Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West , Aberdeen

Westhill, Aberdeen, AB32 6TT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Nicola Ramsay Hazlett said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Hotel was really busy due to a wedding on the Friday and an Easter egg t . Room was pleasant and clean and had all the amenities we required . Food was great but restaurant was a bit roudy- used as a bar by locals . Only complaint was we didn’t receive housekeeping and had to request toilet rolls when we ran out . Breakfast was super both days !

Alan Mackenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

First class room. Great food. Friendly staff. 5 star plus

James Duncan said...

57%
60%
40%
70%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Arrived and the booking was all messed up I had booked a extra night through my hotelbreak they couldn't find it then they did but in another room for sorted to stay in the one room also still waiting on the bottle of wine that we were supposed to get then on departure tried to charge me for drink and food that I had paid for the previous night not the best service it was if there was no idea as to what was going on

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Second visit and didn’t disappoint. A really enjoyable stay

jameshill hill said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2022

The service and attention was 100 percent

Craig Stewart said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Lived our stay, very comfortable, friendly, helpful staff. Food was excellent in the restaurant and for breakfast. Would definitely return

Jenny Luke said...

60%
N/A
N/A
60%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Great value £69 DBB. Free upgrade to king-size executive suite. Friendly helpful staff and housekeeping was definitely 4 star!

Elizabeth Reilly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Had a great stay. Rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Food in the restaurant was excellent and staf very friendly. Will certainly return and recommend to family and friends

Beverley Thomson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Highly recommend,great value ,stayed several times,would stay again.

Frank Hall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

we had a wonderful 2 days in Holiday Inn in Westhill Aberdeen we can not find an issue with anything.The staff were excelent,hotel was spotless and the food was wonderful.We will be booking again infact we are looking to book sometime in October Thank you.

Patricia Wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

The hotel was very good the staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. We are in the restaurant and could not fault the service and the food was excellent.

Patricia Wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

The hotel was very good the staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. We are in the restaurant and could not fault the service and the food was excellent.

Stuart Watson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

Super hotel, great value for money

Brian Shearey said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2021

Found room very hot and air conditioning not working on the first night. Reported in the morning and it was supposedly attended to. However on second evening still found not to be working. Duty manager attempted to fix but failed. Eventually we were allocated another room at 10pm. Rooms otherwise very nice. Annoying when reported the hotel doesn't immediately allocate another room when it cannot fix a fault. Second room needed TV retuning. Only sorted on second request. Supposedly sanitised table in restaurant had crumbs. Slow service one evening - possibly short staffed. Food good. Drink prices reasonable. Had two end to end 2 night stays. 26 - 30 August 2021.

Barbara Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2021

This hotel was first class and cannot recommend it highly enough. Rooms were spotless. Staff were friendly and the food was excellent. Location just outside Aberdeen was perfect and the bus service operated in front of the hotel into the City Centre. Will certainly be back here in the not too distant future.

Anne Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

We had a great weekend break at this hotel the food was excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable.

Julie Munro said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Fantastic deal. Room lovely. Good food Staff were brilliant x

wilma Halliday said...

54%
80%
60%
20%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Nice hotel, easy to get bus to and from Aberdeen. Comfy beds, nice rooms but one allocated to us hadnt been sanitised and shower head lying in pieces in bath! Got moved ok tho. Great staff, but very understaffed in bar area. Weddings on both nights, plus locals allowed in which resulted in not being able to get into bar for a drink which i thought ridiculous. Other Sports bar wasnt even opened either of the nights, which was crazy as Hotel was so busy. Lovely Breakfast, but as for dinner, it was appalling, food sent bk twice as cold, waited 35 mins for mains, ordered 2 pudding only 1 arrived, staff run off their feet. Need to look at organisation in hotel for residents.

wilma Halliday said...

54%
80%
60%
20%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Nice hotel, easy to get bus to and from Aberdeen. Comfy beds, nice rooms but one allocated to us hadnt been sanitised and shower head lying in pieces in bath! Got moved ok tho. Great staff, but very understaffed in bar area. Weddings on both nights, plus locals allowed in which resulted in not being able to get into bar for a drink which i thought ridiculous. Other Sports bar wasnt even opened either of the nights, which was crazy as Hotel was so busy. Lovely Breakfast, but as for dinner, it was appalling, food sent bk twice as cold, waited 35 mins for mains, ordered 2 pudding only 1 arrived, staff run off their feet. Need to look at organisation in hotel for residents.

laura Chalmers said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Nothing wrong with our stay at all, the check in was much smoother than when was there just as all hotels etc opened up. The food on the Friday night wasn’t bad but I will say it was better the last time I stayed.

Agnes Beat said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Spent two days here. Lovely hotel and staff. Food delicious. Only one minor fault tea/coffee at breakfast cold.

John tait said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Stayed on 2 night, dinner on 1 night basis. Food for both dinner and breakfast was top notch. Staff were all friendly with high level of service which added to experience. Huge tv and huge bed . Would we visit again or recommend to others.....definately.

Tom Watson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2021

An excellent 4 star hotel situated in the outskirts of Aberdeen. Good access to the A90 with access to Aberdeen, Elgin & Inverness. Room was comfortable with air conditioning & large Samsung television. Good dining room and separate large breakfast room (breakfast is buffet with an excellent selection of hot food available as well as the usual cereals etc.) Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Large parking area within the grounds. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Susan Donald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Excellent hotel staff so nice food was amazing got a mall takeaways just across from it so relaxing

A guest said...

80%
100%
40%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Hotel lovely but restaurant service was very slow and orders not correct