Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Craiglands Hotel, Ilkley

Cowpasture Rd, Ilkley, Ilkley, LS298RQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Fiona Haldane said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Nice hotel in fab area. We upgraded to an executive king room and paid for this prior to the holiday but on arrival received a standard room as there was a wedding on. The next day we were given a much better room. Evening meal tasted good but there were only 4 choices each evening and nothing really changed other than sauces for meat dishes ( mushroom soup 3 days in a row etc)

Patricia Fenwick said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th June 2018

Hotel was clean and well maintained Staff were helpful and friendly

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2018

This was a special offer break which included afternoon tea on one night and Dinner on another. It was a value for money break which was enjoyable

julie smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2018

Fantastic! Lovely hotel, friendly staff, nice room, huge bathroom! Clean and a nice comfy bed, breakfast was lovely, so lovely my partner wanted more! One of the best we have stayed in, great job guys!

Audrey Flynn said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st November 2017

Lovely big room with everything you need but spoiled by mattresses being old and uncomfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Paul Stretton said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2016

I stayed at this hotel in late October. It is close to the station and the centre of town. but in a lovely elevated location with nice grounds,.It is quite a hill to get back up from the town. The room had been recently refurbished and was nice, the bed was comfortable. Plenty of tea and coffee making facil and a nice biscuit. The bathroom had a bath and shower above. The only criticism of the room was that I couldn't turn off the radiator and the room got very hot. I did ask reception to send someone to do this but it didn't happen. I had dinner as part of the deal which was served in the Brasserie. The food was very good and service attentive ( I was the only guest there at 7pm) Breakfast was buffet style and was fairly good quality Internet access was good when it worked although I had a few issues which were resolved by the staff when I made them aware, it was possible that my location within the hotel was a factor.,Overall I was very satisfied with my stay, friendly staff, nice room and good location,

William Porter said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd May 2016

had a lovely weekend at the Craiglands hotel, staff were pleasant and friendly. Our meal on our first night was very tasty and filling, Our room was enormous with a large double bed. Very clean and also quiet- this was the quietest room that we have ever had in a hotel. Only downside was that we were at the rear of the hotel and our aspect was of the side of the building and large trees. Alaso the car park had large potholes-BEWARE. would consider a return visit if we were back in area.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd April 2016

The room was not made up for us when we arrived; we were re-allocated but that room did not have the super view of the first room. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

brian lealand said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2015

Good hotel in pleasant surroundings welcoming staff great food and clean,comfortable,if not modern ,bedrooms.

P Witherwick said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th June 2015

A very pleasant hotel with good facilities

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest Thanks you for your great comments

Jacqui Silcock said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2015

Excellent food

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you stay with us soon David

julie vayro said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2015

very enjoyable weekend

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Craiglands hotel I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon David

L Harrington said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2014

Fantastic stay, it really made our Christmas Party.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest I am pleased you enjoyed your Christmas party and your stay at the hotel. Our new 2015 brochure is now out. If you would like a copy please contact us Thanks David

Rebecca Hainsworth said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2013

Had a great nights sleep :-)

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest Many thanks for your great comments and we hope you come back soon Thanks David

R Plant said... Hotel has replied

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th May 2013

We booked a three night midweek (Wed through Fri) stay at the hotel, full board. The bedroom we were allocated was at the rear of the hotel overlooking the flat roof of the service areas with no view at all. The room was dismal and smelled of stale tobacco smoke although the hotel is non smoking. When I complained about this we were shown an alternative room at the front of the hotel, much larger and better equipped with a fabulous view over the distant hills. This we readily accepted. The hotel is very much given over to a variety of functions, weddings, parties and tribute nights every Friday throughout the year. As the hotel is non smoking, revellers do congregate on the exterior bar terrace located immediately below the front bedrooms and so the noise is considerable. This is not a place to stay if you are seeking a quiet weekend. The food was good, especially the breakfast with a huge supply and variety, eat as much as you want. The dinners were well prepared but repetitious with at least two of the four choices, or very similar, having been on the menu the previous evening. The Brasserie where the meals are served is decorated black and white with almost black furnishings, again tending to be dismal. It is also a busy through route to the bar from other parts of the hotel and when you happen to be the sole diners, as we were on two nights, you begin to feel like fish in a bowl. The staff in every instance were polite and efficient, no complaints there, and the recently appointed manager was very sympathetic to our observations. Ron Plant

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest Thanks you for your comments David