Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Stewart Sneddon said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Had a great 2 night stay at the Big Blue Hotel. Nice friendly staff, good service and good food. Only negative point is the car parking. Having paid for a great deal and then to be charged another £30.00 for a 2 night stay is a bit of a rip off. If you book direct with the hotel the cost is £8.00 per night but if you book using another site they then charge £15.00 per night. bit much.

Jemima Mann said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th July 2021

Have been going here every summer for a few years now. Found car parking very expensive. £15 a day . Used to be free. You also could gain free early entry to the park but this isn’t available now either.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Great deal, lovely hotel, food delicious. Will definitely book again.

Narinjan Singh said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2021

Great 2 days, great location, first nights meal & breakfast was excellent, room was great also. Just disappointed that we had to pay £15 a night for parking when the hotel only charges £8/night. ?

Raymond Levine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

A wonderful stay from check in to the room and all meals. Staff were superb and couldn't be more helpful or patient. Above and beyond expectations.

Karen Lornie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2021

Very impressed with hotel. Had evening dinner and was simply delicious. Breakfast was just as good with a fantastic selection.Service was just perfect. For me this is a standout hotel in Blackpool, I would definitely promote this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Blackpool.

Karen Lornie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2021

Very impressed with hotel. Had evening dinner and was simply delicious. Breakfast was just as good with a fantastic selection.Service was just perfect. For me this is a standout hotel in Blackpool, I would definitely promote this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Blackpool.

James Jamieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2020

Fantastic hotel,staff very friendly and helpful,we had a fantastic view of the pleasure beach from our room ,only negative i have was the unexpected £30 charge to park my car in the car park.

James Chisholm said...

67%
90%
80%
30%

Stayed 14th October 2020

This is the 3rd time I’ve stayed in Big Blue! This time was a bit disappointing, the breakfast in particular (even allowing for Covid restrictions ) was sub-standard, Clearly using cheap product - especially the back and sausage. Also at £15 a night car park is ridiculously overpriced. Our family do like this hotel hence the reason we have been 3 times , but I feel we have to make these points .

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2020

Food lovely could have been hotter at breakfast staff very nice

A guest said...

60%
80%
80%
20%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Hotel was nice although beds were quite hard. We had booked 2 nights with dinner on first night. Dinner was below par we had slow braised beef it was definitely not slow as we were offered a steak knife too. Dessert was ok but small. They offered to deduct dessert money for meal but nothing happened as it was already all paid for in booking.

Karen Murphy said...

54%
80%
0%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Had a lovely stay until we realised 2.5 hours after check out that my son had left his Toy Story toy Woody, when I returned to the hotel I was told it couldn’t be located. I was very disappointed to hear this as I know it had been left in the room. I have since emailed management at the hotel and ody has got back to me! What was a lovely stay turned into an unpleasant one. Clearly the hotel staff are not trustworthy and someone has my child’s £40 toy which he only got 2 weeks ago for his birthday.

emma gibb said...

74%
80%
50%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Absolutely beautiful hotel, which was so clean. Food was really nice. Although service took a while. Staff seemed to be very busy serving tables and the bar. The rooms are a great size and beds comfortable. The bunk beds are small so make sure if you’re child is over 4ft you request a sofa bed. The sofa bed could do with a better mattress. Given that they take children as old as 16 the beds aren’t suitable for that age /size. A bit of a disappointment that the pleasure beach vip gate is only open for the first 90 minutes of the park opening. I was under the impression that this was available to use throughout the day (the perks of being in the big blue hotel). Make sure you book your meals ...... nowhere at the tome of booking was this mentioned so we were left with the only slot of 7.30 for breakfast! Not ideal with kids who don’t rise that early. Breakfast was beautiful though. Again, only one member of staff serving drinks and toast meant that your food was very cold with waiting in the queue. I totally respect the fact there’s procedures in place to reduce the risk of Covid, but I think even just 1 more staff member in such a busy place would be beneficial to the guests. Overall, would highly recommend and will definitely return

lyndsey sweeney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2020

It was our second stay at the big blue hotel. The hotel is very modern and clean, rooms are spacious and the family rooms are perfect for younger children. Breakfast was hot and tasty and they had plenty of choice. We also found the hotel had put measures in place to adhere to COVID government guidelines. Would highly recommend and will definitely be staying again!

lyndsey sweeney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2020

It was our second stay at the big blue hotel. The hotel is very modern and clean, rooms are spacious and the family rooms are perfect for younger children. Breakfast was hot and tasty and they had plenty of choice. We also found the hotel had put measures in place to adhere to COVID government guidelines. Would highly recommend and will definitely be staying again!

alicia clarkson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Really happy with our stay. Would definitely booking here next time I come to Blackpool. I would appreciate if there is any offers on with this hotel. That you would kindly send them to my email address aliciawork7@gmail.com. Me and my family can’t wait to stay here again x

Margaret Gourlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2020

Hotel and staff were very welcoming and attended to any request that were made be back again next year fantastic location for pleasure beach.

Ross Mcmahon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Stayed at the big blue hotel for 2 nights with my family everything from start to finish was perfect and could not fault a thing from the minute we checked in to the minute we left rooms were great for us and the kids and the food was fantastic each morning for breakfast highly recommended and will always return on any trips to Blackpool ?

anne ross said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Thought this hotel was perfect for our party staff very helpful nothing too much bother, food was amazing , the location was again perfect would definitely book this hotel again

anne ross said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Thought this hotel was perfect for our party staff very helpful nothing too much bother, food was amazing , the location was again perfect would definitely book this hotel again

Dawn Quinn said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Amazing break for 2 days 2 adults 3 kids honestly an brilliant break. Highly recommended. Hotel was spotless staff were so helpful and nice. Would not stay elsewhere now. Its well over at South pier just so you know. We had a great time. Pleasure beach was fab. Felt safe there !! I should mention I couldn't get poached egg for breakfast i always love poached egg when I am away so I was disappointed!

Craig Martin said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2020

The only downside was the additional payment for parking.£10 per day per stay.

Craig Martin said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2020

The only downside was the additional payment for parking.£10 per day per stay.

fiona sutherland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2020

Absolutely spotless clean hotel wouldn’t stay anywhere else now

Samantha millward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2020

Lovely break. Room was lovely and clean and very suitable for our needs. Food was lovely and staff were so friendly and welcoming nothing was to much trouble for them.