Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn Jesmond, Newcastle

Jesmond Road, Newcastle, NE2 1PR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Wonderful stay. Staff extremely polite and helpful. The biggest downfall was that Key cards were not working for the whole of our stay, so were having to find a member of staff each time we needed access to our room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Wonderful stay. Staff extremely polite and helpful. The biggest downfall was that Key cards were not working for the whole of our stay, so were having to find a member of staff each time we needed access to our room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Wonderful stay. Staff extremely polite and helpful. The biggest downfall was that Key cards were not working for the whole of our stay, so were having to find a member of staff each time we needed access to our room.

Doreen Mate said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Had a overnight night stay on Friday, the staff were all lovely we were on a deal with my hotel it was a fantastic deal D.B&B with a pizza and bottle of house wine for £44.50 the pizza was lovely and the breakfast was fab and the icing on the cake was free parking

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Good night's sleep on a comfy bed. Sufficient amenities, toiletries and facilities in the room. Staff helpful in every way.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2019

It was very clean, the Hotel is in a great location to the Metro at only 5 mins away but Osborne rd just around the corner has a fabulous vibrant cosmopolitan scene. The Buffet breakfast was excellent, very good standard and choice of items!

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Attractive hotel with modern fixtures and fittings. Clean and great service (well done Vera and Rian). Ample and spacious car parking too. Brvice was quick and efficient too with a good choice of drinks.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Spent the last 2 weeks here. Great place for work, travel or sightseeing. 15 to 20 minutes walk into Newcastle centre. 5 minutes walk to metro station where there are good links with areas reaching out as far as North and South Shields. Jesmond itself has a wide range of bars and restaurants clustered together on one main street. A large student area so plenty of choice to suit all tastes.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2019

We wanted a night in Newcastle and fancied staying away from the Quayside for a change. We were delighted with the Holiday Inn. It was fab having free parking, we had a lovely room and loved the little extras and we thought the breakfast was excellent

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Room very comfortable and quiet. Clean and up-to-date. Nice walk-in shower. Staff very friendly and attentive. Excellent restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Good location. Good value. Will certainly stay again.