Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport, Newcastle

Woolsington, Newcastle, NE13 8BZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2021

Jumbo fish and chips have always been very good but this time fish was fabulous but chip very greasy.

Kerstin Thomas said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2021

Our stay was lovely, we really enjoyed it being away for a few days. Definitely would come back we probably will re-book pretty soon, food was lovely especially the Thai green curry I defnitely recommended. Rooms were so clean. Staff very friendly.

Kerstin Thomas said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2021

Our stay was lovely, we really enjoyed it being away for a few days. Definitely would come back we probably will re-book pretty soon, food was lovely especially the Thai green curry I defnitely recommended. Rooms were so clean. Staff very friendly.

Dai-anne Davidson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Fantastic stay once again keep up the good work.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Quick and friendly check in. Warm cookie, all information given as to times for breakfast, check out and directions to room. Room was great, clean, good choice of amenities. Food in the restaurant was lovely, generous portions, attentive waiter, although went down after main course and didn't ask if we wanted desserts or coffee, he seemed to disappear. Shown straight to clean table for breakfast. Buffet style, beans needed filled up, lukewarm mushrooms, watery scrambled eggs, no fried eggs. Got a really good deal of bed, breakfast and £30 towards meal on the night for £79.00, Good night away.

David Reynolds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2021

Great hotel, with wonderful staff

Peter WHALLEY said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2021

Lovely hotel with very good food. It was our second visit and won't be our last. Slight hiccup on check in with reception being unable to give us a room key, not a problem however as we were escorted to our room and gained entry with the master key. Other than that perfect even though it was fully booked.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd May 2021

The staff were top notch and could not help you enough. We felt very welcome here. The facilities were great and the room was spacious and very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Everything was amazing

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th June 2021

A very good experience throughout the hotel Breakfast was a most enjoyable meal, staff was very curtius and helpful.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 1st November 2020

We stay here the night before we go on holiday great location right next to airport but never hear planes, rooms are beautiful, drinks in bar are bit pricey but we are starting our holiday so don’t mind

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th April 2021

I stayed here for 3 nights when I had to travel abroad for reasons linked to family illness, during the difficult pandemic period. I had to take covid tests at the airport at given intervals, and was made to feel very welcome and looked after by the hotel staff during this time. A broken kettle in my room was swiftly replaced by housekeeping staff. The room was clean and well-organised, and staff were helpful and exceptionally friendly. There was also a surprising range of room service food and drink - beyond my wildest dreams! Very easy parking at the hotel. The airport is generally easy to navigate around as it's so compact. A big Thank you to the hotel staff for all their hard work during this difficult period