Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel, Watlington

Aston Rowant Near Thame, Watlington, OX49 5SQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Trevor Howard said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 20th October 2021

Nice hotel comfortable rooms .Staf very helpful especially Adml Food we found menu small and not much choice but food we did have very good but lack of choice meant we ate elsewhere on our 2nd night

Willam Bowker said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2021

Had a lovely relaxed overnight stay here Only 2 minutes drive from the M40 Breakfast and dinner were excellent ,cooked with good produce Staff were very attentive, courteous and professional, well deserving a 10 out of 10 score The large courtyard room we stayed in would benefit from a little attention to detail,but overall excellent value for money Would definitely stay again

A guest said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Fantastic room, very clean hotel, good decor, good dinner, breakfast could be better, it was cold and very crowded in the breakfast 'buffet' room - despite being asked to stagger our timings and had to book a slot.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2021

An overnight stay on the way to Southampton before picking up a cruise. We had an excellent stay and a fantastic rate for Dinner, Bed & Breakfast. We chose to pay a little extra for a Courtyard room and it was very spacious and comfortable. An allowance of £25pp is given for dinner and not everything on the menu comes within reach, unless you are happy to pay the extra. Whilst the menu is not extensive, there is something there for everyone, the food was very good and the service friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very good with 'the full' option or a few alternatives, such as smoked salmon with scrambled eggs or pancakes with bacon and the usual sauces that go with that. The breakfast was served at the table, with cereals, juices and hot drinks self served in an efficient Covid aware manner, which was well thought through. Out thanks to all the staff who made our stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th February 2020

Everything was just great...tasty food, friendly staff and extremely clean and comfortable rooms. The paid price/night it's really worthy. I will return for sure for a longer stay with more friends, as I really felt great.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2020

Room very clean and spacious. The following morning we enjoyed an excellent Grab and Go breakfast, food of a high standard. We ate in the restaurant in the evening. The fish and chips were a good portion and well cooked. My partner had the curry which was very pleasing too. All staff well presented and very attentive and nothing too much trouble. Looking forward to returning soon.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2020

I have always enjoyed the stays, Rooms are clean and spacious, Bar\Restaurant have a really nice ambiance with a great selection of drinks and excellent food. Staff are always helpful and always try to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be. Great place to base yourself weather you are away on business or pleasure.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2020

The hotel is in a good location for the motorway. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Everything at the Mercure Hotel was expected; standard hotel facilities. The breakfast was nice and the room was mostly comfortable. The staff were helpful.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2020

The hotel was good. The people who work there are awesome, the food is very good, the room serves was good, clean rooms all the time, it was good experience for sure.