Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

AC Hotel By Marriott Manchester Salford Quays, Manchester

17-19 Trafford Road, Manchester, M5 3AW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

philip dearing said...

60%
80%
20%
80%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Hotel was modern and lovely. Upon checking in a mentioned a free bottle of prosecco on arrival, I was told to go to the bar show my voucher and I got my bottle. However, upon booking my table for my three course meal, I can down to be told as it was match day (man utd v southampton) there was a match day only menu.... hot dog and chips or pizza and chips..... I complained to the waitress and she said that is all that is available and I should speak to the bar manager... he told me it was nothing to do with him and sent me to reception... at reception I was asked why I had been sent there as it was nothing to do with him.. I replied I really didn't know but maybe you needed to get a manager involved... told one wasn't available until 10pm... i said that was too late for food... anyway a guy turned up 15 mins later and said the chef would cook us anything off another menu they brought me (wasn't three course but they did me a main course and a tapas...) food was actually lovely... anyway next day I came down at 1.30 (had a 2pm check out) and checked out... I was told I had nothing to pay... i mentioned that I remember having a £10 credit for my room (for booking before 31/3) and she said she knew nothing about it... she asked if I also had a late check out which I replied yes and she said to be honest she didn't know about that either (although I had left at 1.30 I think they just left me to it) so really our valentines weekend was tainted by the hotel not having a clue what deal I had and they basically winged their way through it... disappointing

Sue Kirkup said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 6th January 2022

Lovely stay, exceptionally helpful and kind staff, all areas of hotel spotlessly clean. Sean on the bar was just lovely, chatty, helpful, approachable. Carrel on breakfasts was just so polite and helpful too. Solange on reception was lovely too when we checked out. We go away a lot, when we are able ,and this hotel and staff was up there with one of the best, thankyou AC Marriott!

Pauline Mordue said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2021

The hotel itself was as you would expect from a Marriott - lovely rooms , nice bar area , not the hotels fault but there was building works going on around the building - don’t think we were made aware of this. The biggest issue we had was the “Great Escape” deal which was in our stay . On check in the Receptionist wasn’t aware of this and had a problem including the package, this embarrassing confusion also occurred when we tried to order drinks / food with the discount and in the Restaurant when ordering the meal / drinks allowed in the package. Blank looks all around I’m afraid and when we checked out there was a bill waiting for the food / drinks we had paid for in the package ! This marred the stay and I wouldn’t book on a package again. I’m still monitoring the payment as we had to leave and let them sort it out after we left. This is no reflection on the staff trying to deal with this, they were all lovely and tried their best - hats off to Paula and the lady who sorted the meal for us on the Thursday evening. Not really sure why this would be such a problem but like I say., I wouldn’t book a package like this again .

Lindsey Singleton said...

84%
100%
90%
60%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Enjoyed our night here. Nice rooms, good parking, nice staff. Not a fantastic choice of food and beverage - tails etc but what we received was nice. Handy for Old Trafford, Salford Quays, Lowry etc.

Elizabeth Marsden said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2021

We really enjoyed our break at this hotel. Food was great & good location for trams into Manchester

Caitlin Booth said...

10%
N/A
N/A
10%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Staff were friendly and the room and location were fine just a few disappointing things, the deal we had included tails but we were told they had no fruit or puree so the only 3 choices of tail an ameretto based a whisky based or rum based, which neither my partner or I like, it was advertised in the deal as a 3 course meal included but it was a very limited menu a choice of 2 starters 3 main course and 2 desserts being vegetarian I had no choice at all and we were also told out of the 2 2 dessert choices they had no Eton mess so if you didn't like chocolate you were stuffed. The other offputing thing at breakfast was uncovered unchilled fresh fruits cheese and meats which on the first morning had loads of tiny midges flying around and on the fruit. Was an OK stay but wdnt go there again, love the deals usually with this company but not great this time sadly.

gary donnelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Really lovely hotel. Great location, not far to walk to the lowry outlet and bars. Tram stop directly across from the hotel for easy access into Manchester. Excellent food. Fantastic staff in the restaurant. In particular Karina who was outstanding. Rooms are very clean. Beds are comfortable. Air conditioned which was great on a warm weekend break. Room also has a very handy fridge with complimentary bottled water. Only problem with the room was that there were no robes and slippers as mentioned in hotel details when booking. Asked at reception and were told this is due to covid. Minor detail that did not affect the stay. Highly recommend the hotel

Stephen Teasdale said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Staff were brilliant, room comfortable, onlu negative was the amount of guests allowed to walk around the whole hotel especially the restaurant without face masks.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2020

Firstly, we need to thank the reception and waiting staff for their service. They were friendly, helpful and professional. We loved the room, which took our breath away when we entered, and the facilities were sensational. Not too sure I approve of the religious book in the wardrobe, and would probably make them available on request rather than just ‘in there’. We did need to ask for tea and coffee supplies most days, and took to taking some from breakfast on the mornings we paid to keep us

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2020

From start to finish this hotel was the best. Staff were friendly, relaxed but 100% professional. Room & gym facilities were perfect. Bar & restaurant again were great...food & service ?? The attention to detail means this is the best hotel I’ve stayed in in Manchester; can’t wait to return

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2020

Had a fantastic time staying here traveling on way to Liverpool airport found the hotel clean the bed was so comfortable staff were very courteous and polite had breakfast which was lovely would recommended anyone staying here I would stay here again if I was ever in the area.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2020

The position of the hotel very easy access to city center. Food was delicious with a lot of variety. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Room was good and spacious.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2020

I had a brilliant stay here. the hotel is gorgeous it has a nice we area for smokers at the front with seating. Comfortable seating inside with bar nice and friendly staff. Room was perfect had a lot in it we mini fridge with bottles of water kettle hairdryer and iron. I had I lovely welcome message on the tv. Bed was really comfortable. Shower was very good.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

We stayed at this hotel in order to see a ManU game. The location was a very short walk to Old Trafford. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms are lovely.