Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dalmunzie Castle Hotel, Blairgowrie

Spittal of Glenshee, Blairgowrie, PH10 7QG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2022

Lovely hotel in beautifully maintained surroundings. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and well equipped with high quality toiletries, fluffy white towels and comfy bed. Food was excellent and plentiful. They carry a wide variety of wines and spirits, including some excellent whiskies - or so my husband tells me! We really enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is ants to enjoy a relaxing break and explore this picturesque area.

Jackie Burns said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2022

Absolutely beautiful place. My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Food, staff, scenery, all amazing. We would definitely recommend and hope to return

david shearer said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Nice location but who expects to have your bathroom sink in your bedroom in this day and age.?? No heating in bathroom as the heated towel rail was not working and was taped up with tape and a bin underneath to catch any drips.View from room was a large pipeline.If you are thinking of staying here make sure that they do not put you in the Robertson room.!! Dinner in the restaurant is grossly overpriced and service is slow.!! Will not be recommending.!!This place gets by on the name Castle on its website but that’s where it stops.

John Neill said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2022

Superb location, friendly staff and great food

Stuart Fenner said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2022

Fantastic hotel Staff where spot on and they couldn't do enough for you Food was spot on

THOMAS BROWN said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2022

Lovely relaxing time,the glorious weather was an added bonus.we enjoyed going for walks around the estate and lounging in the conservatory reading our books. Staff were very friendly and attentive which made our stay all the more enjoyable

janice denholm said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Fabulous find, extremely remote but gorgeous area. Food was outstanding. Will definitely return.

Brian Crow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2022

A myhotelbreak.com 2 night deal at the start of March. It was a "good deal" The hotel is reached via the now well tarred and not potholed Estate access road:-the same cannot be said of the A93 and the turn off at Spittal of Glenshee. Early March and the aftermath of storm Arwen is still being cleared away with much felled trees by the access road in. The hotel is within a functioning Highland estate. The hotel itself is all that one could realistically hope for? Echoes of the bygone days per the ting/shooting/fishing opulent estate grand lodge. Our first room was very nice indeed but an issue with the shower saw us unexpectedly promptly upgraded to a 4 poster room. Blew the £50 meal voucher budget the first night on the à la carte menu. Though limited choice it was superb food. Another guest had 5 starter soups in 5 evenings and praised all as excellent. To be fair the sweet potato and coconut was the best I'd ever had and the home made roll divine! Presentation was like being taster guest on Masterchef! Next night was the "bar menu" but a super haddock and chips and very reasonably priced. Staff were fabulous, the area is stunning. The old estate railway route a grand wee walk and historical gem. Not sure their wee golf course is up to par (but it was early March!) The only "faults":- the actual dining room is far too chilly in winter. The bar meal by the log fire was a grand plan! Ask for a room not above the kitchen extractor/HVAC system if possible... (Room called Campbell) Enjoy your stay....

Philip Lee Thompson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th March 2022

A hidden Gem! Lovely country house hotel in a beautiful setting. Welcoming staff, who seem to enjoy working there. Great food, cosy bedrooms and lounges all on a very reasonable Myhotelbreak deal. We really enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be back!

Siobhan Higgins said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2022

Beautiful hotel with beautiful surroundings! Staff can not do enough for you! We needed a relaxing break and that is what we got! Thank you

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th January 2022

Power cut at 9pm. 2nd in 3 days. Lasted all night and following day, resulting in no heating, no , no lighting, no coffee/ tea. No generator??

Alison Dakers said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2022

We had a heavenly stay at the Castle Hotel. Room was lovely and cosy, food was excellent and the staff were incredible. They were friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend and we will be back.

Steven Rafferty said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

Had a lovely stay and the staff were all very attentive. The food was amazing, the best bit of the stay. The rooms, as reviewed before are old and tired and could do with an upgrade. The road into the hotel is very rough and potholed but passable with care. Even my maserati could do it, so no problem for any car. I would recommend and stay in this hotel again, mainly for the food and friendly staff.

Debbie Purves said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th July 2020

We stayed 2 nights. Lovely big room. Food was lovely. Staff very friendly Would definitely return

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2020

Arrived at Dalmunzie for a relaxing night away , we were given a warm welcome and shown to our room. The lady wasn’t happy as she felt our room was slightly cold , so we got a free upgrade to a bigger room with four poster bed and turret window . We couldn’t be happier , the staff were excellent always making sure everything was perfect for us . Food was superb and overall good value for money and will definitely be back and would highly recommend this place . Set in a picturesque part of Scotland

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2020

We would like to thank everyone at Dalmunzie Castle for our great stay on Tuesday night. We loved our room and the log fires (Snow outside made it even better)and the food was very good. Thank you Chef

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Dalmunzie castle is a beautiful hotel where the staff made my wife and me feel very welcome and were really helpful. It is in a spectacular location which is great for going on long scenic walks and at the end of the day you will be well fed in the restaurant which serves all local Scottish produce

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th January 2020

Great location, superb building with great features, fireplace and more. Great atmosphere. Room was very comfortable, everything that you may need is provided.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Friendly staff. Cosy lounge areas. Dining reasonably priced.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2020

The quantity and quality of the food was 5 stars. Very accommodating hosts and perfect location a little gem .