Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Higher Trapp Country House Hotel, Burnley

Trapp Lane, Burnley, BB12 7QW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Linda Slack said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2020

We both really enjoyed our time at Higher Trapp and felt safe in all places in the hotel. This has one of the best hotels where all staff were so friendly and helpful. It’s in a great area for exploring. We will certainly return.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Staff excellent and when an issue with the food it was dealt with with no fuss at all . Room was clean and tidy and public areas were good and clean . Plenty of parking , staff able to give suggestions of what to visit in the area .

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2019

staff very friendly & welcoming. Room a little dated, bed very small. Excellent food & service. good value for money.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2019

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms downstairs were ideal for the presentation and meal. The views were amazing. We stayed in No.8, one of the bridal suites. Is was a gorgeous room with a four poster, larger than average, with everything and extras to make the stay very special. The meal was well cooked and beautifully presented. The breakfast was made to order, with high quality ingredients. Would recommend to others and will definitely stay there again.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Lovely large room in the porters lodge which is separate from the hotel. This was perfect for us as we had our dog with us. Food was excellent as were the staff. We hadn’t visited this area before but it’s beautiful. Lovely villages with excellent walking

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2019

Lovely hotel, feels like your in the middle of the countryside, big old house with new bits built on. Very pleasant receptionist checked us in. Rooms 9 & 10 over looking gardens large, clean, comfy rooms with all the usual toiletries, tea coffee etc. The bar was just finishing up lunch but they did us lovely sandwiches served by Shiela, she was very helpful, friendly & chatty & booked us the same table for later that evening. Evening meal which was included was excellent. Good choice of food & wine. Breakfast in the morning was very good too the plates were hot & the food wasn’t greasy. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2019

The stay was very enjoyable so we will be returning later this year. The choice of breakfast was very good and the food excellent.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2019

Lovely clean, spacious room with super comfy bed.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Absolutely stunning location, we had a gorgeous view of the lovely grounds from our window. The staff were really helpful and friendly and even made us breakfast to go as we had to be out very early.