Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West , Aberdeen

Westhill, Aberdeen, AB32 6TT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Duncan Shaw said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2020

Couldn't fault anything about our stay, staff coped well in difficult cirstances

irene blue said...

40%
100%
10%
10%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Lovely room, reception staff excellent dining room staff very disorganised. Waited ages for drinks order followed by lengthy wait for food. One occasion meat was raw and never received vegetables.

James Hill said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2020

The hotel was excellent although we had to wait a long time for our dinner to be served in the evening but the staff were very good considering they were short staffed

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Had a great stay at the hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful especially with the procedure for the grab and go breakfast. Dinner was excellent the food was wonderful and the portion sizes were great. Room was very comfortable would definitely recommend for a stay close to city center.

marrgaret warrander said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th August 2020

Nice enough room don’t think it was one of the better ones things a bit worn .Staff were lovely dinner was usual pub grub but nice for the money we paid . Breakfast was not being served due to local COVID restrictions .We received a grab and go bag either apple juice ,apple,crossiont and my husband had a breakfast bar and margarine .Butter and Jam would of been nice but in this times cant be helped

Rhona McKinnon said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Stayed here recently and felt very safe, the staff were friendly & helpful but the Breakfast on offer was really disappointing, I cant understand why we can have lunch and dinner in the restaurant but not breakfast? The bag delivered to our room was a poor imitation of a continental breakfast, even tea & toast or cereal in the restaurant would have been an improvement! I hope they can improve this quickly as we are due to stay again in a few weeks when a full scottish breakfast was included in the offer which was booked before lockdown!

frances kemp said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Lovely hotel. Friendly , efficient staff and food was great . Fantastic deal

Stephen Donnelly said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Cannot recommend highly enough. We felt safe and well looked after thought our time here. Staff were very professional and friendly. A wee bit far out from the city for us, but I'm sure it would suit lots of people.

Alan Gill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2020

We had a lovely weekend at the Holiday Inn Westhill in Aberdeen. Well equipped, spacious accommodation and staff were very friendly and helpful - excellent all round hotel.

Caroline Duffy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful. We didn't get to try the usual breakfast offerings thanks to covid 19 but we did enjoy dinner on both nights of our trip and we weren't disappointed.

frances kemp said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Lovely hotel. Friendly , efficient staff and food was great . Fantastic deal

M Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2020

Had a lovely break at this hotel, was spotlessly clean, all social distance measures in place to make you feel safe, staff were lovely and meals were delicious!! We have booked a return visit for August! Lots to do round about with beautiful beaches and scenery bout 29min drive away small shopping centre across road from hotel and lovely park nearby for walking would thoroughly recommend x

M Ferguson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2020

Great value for money. .fantastic evening meal with big portions. Will return..

Lynda Gowans said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2020

Got a great deal for dinner, bed and breakfast. Had a great time, staff were amazing and doing a great job with social distancing, they were very helpful and polite. Food was very very good compliments to the chef. Room was great couldn't fault it at all, air conditioning very helpful. Ice machine in corridor came in very handy. We will definitely return again very soon

Paul Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2020

Excellent stay, very good food and all the staff were so welcoming and helpful. It would be good to have a larger veggie options Would definately stay there again.

thomas Thomson said...

57%
80%
80%
10%

Stayed 14th March 2020

The 4 of us spent the night. Our friend in room 216 was taken by ambulance to hospital the next day all 4 of use were very ill gastroenteritis we believe. Thee of us had the chicken fajitas and my wife fell ill a few hours after us. Food poisoning is the only conclusion we can reach. Of course we can’t prove anything.

aileen cantlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Fantastic night at the holiday inn west. Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was very quie. Hotel was impeccably clean throughout. Rooms were lovely and a fantastic size. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choices. The restaurant was very busy for evening meals, would advise anyone to book a time but meal was great. Will defo be booking to go back very soon.

Debs Herd said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Stayed here when the DBB offer was on for £59.50 , very good deal . Upon arrival the receptionist was very friendly & helpful about our stay , check in was quick . Our room was nice & spacious , the dinner was served in the lounge & had a good choice from the appointed menu . Waiting staff very nice & the food was lovely too . Opted for our breakfast in the room whicfortunately was late & cold when it arrived so had to phone reception to take away , staff dealt with it efficiently & was very apologetic & was refunded the amount for the breakfast upon checkout so all good . Only criticism about our room would be that our air conditioning unit woke us up at 5am making an awful noise , reported to the staff so hopefully that will be rectified for future guests. Overall our stay was lovely & would stay again in the future .

Linda Baird said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Nice overnight stay, got upgraded room as heating wasn't working so was very comfortable. Good value for money and lovely staff.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2019

Efficient and friendly check in, Good standard of room and size but looking a little worn. Decent food in the lounge and the food at breakfast was of good value, so overall Good.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Stayed here 3 times now, and each time it does not disappoint! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are immaculate, modern and also quite spacious. We slept very well, we had a room away from the lifts, and this was great for the peace and quiet. The food was excellent and we had room service almost every night of our stay, and this was great.Overall fantastic!

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Excellent Hotel and excellent food. The rooms was very nice and also the beds. There was eight in the group and all of us was very satisfied. Especially the quality of the food in the restaurant was a big surprise. We will be back.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Excellent breakfast. Very well presented/Staff very helpful and friendly.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2019

The service was excellent. Staff were attentive. Loved it. Room was fabulous.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2019

Once again we have had a great stay at The Holiday Inn Westhill. Lovely big comfy bed, clean, tidy room. Evening was excellent.