Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dalmunzie Castle Hotel, Blairgowrie

Spittal of Glenshee, Blairgowrie, PH10 7QG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Steven Rafferty said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

Had a lovely stay and the staff were all very attentive. The food was amazing, the best bit of the stay. The rooms, as reviewed before are old and tired and could do with an upgrade. The road into the hotel is very rough and potholed but passable with care. Even my maserati could do it, so no problem for any car. I would recommend and stay in this hotel again, mainly for the food and friendly staff.

Debbie Purves said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th July 2020

We stayed 2 nights. Lovely big room. Food was lovely. Staff very friendly Would definitely return

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2020

Arrived at Dalmunzie for a relaxing night away , we were given a warm welcome and shown to our room. The lady wasn’t happy as she felt our room was slightly cold , so we got a free upgrade to a bigger room with four poster bed and turret window . We couldn’t be happier , the staff were excellent always making sure everything was perfect for us . Food was superb and overall good value for money and will definitely be back and would highly recommend this place . Set in a picturesque part of Scotland

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2020

We would like to thank everyone at Dalmunzie Castle for our great stay on Tuesday night. We loved our room and the log fires (Snow outside made it even better)and the food was very good. Thank you Chef

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Dalmunzie castle is a beautiful hotel where the staff made my wife and me feel very welcome and were really helpful. It is in a spectacular location which is great for going on long scenic walks and at the end of the day you will be well fed in the restaurant which serves all local Scottish produce

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th January 2020

Great location, superb building with great features, fireplace and more. Great atmosphere. Room was very comfortable, everything that you may need is provided.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Friendly staff. Cosy lounge areas. Dining reasonably priced.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2020

The quantity and quality of the food was 5 stars. Very accommodating hosts and perfect location a little gem .