Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel, Edinburgh

Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2DG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

john wallace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2021

everything you could wish for from a hotel stay from excellent staff, food and emaculate room with breath taking views

dawn henderson said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Hotel was in a great location, beautiful reception, bar and restaurant area but on entering our room we found this to be very tired and dated. The view was horrendous, boilers and pipes etc. Was not worth £138.00, we were dissapointed as used a voucher we received at chritmas.

Billy Hare said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 10th October 2020

Very good service and staff room OK but fantastic right in the centre of town

Robert Harkness said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2020

Excellent location in the middle of Princes Street and 2 minutes walk from Waverley station. The standard rooms could benefit from a bit of a refurb but they were spotlessly clean. We had a great view of the castle from our room which had a very comfortable double bed. The full Scottish breakfast was fantastic and we treated ourselves to a cream tea in the beautiful restaurant. The staff were very friendly and polite while following all of the COVID procedures which were in place

Paula Knoyle said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2020

Had a fabulous stay at the Mercure Edinburgh, check-in was easy & was given a lovely room facing the castle. Breakfasts were very tasty! Meal in Scott's restaurant was really nice. This deal was brilliant value & would love to come back!

A guest said...

40%
20%
30%
70%

Stayed 12th September 2020

On arrival the twin room we had booked was not available. We were offered two single rooms which wasn’t ideal. No apology for the problem. Rude staff on reception especially as I had to go to the reception 3 times to change the room key.

Carole Kay said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Great hotel close to train station

Dorothy Crichton said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Had a lovely time staying at the Mercure in Edinburgh. Lovely room & very clean. Staff very friendly.

John Mann said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2020

Great location overlooking Princes Street and the gardens and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room size was decent and the breakfast was tasty so we also had lunch in the hotel. Our only gripe would be the lack of parking at the hotel which meant we had to pay for an overnight stay at a nearby car park.

David Blevins said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th August 2020

Enjoyable stay with a View over Princes Street of Edinburgh and the Castle. Breakfast was a bit Limited due to covid-19 restrictions, Friends at another Hotel had a Better Choice with cereal, fruit, croissants, scrambled egg, etc. - ours was Toast and a Fry Up! Staff in Restaurant/Breakfast Room were very friendly along with Reception. We would stay again, once they Up their Game regarding Breakfast.

jackie hughes said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2020

We had a lovely stay, friendly staff, fab view from room & a really comfy bed! The rooms could be doing with a wee upgrade but it was nice & clean.

john reid said...

60%
40%
100%
40%

Stayed 27th February 2020

Breakfast very good evening mealnot enough choice and over priced and bar prices very expensive

Marion O'Hara said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

We were given a lovely big bedroom looking onto Princes St and the Scott Monument. Delighted with it ! The bottle of wine included could be taken in the bar or brought by room service to your room . Breakfast was very good and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Very helpful and kind. Rooms are a bit out dated but they do the job.

Cheryl Drennan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Lovely hotel ,brilliant location and very clean rooms. Staf lovely and very helpful too

Georgina Ramage said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Brilliant overnight stay could have stayed longer well worth the money staff very friendly room at front of hotel would have been lovely but room facing the back not a bad size and spotless

kevin mcmillan said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Had a great time .the staff at the hotel were friendly and couldn't be more helpful and made our stay really enjoyable

Janette Glancy said...

54%
70%
70%
20%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Nice hotel but food very disappointing

J Pratt said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Great location. Room was well laid out and comfortable.

Andy Neilson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Ideal location, great staff very friendly and efficient. Would have preferred a later check out time especially on a Sunday

Janette Glancy said...

77%
100%
100%
30%

Stayed 16th January 2020

Food very disappointing both nights we stayed

John Bertram said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Basic room but clean,only stayed for 1 night.Breakfast was buffet(as usual) can't fault it,all items very well stocked,& a very wide choice.For what I paid for room would stay again & recommend to anyone who asked.

Irene Rodden said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th January 2020

Great hotel central for everything. Spacious comfortable room friendly helpful staff DBB enjoyed by us.. we will return

heather stobie said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2019

The staff and service were great, The food was excellent. brilliant location for festival activities. The room was basic, tired but clean and functional. The view was of another building so not great. For the city and time of year it seemed value for money.

Nicola Lauren said...

50%
10%
80%
60%

Stayed 14th December 2019

Rooms very dated. Food and service good.