Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

AC Hotel By Marriott Manchester Salford Quays, Manchester

17-19 Trafford Road, Manchester, M5 3AW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Lindsey Singleton said...

84%
100%
90%
60%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Enjoyed our night here. Nice rooms, good parking, nice staff. Not a fantastic choice of food and beverage - tails etc but what we received was nice. Handy for Old Trafford, Salford Quays, Lowry etc.

Elizabeth Marsden said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2021

We really enjoyed our break at this hotel. Food was great & good location for trams into Manchester

Caitlin Booth said...

10%
N/A
N/A
10%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Staff were friendly and the room and location were fine just a few disappointing things, the deal we had included tails but we were told they had no fruit or puree so the only 3 choices of tail an ameretto based a whisky based or rum based, which neither my partner or I like, it was advertised in the deal as a 3 course meal included but it was a very limited menu a choice of 2 starters 3 main course and 2 desserts being vegetarian I had no choice at all and we were also told out of the 2 2 dessert choices they had no Eton mess so if you didn't like chocolate you were stuffed. The other offputing thing at breakfast was uncovered unchilled fresh fruits cheese and meats which on the first morning had loads of tiny midges flying around and on the fruit. Was an OK stay but wdnt go there again, love the deals usually with this company but not great this time sadly.

gary donnelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Really lovely hotel. Great location, not far to walk to the lowry outlet and bars. Tram stop directly across from the hotel for easy access into Manchester. Excellent food. Fantastic staff in the restaurant. In particular Karina who was outstanding. Rooms are very clean. Beds are comfortable. Air conditioned which was great on a warm weekend break. Room also has a very handy fridge with complimentary bottled water. Only problem with the room was that there were no robes and slippers as mentioned in hotel details when booking. Asked at reception and were told this is due to covid. Minor detail that did not affect the stay. Highly recommend the hotel

Stephen Teasdale said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Staff were brilliant, room comfortable, onlu negative was the amount of guests allowed to walk around the whole hotel especially the restaurant without face masks.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2020

Firstly, we need to thank the reception and waiting staff for their service. They were friendly, helpful and professional. We loved the room, which took our breath away when we entered, and the facilities were sensational. Not too sure I approve of the religious book in the wardrobe, and would probably make them available on request rather than just ‘in there’. We did need to ask for tea and coffee supplies most days, and took to taking some from breakfast on the mornings we paid to keep us

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2020

From start to finish this hotel was the best. Staff were friendly, relaxed but 100% professional. Room & gym facilities were perfect. Bar & restaurant again were great...food & service ?? The attention to detail means this is the best hotel I’ve stayed in in Manchester; can’t wait to return

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2020

Had a fantastic time staying here traveling on way to Liverpool airport found the hotel clean the bed was so comfortable staff were very courteous and polite had breakfast which was lovely would recommended anyone staying here I would stay here again if I was ever in the area.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2020

The position of the hotel very easy access to city center. Food was delicious with a lot of variety. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Room was good and spacious.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2020

I had a brilliant stay here. the hotel is gorgeous it has a nice we area for smokers at the front with seating. Comfortable seating inside with bar nice and friendly staff. Room was perfect had a lot in it we mini fridge with bottles of water kettle hairdryer and iron. I had I lovely welcome message on the tv. Bed was really comfortable. Shower was very good.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

We stayed at this hotel in order to see a ManU game. The location was a very short walk to Old Trafford. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms are lovely.