Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mosborough Hall Hotel, Sheffield

High Street, Sheffield, S20 5EA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

SAMANTHA BECKETT said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2022

What a wonderful place. First let me say do not hesitate to book if you are considering a break at Mosborough Hall. Though they were hosting a wedding you wouldn’t have known as the staff were attentive and friendly and made our stay special from the moment we arrived. Everyone went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and looked after. Alex, the head chef, was a delight, his attention was the highlight of our stay and his food was outstanding. You simply must have the Pie and then the Biscoff Brownie if it is still on the menu. Also ask about the white lady, the staff will entertain you with ghostly going’s on. The staff at Mosborough are a credit to the company. Louise and Rita were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, service with a smile. Janine made sure breakfast ran smoothly and Ash, the barman, ran a steady and friendly ship and made us laugh so much and not want to leave the comfort of the beautiful conservatory. Our stay was such a pleasure we tried to book again for September while we were there but unfortunately they were fully booked. This break is a super deal, quality at a great price. I can’t recommend it highly enough.

Bill Thomas said...

77%
100%
50%
80%

Stayed 8th June 2022

Friendly reception food good, comfortable beds.

David Jones said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2022

Excellent service very nice and clean good food all the staff very friendly and helpful. Situated in very nice surroundings.

A guest said...

50%
10%
80%
60%

Stayed 8th April 2022

It's a lovely place, with very helpful staff with good information, room was very nice, if I picked one disappointment it was breakfast, hot food, enjoyed our stay, very likely to return

Julian Matthews said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd January 2022

Another lovely stay .Large clean room , friendly staff and good food. Limited beer choice for real ale drinkers but Craftworks micro pub only 5 mins walk down the road. Ideal location if you like walking as there are lovely walks direct from the hotel into open countryside and if you plan your route you pass a pub every 40-50 mins !

debbie coates said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2021

Very welcoming.lovely ,polite staff.great bar and relaxing sofas to unwind . Good food,plenty of choice for breakfast. 2nd stay for us . Great value for money

Julian Matthews said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th November 2021

Lovely stay. Friendly efficient staff ,good food ,good service. Bus stop opposite the hotel or fifteen minute walk to the park and ride tram stop. Walks in the countryside from hotel door. Five minute walk to Micropub on the High Street. Good sized and well equipped room and plenty of car parking. Whats not to like?

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2021

Good value for money , friendly welcome . Clean good sized room . Excellent meal in the restaurant , with a reasonable range of options and attentive staff .

Steven Boyd said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2021

We had a lovely time staying over night. The room was comfortable but possibly a bit tired. The food was lovely and all staff friendly and professional.

Narinjan Singh said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Great location, great friendly staff, food was excellent overall a great stopover ??

Julie Hayes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

What a wonderful hotel from rooms to staff to food. Everything was excellent. Fab friendly staff team and did perfectly with challenging obstacles of current climate. Old friend great tail to try. All food was fabulous. Will be back

Gail Wood said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2020

Had a 2 night break with 3 course Dinner + BB, with glass of wine included at dinner. Food was lovely and restaurant staff / service great. Bar prices reasonable. Room and ensuite however disappointing.

JOHN JEPSON said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2020

Fully enjoyed our two nights at Mosborough Hall which included an excellent dinner. Would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending. Seem to have a good grip on Covid requirements.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2019

stayed one night, the room was one of the best we have ever had with more "complementaries" than we have ever seen. The food in the Brasserie was very good and the drinks were less than expected in this standard of hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were exemplary

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2019

All the staff were very friendly and polite. A credit to the hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was ample varied and plentiful. The bar area is quite new and very nice. Evening meal was good and review would have excellent, but I thought the portions of chips were a bit small. I’d stay again definitely.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th December 2019

Extremely comfortable bed in very clean good sized room! Characterful hotel in quiet location with ample parking. Lovely reception staff. Great cooked breakfast. Inviting bar area.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2019

Room size was excellent very large almost felt like a suite. Room was clean and well presented. Breakfast was great the bar was a good size and the location was very pretty great place to explore the peak district from. Very please we booked and if in the area again will definitely re-book.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2019

Staff are amazing, extremely helpful and very friendly. They love having people with their pets stay and always make you all feel welcome.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2019

The staff were very friendly. The accommodation was lovely, exceeded my expectations. Beds very comfortable