Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Marine Hotel, Llandudno

The Promenade, Llandudno, LL30 1AN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

70%

Bryan Matthews said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th August 2021

Great location but parking a pain. Nice old hotel and pleasant staff. Room fine with comfy beds. Breakfasts were good but had evening meal on first night and subsequently aet out next two nights, enough said. Enjoyed our few days here.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2021

Room had an amazing sea view, hotel was very clean and food was good. The staff were friendly and worked very hard but there was a shortage of staff so had to wait to be served food and drinks. Some dinning room staff needed further training on serving the guests. Was sometime rushed to finish an evening meal after waiting half an hour to be served.

A guest said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Excellent location on the promenade Breakfast adequate, dining room clean and bright.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 28th July 2021

Brilliant customer service, clean and tidy room and an amazing view. Had a kettle which was brilliant, always nice to have a cuppa.

Karen Berry said...

50%
50%
60%
40%

Stayed 29th July 2021

Food was of poor standard. Every meal was served with frozen mixed veg and frozen roast potatoes. Not usual standard for your hotels.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 10th March 2020

Excellent value stay. Staff were great, facilities a little tired. Pool was very small but enough to swim, changing facilities were limited. Overall it was great value, but you get what you pay for.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2020

Comfy bed. Clean room. Very good service from reception. Luggage carried to room and back to car. Lovely poached eggs at breakfast. Swimming pool to myself.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2020

My room (123) was perfect, lovely and clean. Spacious and just so relaxing! I am vegetarian and the times I didn't want what was on the menu, the chef made me a delicious alternative, no problem! The people at the reception and the bar were very busy and efficient, but I never felt rushed or ignored. I will definitely be going back here again.