Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West , Aberdeen

Westhill, Aberdeen, AB32 6TT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

A guest said...

80%
100%
40%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Hotel lovely but restaurant service was very slow and orders not correct

Linda Coote said...

64%
100%
30%
60%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Room could not be better,food at night was lovely.breakfast needs to be sorted, service was very very slow,food ok but one morning my omelet came on my husbands breakfast plate,seemed you had to ask for different things,most servers had not a clue.

jacqueline keenan said...

40%
100%
10%
10%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Had no fault with the room or service from the reception but we we ordered dinner one was to have soup but the 4 main meals turned up I suppose it wasn’t a big issue but then one of the desserts had a bit of plastic in it , we got manager over and she said she would see the chef but didn’t come back with outcome , then drinks were taking a long time to come with order not being right when it did and top it of breakfast was a bit of a let down got poached eggs on toast which were very hard and dried and full breakfast was a let down as well with an other apology from head and said would have words with chef but was disappointed that we never heard what happened about it a discount on our drinks or something would have been fine . We were booked to go 2 nights in August but have cancelled, not for the hotel just felt food and service was a let down

J Williamson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Very impressed with the room that we were allocated to cater for our dog (110). Would stay again and I certainly will. Second room overlooking the flat roof (127) was small and noisy by comparison. Dinner was excellent and service from the new waitress (Monica) was very good and apologetic due to a slow kitchen. Breakfast on Saturday was excellent with good tips from the manager on duty in the restaurant on where to walk the dog and about Stonehaven. We took the advice and had a wonderful morning walk followed by an evening in Stonehaven . Breakfast on Sunday was poor. Selection was very limited and the staff told a couple behind us that the coffee machine was out of action. They were slow at serving coffee and i had to chase a couple of times. They seemed more interested in closing at 11. We could only get a 10am slot but that was not a problem but for the service. Overall I will come again but the negative points are given constructively to help you address clear shortfalls. Excellent location with the park nearby for the dog. Reception staff were also very helpful and efficient including running some more tea and milk to 127.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Lovely, comfortable hotel. Food was very good and staff helpful. Would certainly use this hotel again.

A guest said...

34%
30%
10%
60%

Stayed 15th July 2021

On arriving and checking in with our dog we were welcomed and information provided 're. Breakfast, evening meal etc. We booked a table for evening meal and was asked to sit outside with our dog ... fair enough. In the morning on going for breakfast we were told very rudely by a member of staff dogs were not allowed in the breakfast room, on asking where the area was we could sit we were told the hotel is NOT pet friendly and we "might" be able to have our breakfast in our room. Why at the time of making my booking, or checking in were we not informed of this information? We paid £20 for the dog to stay which was happily accepted but then not treated very well thereafter. Very disappointing stay and will not be making a return visit.

John Sutherland said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Nice hotel. Situated on the outskirts of Aberdeen in a quite area beside lots of amenities. Hotel in general was clean and tidy, nice room and toilet. Large tv in the room and AC which was bonus as was very hot the 2 days we stayed. Had a meal on the first nights stay which was very nice and breakfast both days was also very good. All in a great hotel which we will use again when in Aberdeen..

Ann Marie lafferty said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2021

We had a great two nights here, staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was great and served perfectly as limited menu with DBB however there was about five choices of mains. We enjoyed it so much weve booked again. Great value and price

LINDSAY GRANT said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2021

First class Hotel.

Stewart Warburton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Huge comfortable bed. Disabled wet room superb. The lift was not as good being small and the doors shut very quickly. Someone had thought it a good idea to leave a table to make exit and entry from the lift on the second floor very difficult for a wheelchair user. The restauraunt was good. The Eton Mess exceptional.

Linda Morman said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

The room was so good and had everything we required Very modern bathroom facilities and spacious room Food in restaurant was really good and a great variety of choices Only thing was the service was a bit slow in here but overall had a great stay and would recommend it to others Lovely park woodland opposite tge hotel perfect for walking with your pets

jane Mcconville said...

100%
N/A
100%
N/A

Stayed 17th June 2021

hotel had flood so we couldn't stay ,so they put us in the station hotel in the centre of Aberdeen had a lovely time

Valerie Oddie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2021

A lovely clean comfortable hotel. The staff were very friendly ,polite and efficient. The evening meals were lovely and the breakfast was tasty with a good choice.The bedroom was well equipped and the bed comfortable. All in all a very enjoyable stay at a very affordable price.

Ada Pow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2021

We had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff, the facilities in the room and the meals were all excellent.

ann niven said...

70%
70%
100%
40%

Stayed 21st May 2021

Hotel on outskirts of Aberdeen city, but bus service right outside the front of the hotel. We had an executive room which was a nice large clean room with newly decorated bathroom. The food for diner was the worst I have had in a hotel. This hotels best assets are their staff, in reception, breakfast room, dining room and bar all staff were very friendly and attentive they could not be faulted. Although in our offer it said we would get soft drinks and snacks .which never appeared.

Eleanor Mair said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2021

We enjoyed a one night stay at the Holuday Inn. Everything was spot on. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was fresh and well presented. The room was clean and well equipped. Great value all round! We have booked another break there already!

Roy Bruce said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2021

Nice Hotel very good staff and a good selection of food very pleased with my stay and the great price offer Highly recommend this Hotel and the offers through myhotelbreak fantastic

Beverley Thomson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

We really enjoyed our stay,great food and service.

Duncan Shaw said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2020

Couldn't fault anything about our stay, staff coped well in difficult cirstances

irene blue said...

40%
100%
10%
10%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Lovely room, reception staff excellent dining room staff very disorganised. Waited ages for drinks order followed by lengthy wait for food. One occasion meat was raw and never received vegetables.

James Hill said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2020

The hotel was excellent although we had to wait a long time for our dinner to be served in the evening but the staff were very good considering they were short staffed

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Had a great stay at the hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful especially with the procedure for the grab and go breakfast. Dinner was excellent the food was wonderful and the portion sizes were great. Room was very comfortable would definitely recommend for a stay close to city center.

marrgaret warrander said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th August 2020

Nice enough room don’t think it was one of the better ones things a bit worn .Staff were lovely dinner was usual pub grub but nice for the money we paid . Breakfast was not being served due to local COVID restrictions .We received a grab and go bag either apple juice ,apple,crossiont and my husband had a breakfast bar and margarine .Butter and Jam would of been nice but in this times cant be helped

Rhona McKinnon said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Stayed here recently and felt very safe, the staff were friendly & helpful but the Breakfast on offer was really disappointing, I cant understand why we can have lunch and dinner in the restaurant but not breakfast? The bag delivered to our room was a poor imitation of a continental breakfast, even tea & toast or cereal in the restaurant would have been an improvement! I hope they can improve this quickly as we are due to stay again in a few weeks when a full scottish breakfast was included in the offer which was booked before lockdown!

frances kemp said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Lovely hotel. Friendly , efficient staff and food was great . Fantastic deal