Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Brownsover Hall Hotel , Rugby

Brownsover Lane, Rugby, CV21 1HU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd December 2022

Lovely hotel with a great deal of history. Some of the furnishings are a bit crowded and a bit mismatched but it did not affect our stay.

Emma Shaw said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Food was amazing Drinks were overpriced we felt When we said we wanted to go elsewhere they seemed quite upset with us . But if drinks price were different we would have stayed for longer Bed seemed to be overly used. Mattress had dip in middle but other than that room was good We asked for early check in however it took them over 20mins to meet us at reception and check us in No one was at the reception at 12

Nathan Mcgrory said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Warm welcome in a beautiful location, the staff and the manager made our stay so relaxing and really special. The room was warm, comfortable and very clean, we had a great night. The food was lovely and since it was my partner's birthday the manager gave us an extra little treat. Would definitely recommend and we are definitely interested in staying again and looking at the wedding packages they provide. Lots on offer here and at such a good price. 10/10!

A guest said...

54%
50%
60%
50%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Bath plug system faulty. Shower head fitting loose. No plug in wash basin. Damp patch on a wall. Had to ask for spare toilet roll and extra tea bags and milk. Bedside lights too dim for reading. Not all beers available from the bar. Poor selection of non-alcoholic drinks. Poor selection of cereals and no yoghurt one morning. A 25 minute wait for dessert on one of the evenings.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 19th February 2020

My wife and I stayed for one night in February. We were allocated a room in the coach house and were in by 14:30. The room is large and well appointed. Very comfortable twin beds. The hotel has history and character and makes a welcome change from the chain hotels. We didn't eat here but we left very happy that we had chosen to stay here and would would go back, if ever in the area again.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2020

We stayed for two nights and we really love the place . The staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner was great , we had Grilled Ribeye and Beef Tenderloin which was delicious . Well definitely be back, was a really relaxing weekend.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2020

This hotel was a delight to stay at. The rooms were spacious, the staff were extremely helpful and the grounds were peaceful and pretty. The position is close to major shops, yet you feel as though you are miles away in the country! I opted to stay in the stables, which although older décor, were spotlessly clean. I will definitely return for another stay soon

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Beds were comfy and breakfast was good. Dinner was the highlight of our stay which exceeded expectations and was excellent!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

The hall is a beautiful and imposing building, with a lot of interesting history. It is very well situated for Rugby and its surrounding area. Our room was comfortable and cosy. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the service very attentive. We particularly appreciate the extra care which all the staff took to enable us to have a safe and enjoyable stay during the Covid-19 restrictions

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2020

Impressive large Victorian gothic hotel and very easy to find. Bed was comfy and plenty of for bath .Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was generous and tasty.