Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West , Aberdeen

Westhill, Aberdeen, AB32 6TT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

James O'Donnell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2022

Excellent stay staff were superb Throughly enjoyed our stay

john smith said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2022

4 star rating? Our room wasn't serviced during our 2 day stay, bathroom door had a hole where the hook should be and the showerhead was secured to the pole with black tape, the air con/heating system didn't work so room hot!! The noise from the extraction units on the roof went on well into the night, then again early in the morning, very little sleep. Avoid room 213 if you can !! Most of the staff were good/attentive and polite. Breakfast food excellent ,didn't use the restaurant in evening, but 4star....disappointed. Been to a few Holiday Inns, had better sleep elsewhere.

Pauline Marsland said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2022

Excellent hotel, well placed for visiting the surrounding countryside or sightseeing in the city about 7 miles away. Very well maintained premises, modern bathrooms and bedrooms, well equipped with the usual tea and coffee facilities, comfy beds etc. Breakfast was good quality and plentiful, buffet style continental and hot Scottish breakfast foods. Additional menu with alternative choices if you wanted e.g. omelettes or kippers etc. - best breakfast menu I've come across! We didn't use the on-site restaurant, preferring the local eateries but there's a menu in the room to inform what's on offer there. Staff were all friendly and efficient. It certainly deserves a great review, we would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Margaret Leighton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Hotel was well presented and staff were professional and very friendly. Breakfast/bar staff couldn't do enough for us. The only negative was that the tiles on the bathroom floor were loose and broken.

JOHN SMITH said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2022

Nice hotel, Staff very good as was the food ,will go again since we noticed they tribute nights

Jane keep said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2022

Good size room ,nice bathroom. Area good for access to Aberdeen,bus stop outside hotel. Also good for visiting Aberdeenshire. Good selection at breakfast.staff friendly and welcoming.

Nicola Ramsay Hazlett said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Hotel was really busy due to a wedding on the Friday and an Easter egg t . Room was pleasant and clean and had all the amenities we required . Food was great but restaurant was a bit roudy- used as a bar by locals . Only complaint was we didn’t receive housekeeping and had to request toilet rolls when we ran out . Breakfast was super both days !

Alan Mackenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

First class room. Great food. Friendly staff. 5 star plus

James Duncan said...

57%
60%
40%
70%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Arrived and the booking was all messed up I had booked a extra night through my hotelbreak they couldn't find it then they did but in another room for sorted to stay in the one room also still waiting on the bottle of wine that we were supposed to get then on departure tried to charge me for drink and food that I had paid for the previous night not the best service it was if there was no idea as to what was going on

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Second visit and didn’t disappoint. A really enjoyable stay

jameshill hill said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2022

The service and attention was 100 percent

Craig Stewart said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Lived our stay, very comfortable, friendly, helpful staff. Food was excellent in the restaurant and for breakfast. Would definitely return

Jenny Luke said...

60%
N/A
N/A
60%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Great value £69 DBB. Free upgrade to king-size executive suite. Friendly helpful staff and housekeeping was definitely 4 star!

Elizabeth Reilly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Had a great stay. Rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Food in the restaurant was excellent and staf very friendly. Will certainly return and recommend to family and friends

Beverley Thomson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Highly recommend,great value ,stayed several times,would stay again.

Frank Hall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

we had a wonderful 2 days in Holiday Inn in Westhill Aberdeen we can not find an issue with anything.The staff were excelent,hotel was spotless and the food was wonderful.We will be booking again infact we are looking to book sometime in October Thank you.

Patricia Wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

The hotel was very good the staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. We are in the restaurant and could not fault the service and the food was excellent.

Patricia Wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

The hotel was very good the staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. We are in the restaurant and could not fault the service and the food was excellent.

Stuart Watson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

Super hotel, great value for money

Brian Shearey said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2021

Found room very hot and air conditioning not working on the first night. Reported in the morning and it was supposedly attended to. However on second evening still found not to be working. Duty manager attempted to fix but failed. Eventually we were allocated another room at 10pm. Rooms otherwise very nice. Annoying when reported the hotel doesn't immediately allocate another room when it cannot fix a fault. Second room needed TV retuning. Only sorted on second request. Supposedly sanitised table in restaurant had crumbs. Slow service one evening - possibly short staffed. Food good. Drink prices reasonable. Had two end to end 2 night stays. 26 - 30 August 2021.

Barbara Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2021

This hotel was first class and cannot recommend it highly enough. Rooms were spotless. Staff were friendly and the food was excellent. Location just outside Aberdeen was perfect and the bus service operated in front of the hotel into the City Centre. Will certainly be back here in the not too distant future.

Anne Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

We had a great weekend break at this hotel the food was excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable.

Julie Munro said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Fantastic deal. Room lovely. Good food Staff were brilliant x

wilma Halliday said...

54%
80%
60%
20%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Nice hotel, easy to get bus to and from Aberdeen. Comfy beds, nice rooms but one allocated to us hadnt been sanitised and shower head lying in pieces in bath! Got moved ok tho. Great staff, but very understaffed in bar area. Weddings on both nights, plus locals allowed in which resulted in not being able to get into bar for a drink which i thought ridiculous. Other Sports bar wasnt even opened either of the nights, which was crazy as Hotel was so busy. Lovely Breakfast, but as for dinner, it was appalling, food sent bk twice as cold, waited 35 mins for mains, ordered 2 pudding only 1 arrived, staff run off their feet. Need to look at organisation in hotel for residents.

wilma Halliday said...

54%
80%
60%
20%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Nice hotel, easy to get bus to and from Aberdeen. Comfy beds, nice rooms but one allocated to us hadnt been sanitised and shower head lying in pieces in bath! Got moved ok tho. Great staff, but very understaffed in bar area. Weddings on both nights, plus locals allowed in which resulted in not being able to get into bar for a drink which i thought ridiculous. Other Sports bar wasnt even opened either of the nights, which was crazy as Hotel was so busy. Lovely Breakfast, but as for dinner, it was appalling, food sent bk twice as cold, waited 35 mins for mains, ordered 2 pudding only 1 arrived, staff run off their feet. Need to look at organisation in hotel for residents.