Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

The Luib Hotel, Crianlarich

Glendochart, Crianlarich, FK20 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Maureen Mitchell said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th April 2022

Relaxing stay at the Luib. Lovely open fire in the lounge. Ray, Sue and John are a great team. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We booked through myhotel break. I would recommend that you get in touch directly with the hotel for the best deal.

Colin Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

All the staff in hotel very friendly Food all made fresh and tasted delicious Very clean throughout Definitely will be going back

john wilson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2022

Lovely host. Food choice restricted but well presented. Room small but clean and comfortable. Excellent value.

Alison Lockie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2022

Fabulous hotel that is within driving distance to Crieff, Aberfeldy, Luss, Killin and Loch Lomond as it is on the main road. Sue is a fantastic host who always makes sure you’re okay and provides anything you need. Rooms had comfortable beds and pillows; they were cold when we got there but heated up quickly when the heating was turned on. Bathroom was very spacious and the shower was perfect and easy to work. Evening meals and cooked breakfasts were delicious. I had pate and fish and chips both nights and they were honestly the best I’ve had in a long time. Fish was light and coating crispy and the pate was tasty. Would definitely stay again as it’s a handy location and a comfortable stay.

Shona Quinton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2022

Lovely hotel, owners were lovely very welcoming. Food was excellent. Will definitely be back. Relaxing and fantastic views.

Jim Mccourt said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st April 2022

Lovely wee hotel, the staff, John sue and Ray were fantastic hosts. Room spotless, meals were first class. Views unbelievable..

william mckeand said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2022

quaint hotel in a quiet location ,room tidy food was ok tasty no cereal at breakfast or juice ,but plenty on plate ,hosts john and susan very friendly and nothing too much trouble for them overall a pleasant stay

Niall McLeod said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

If you’re looking for 5* luxury…. find somewhere else! If you’re looking for good simple food, a clean, functional simple bedroom, and fabulous hosts, then don’t go past the Luib. Wonderful value for money and great craic!!! 9/10

Iain Smith said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2021

A great weekend spent at the Luib Hotel. John & Sue were the perfect hosts from beginning to end of stay. A very warm welcome from Sue when we first arrived walking into the main room with a lovely open fire burning. All I can say is our weekend was good food, drink and lovely company and our entertainment with all his stories from John, lots of laughs. Will definitely be back. Iain & Julie.

Diane Mcgregor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2021

Fantastic stay, hosts went above & beyond to see to our every need, knowledgable & helpful. Made to feel very welcome, food amazing. Have booked to go back next year. Many thanks to them both for making our weekend perfect.

Katharine Mair said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Lovely homely hotel, food and service was excellent. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Sue and John were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Would definitely stay again.

Agnes Miller said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Enjoyed our two night stay. Friendly hosts and good food. It is a bit noisy as the hotel sits on the A85 and due to the warm weather the window was open and we were in a room close to the road. Would this put me off from staying again - no. Once sleeping it didn't bother me.

Gordon Anderson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2021

We stayed here as a base to explore the Trossachs and Loch Lomond. Still working under covid 19 restrictions, so not open fully. The service and standards are Superb. The evening meal and breakfast included in our package was Fantastic.

Audrey Nairns said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2021

Had a fantastic time. Great place, great food and great people - highly recommend.

elaine murphy said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2020

We had a great stay at this family run Hotel. Room was ideal dinner and breakfast first class. Would just like to say thank you John and Sue for your hospitality. We will be back

Debbie Purves said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2020

Great wee place , very friendly and welcoming . Great value for money, could definitely return

J Bolton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2020

Lovely staff superb food great surroundings

Philip Althen said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Owners and staff very friendly, hotel very clean,we had a great weekend thanks to Sue and staff

Jean Eastty said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Stayed at the Luib on the 25/10/20 for 2 nights and we had a lovely time. Sue was a great host and nothing too much trouble and also Ray was a star on the bar. Nice, small hotel and very homely. Would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

Spent an enjoyble 3 nights at the Luib Hotel. Very welcoming hosts who made us feel at home. Will stay again.

Linda Brooks said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2020

Very friendly welcome. Room was comfortable and bathroom facilities great. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel reply...

Thanks very much Linda.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

Comfotable no frills room. Friendly, attentive hosts. Cosy bar with log fire.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

When we came we were welcomed by this nice woman. We were shown to our room and we were shown how everything worked. The hotel is located by itself where there is not exactly a restaurant around the corner. However, we knew this well. We had delicious food at the hotel for both dinner and breakfast.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2020

The hotel is charming and the roaring log fire certainly helped our group after travelling from Crianlarich in biblical rain. Food is great and breakfast was fab. They even managed to sort me out with vegetarian options!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2020

Stayed Friday and Saturday walked in to a lovely warm open fire, the staff were very friendly and attentive. Food was good and the beer was chilled to perfection. The bed was very comfortable and lovely and war. The hotel has a very interesting history the exterior has hardly changed in dreds of years Will definitely be going back