

Billy Hare said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2022

Fantastic staff very good food good room thanks