Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West , Aberdeen

Westhill, Aberdeen, AB32 6TT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Elizabeth Reilly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Had a great stay. Rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Food in the restaurant was excellent and staf very friendly. Will certainly return and recommend to family and friends

Beverley Thomson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Highly recommend,great value ,stayed several times,would stay again.

Frank Hall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

we had a wonderful 2 days in Holiday Inn in Westhill Aberdeen we can not find an issue with anything.The staff were excelent,hotel was spotless and the food was wonderful.We will be booking again infact we are looking to book sometime in October Thank you.

Patricia Wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

The hotel was very good the staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. We are in the restaurant and could not fault the service and the food was excellent.

Patricia Wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

The hotel was very good the staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. We are in the restaurant and could not fault the service and the food was excellent.

Stuart Watson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

Super hotel, great value for money

Brian Shearey said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2021

Found room very hot and air conditioning not working on the first night. Reported in the morning and it was supposedly attended to. However on second evening still found not to be working. Duty manager attempted to fix but failed. Eventually we were allocated another room at 10pm. Rooms otherwise very nice. Annoying when reported the hotel doesn't immediately allocate another room when it cannot fix a fault. Second room needed TV retuning. Only sorted on second request. Supposedly sanitised table in restaurant had crumbs. Slow service one evening - possibly short staffed. Food good. Drink prices reasonable. Had two end to end 2 night stays. 26 - 30 August 2021.

Barbara Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2021

This hotel was first class and cannot recommend it highly enough. Rooms were spotless. Staff were friendly and the food was excellent. Location just outside Aberdeen was perfect and the bus service operated in front of the hotel into the City Centre. Will certainly be back here in the not too distant future.

Anne Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

We had a great weekend break at this hotel the food was excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable.

Julie Munro said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Fantastic deal. Room lovely. Good food Staff were brilliant x

wilma Halliday said...

54%
80%
60%
20%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Nice hotel, easy to get bus to and from Aberdeen. Comfy beds, nice rooms but one allocated to us hadnt been sanitised and shower head lying in pieces in bath! Got moved ok tho. Great staff, but very understaffed in bar area. Weddings on both nights, plus locals allowed in which resulted in not being able to get into bar for a drink which i thought ridiculous. Other Sports bar wasnt even opened either of the nights, which was crazy as Hotel was so busy. Lovely Breakfast, but as for dinner, it was appalling, food sent bk twice as cold, waited 35 mins for mains, ordered 2 pudding only 1 arrived, staff run off their feet. Need to look at organisation in hotel for residents.

wilma Halliday said...

54%
80%
60%
20%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Nice hotel, easy to get bus to and from Aberdeen. Comfy beds, nice rooms but one allocated to us hadnt been sanitised and shower head lying in pieces in bath! Got moved ok tho. Great staff, but very understaffed in bar area. Weddings on both nights, plus locals allowed in which resulted in not being able to get into bar for a drink which i thought ridiculous. Other Sports bar wasnt even opened either of the nights, which was crazy as Hotel was so busy. Lovely Breakfast, but as for dinner, it was appalling, food sent bk twice as cold, waited 35 mins for mains, ordered 2 pudding only 1 arrived, staff run off their feet. Need to look at organisation in hotel for residents.

laura Chalmers said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Nothing wrong with our stay at all, the check in was much smoother than when was there just as all hotels etc opened up. The food on the Friday night wasn’t bad but I will say it was better the last time I stayed.

Agnes Beat said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Spent two days here. Lovely hotel and staff. Food delicious. Only one minor fault tea/coffee at breakfast cold.

John tait said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Stayed on 2 night, dinner on 1 night basis. Food for both dinner and breakfast was top notch. Staff were all friendly with high level of service which added to experience. Huge tv and huge bed . Would we visit again or recommend to others.....definately.

Tom Watson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2021

An excellent 4 star hotel situated in the outskirts of Aberdeen. Good access to the A90 with access to Aberdeen, Elgin & Inverness. Room was comfortable with air conditioning & large Samsung television. Good dining room and separate large breakfast room (breakfast is buffet with an excellent selection of hot food available as well as the usual cereals etc.) Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Large parking area within the grounds. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Susan Donald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Excellent hotel staff so nice food was amazing got a mall takeaways just across from it so relaxing

A guest said...

80%
100%
40%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Hotel lovely but restaurant service was very slow and orders not correct

Linda Coote said...

64%
100%
30%
60%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Room could not be better,food at night was lovely.breakfast needs to be sorted, service was very very slow,food ok but one morning my omelet came on my husbands breakfast plate,seemed you had to ask for different things,most servers had not a clue.

jacqueline keenan said...

40%
100%
10%
10%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Had no fault with the room or service from the reception but we we ordered dinner one was to have soup but the 4 main meals turned up I suppose it wasn’t a big issue but then one of the desserts had a bit of plastic in it , we got manager over and she said she would see the chef but didn’t come back with outcome , then drinks were taking a long time to come with order not being right when it did and top it of breakfast was a bit of a let down got poached eggs on toast which were very hard and dried and full breakfast was a let down as well with an other apology from head and said would have words with chef but was disappointed that we never heard what happened about it a discount on our drinks or something would have been fine . We were booked to go 2 nights in August but have cancelled, not for the hotel just felt food and service was a let down

J Williamson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Very impressed with the room that we were allocated to cater for our dog (110). Would stay again and I certainly will. Second room overlooking the flat roof (127) was small and noisy by comparison. Dinner was excellent and service from the new waitress (Monica) was very good and apologetic due to a slow kitchen. Breakfast on Saturday was excellent with good tips from the manager on duty in the restaurant on where to walk the dog and about Stonehaven. We took the advice and had a wonderful morning walk followed by an evening in Stonehaven . Breakfast on Sunday was poor. Selection was very limited and the staff told a couple behind us that the coffee machine was out of action. They were slow at serving coffee and i had to chase a couple of times. They seemed more interested in closing at 11. We could only get a 10am slot but that was not a problem but for the service. Overall I will come again but the negative points are given constructively to help you address clear shortfalls. Excellent location with the park nearby for the dog. Reception staff were also very helpful and efficient including running some more tea and milk to 127.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Lovely, comfortable hotel. Food was very good and staff helpful. Would certainly use this hotel again.

A guest said...

34%
30%
10%
60%

Stayed 15th July 2021

On arriving and checking in with our dog we were welcomed and information provided 're. Breakfast, evening meal etc. We booked a table for evening meal and was asked to sit outside with our dog ... fair enough. In the morning on going for breakfast we were told very rudely by a member of staff dogs were not allowed in the breakfast room, on asking where the area was we could sit we were told the hotel is NOT pet friendly and we "might" be able to have our breakfast in our room. Why at the time of making my booking, or checking in were we not informed of this information? We paid £20 for the dog to stay which was happily accepted but then not treated very well thereafter. Very disappointing stay and will not be making a return visit.

John Sutherland said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Nice hotel. Situated on the outskirts of Aberdeen in a quite area beside lots of amenities. Hotel in general was clean and tidy, nice room and toilet. Large tv in the room and AC which was bonus as was very hot the 2 days we stayed. Had a meal on the first nights stay which was very nice and breakfast both days was also very good. All in a great hotel which we will use again when in Aberdeen..

Ann Marie lafferty said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2021

We had a great two nights here, staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was great and served perfectly as limited menu with DBB however there was about five choices of mains. We enjoyed it so much weve booked again. Great value and price