Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Central, Glasgow

36 Cambridge Street, Glasgow, G2 3HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2023

Loved our second stay in this hotel within a month. Rooms spotless and very comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient and a great breakfast with plenty of choice. Our new favourite city centre hotel and not just because of the warm, complimentary cookies on arrival!!

Grant Peden said...

60%
70%
40%
70%

Stayed 21st January 2023

I made a note when booking the hotel saying it was my sons 10th birthday and if there was anything they could do to mark the occasion it would be much appreciated but this wasnt acknowledged. I was a bit dissappointed with this, there wasnt any feedback or contact to let us know it wasnt possible or if there was going to be a cost. It was just ignored. My service score is taking this into account

Gillian Tipple said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th December 2022

First time at this hotel..really enjoyed our stay..Only minor criticism, breakfast could have been a bit hotter and items replenished more often .

john crossan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st November 2022

Excellence is bliss

susan Ross said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2022

Loved this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Food especially the breakfast was really good

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2020

When we arrived we immediately felt welcomed by the staff and enjoyed our complimentary “DoubleTree cookie”. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We visited the in-hotel bar and thoroughly enjoyed our drinks, small meal, and service; particularly from Sophie, who made us feel very welcome. She gave us great service with a smile and is an asset to your team. Thank you to her and all the team. As always we had a fantastic stay at DoubleTree Glasgow Central, and recommend it to all

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Modern decor, central location, value for money, luxury,friendly staff, handy car park, easy access to motorway, cookies on request. Spacious room, clean facilities. Large bed. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Good selection of food delivered to the room. Nice breakfast

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th August 0020

Lovely staff, comfortable rooms and bed, quiet room and room service great. Very clean and COVID-19 measures in place.

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 20th August 2020

The staff we encountered were all lovely, there are sanitising stations throughout the hotel, the rooms were spacious with nice new decor and the beds were incredibly comfy. No issues with the hotel.

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 15th August 2020

I love the queen size beds as I was staying with my daughter. Housekeeping were not allowed to enter our room but we asked and were given clean towels and extra toilet rolls. The shower was great good amount of water and the right amount of power.