Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Malmaison Edinburgh City, Edinburgh

21-22 ST ANDREW SQUARE, Edinburgh, EH2 1AY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Louise Evans said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 30th January 2022

Perfectly placed to get around and see the sights. Staff are friendly and helpful, hotel is lovely, very clean, the room was spacious with everything you need, great shower. Only downside is that not enough tea and coffee available in the room and only full milk. Great selection at breakfast, although the restaurant choices for evening meal are very limited and although the meals were ok, I wouldn’t choose to eat there again as there are plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance.

robert mercer said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 30th January 2022

Excellent hotel

Liam Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2021

Brilliant night away in Edinburgh! Location was everything. Right next to the bus station and train station. We arrived earlier than expected and they check in us straight away which was great as we had a restaurant booking. Great customer service. Hotel was stunning. Breakfast was nice. Would visit again and would recommend!

James Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2021

My wife and I enjoyed our two night stay, the staff were fantastic and the location of the hotel must be one of the best in Edinburgh. The breakfasts and the dinner we had, on one night were excellent; and very relaxing experiences. We have stayed in a few Edinburgh hotels over the past few years, and although we have never had a complaint; the Malmaison is by far the best. We will be back.

sarah kelly said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th September 2021

Fabulous hotel, brilliantly located in the centre of town, lovely rooms, great bar and breakfast will excellent. The staff were friendly, really helpful and in particular, I have to mention Sam - I had made a fairly major error in my booking and he was extremely kind to us, fixing my mistake with good grace and minimal fuss - even though it was entirely my mistake, he went to great lengths to avoid me feeling daft or spoiling the evening. It was really appreciated, and my sister and I had a wonderful, much needed break.

Elizabeth Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2021

Could not fault the staff and service at this hotel. Difficult cirstances under Covid restrictions but they gave an excellent service. It was explained that due to covid our room would not be serviced daily but that was not a problem to us. Will stay here again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2019

The location was excellent, a stone's throw from The Ivy Restaurant and within easy access of many other great places to eat. The interior of the hotel was exceptional in style and cleanliness. The staff warm and welcoming. The room was huge for the price paid and well equipped. Parking was available a short walk away and is heavily discounted by the hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Lovely building, well positioned, check-in was really quick and good. Room was really good on top floor. Bar area was relaxing. Breakfast was good and checkout was easy.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th December 2019

Recently opened hotel in a great location. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room itself was decorated to a high level with everything you would expect of a quality hotel.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th December 2019

Room lovely, location fab!

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

Location was in the middle of Edinburgh’s New town perfect for all the city’s amenities. Reception staff were professional and friendly ( particularly Anna) . The rooms make the most of the Georgian architecture and are sumptuous and quiet.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th December 2019

Recently opened hotel in a great location. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room itself was decorated to a high level with everything you would expect of a quality hotel.