Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Chester, Chester

Trinity Street, Chester, CH1 2BD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Stayed on the Summer leisure retreat break. Great value for money. Very impressed overall with this Hotel. Great service by the staff. Friendly efficient and welcoming. We stayed for dinner and breakfast. Food was lovely no complaints. Looking forward to staying again.

Shelagh Bradshaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2021

A Jewel in the Crowne !! Could not fault the hotel in anyway from the service, the staff, cleanliness, the leisure facilities and above all the food Top class in every way Well done ?

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th August 2021

Nice friendly staff. Small issue with the charging point for our car and a fellow guest, however, it was quickly resolved. The set menu had only y starters which isn't great if you don't eat y food like me, however we swapped for something else. Antipasti platter was just the right size and tasty. The room was a standard hotel room with nothing worth highlighting; maybe just a little dated? Breakfast was more than adequate and well cooked. We didn't use the pool or spa facilities this time. We would stay here again.

Margaret Burnett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2021

The hotel was immaculate, the staff were wonderful, the food was delicious, we will return :)

Carol Elvy said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2021

Staff were all very accommodating considering that there obviously weren’t enough of them! The guy called Ben on reception who checked us in was polite, friendly & extremely helpful.

beverley browett said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2021

Hotel very nice. Food was lovely and the staff were very helpful, couldn't do enough for us. Was stressful trying to get to it because of the road works and all of chester being one way because of them but that's not the hotels fault. Already booked a 2nd visit

Anne Ashe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2021

What a fabulous stay in this fantastic hotel. The staff were so friendly and attentive it made our stay all the better, if that was possible.

michelle-221@hotmail Rice said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2021

Lovely overnight stay , staff and room where lovely . Well worth the money we paid. Lovely spa treatments! Can’t wait to go again .

Maxine Poppleton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Had a lovely stay and all the staff were so helpful and friendly would definitely highly recommend this hotel and will most certainly return. The food and cleanliness of hotel was a very high standard.

michelle-221@hotmail Rice said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2021

Lovely overnight stay , staff and room where lovely . Well worth the money we paid. Lovely spa treatments! Can’t wait to go again .

Julie Hodgson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Nice hotel. Really helpful pleasant staff.

Elizabeth Coates said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2021

A very enjoyable stay. Only one small problem was having to remind staff we were on the great escape package, to recieve our free antipasti and tails. But they apologised and we received free tails.

sean hughes said...

24%
0%
0%
70%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

well i very rarely leave a negative review but i think this hotel deserves it, the rooms are very dated, dull and dismal, they don’t look like they have been touched in decades, the windows barely open, in my friends room it didn’t open at all it was screwed shut, the service in the hotel bar was the worst service ever in a hotel, yes i realise that it is slower due to the current situation but when you are booked in at a certain time, and timings need to be adhered to then it’s not really an excuse, but to have to wait an hour for a plate of antipasti is beyond ridiculous, then to see the chef or someone dressed as a chef, come out from the kitchen open two bottles of beer and then disappear again was unbelievable, yes he’s entitled to a drink, but maybe after he has done the job he was meant to be doing first, the evening meal later was nice but again the service was abysmal, if you want to waste your day sitting in the hotel waiting for service this the hotel to go to, never again

Christina Sheldrake said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Every thing was brilliant, the room was lovely and big, the food was excellent, the staff were so friendly. The staff who worked in the spa were so helpful too.Looking forward to coming back here again

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2021

Brilliant Location with fantastic views across the North Wales country side. It was a bit hard to find due to the ongoing Council roadworks and building sites. Very quick and efficient booking in. The staff throughout our stay were very friendly, helpful and cheerful. The food was of an excellent standard and was both served promptly and with a smile... The Location , staff combined with the food make this an excellent choice for a stay.

Janice Vickers said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Had a fantastic stay with a great package at Crown Plaza Chester. 3 course evening meal with wine & breakfast. Also included were antisasti & taits. Location central, hotel & staff were fantastic. I highly reccomend this hotel.

Neil Aston said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Excellent value for money, position is perfect, would highly recommend

James Hall said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2021

I must first o complement all the staff in this hotel they were so helpful and friendly. It made our stay.

Paul Forsyth said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd December 2020

Great food and great tails and the staff could not do enough for us would highly recommend for short break

Ann Pagan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th December 2020

Really enjoyed the hotel stay on FESTIVE BREAK offer. Great value for money. Lovely hotel in central position. Good food and choice. Breakfast excallent.

Rebecca Warrington said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2020

Everything about the experience was perfect! The winter retreat deal was amazing for value. The only thing I would change is the that the shower is in the bath which felt cramped but I understand that is a personal preference.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Room excellent with Ironing Board Fridge Extra large Comfy Bed Bathroom Tea and Coffee Station and Private views great. Fantastic location just a stroll into the Centre. Plenty of Car Parking First come first serve basis. Staff fantastic Breakfast good. Leisure facilities good. Would stay again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Location to center of Chester and access to all North West area major routes. Staff excellent and safety followed to the letter. Only saw a few people not masked up during stay and avoided them. Overall good stay with quality breakfast in morning.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2020

Stayed for 2 nights, perfect location for the shops restaurants and bars. We used the leisure facilities which were really good. Rooms are a good size. Felt covid safe throughout our visit. Only negative I have is attention to detail.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2020

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chester for 4 nights, lovely clean hotel & very well organized with social distancing. Staff very friendly, although right in the center of town it was very quiet at night. Just a few steps away from lovely shops & restaurants.