Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

The Tontine Hotel, Peebles

High Street, Peebles, EH45 8AJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Martin Wilson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2023

Our second stay at the Tontine - a lovely hotel that is perfectly located to explore Peebles and the wider Borders area. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and good food. Sure to return again at some point.

Ann McCann said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2023

Had a lovely one night stay at the Tontine hotel was given an upgrade to a classic room. with was very much appreciated. Staff were very friendly and helpful lovely breakfast.

Eric Stewart said...

77 %
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 18th September 2023

Dinner excellent. Breakfast was less good

LOISE THAW said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2023

Very enjoyable stay all staff were excellent and very pleasant and the breakfast was amazing

A guest said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2023

Had a lovely stay. Hotel bit dated but clean. Room lovely with beautiful modern bathroom and views to the rear. Nice and quiet. Staff so helpful and pleasant. Hotel perfect location right in centre can sit outside in patio area at front of the hotel and enjoy a drink. Would stay again.

Brenda Ramsay said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2023

We found the hotel to be friendly and comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant.

Peter Brockie said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2023

Great 2 night dinner,bed and breakfast deal. Room 2 had a 4 post bed, nice freshly decorated and had a fog free mirror. Great choice of food on the menu and good value at £30 allowance towards your meal. Friendly staff and good service too

J V Hughes said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2023

Really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. It’s in an excellent location in the town and yet you are able to walk miles along the Tweed and enjoy the countryside without moving your car. We had a lovely room overlooking the river and the food was very good. All the staff were pleasant and very helpful and we hope to return soon.

John Hennessy said...

80 %
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2023

Lovely 2 nights at The Tontine will definitely be back,

Gerry Kelly said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2023

Out party enjoyed their stay and found the staff helpful and enthusiastic. Rooms are well presented and the food was good.The only disappointment was the breakfast coffee.

Alex Whyte said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2022

Excellent hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Menu and tails were first class as was central location in Peebles. Definitely will return.

A guest said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2022

Excellent service received from the very efficient and tentative staff. Good menu and daily specials offered. Clean room and large fluffy towels.

Elizabeth said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2022

Had a great stay in this hotel. Very centrally located and ideal for a short stay. All staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient and made us feel very welcome. We were on a DBB deal and all our meals, including breakfast, were excellent. Our room was a decent size, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. It was right at the top of the building, with very steep stairs. No problem for us, but might be difficult for some. All in all, a great stay and will definitely be back.

Brian Wicksted said...

67 %
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2022

Room was a bit drab no pictures on wall and wallpaper needing freshening up

A guest said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2022

Excellent food, great friendly service and an enjoyable stay. Hotel was busy with a function but our waitress looked after us extremely well and the meal was superb. Breakfast next morning was also very tasty - well done

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2022

A planned stop on our annual motorcycle trip was made memorable by the brilliant waitress "Sam". I had miss fuelled my bike. She immediately contacted local garages to try and get the problem resolved. We were given a table for as long as we needed ,coffee and water was supplied at regular intervals . She went over and beyond the call of duty. Thank you so much for smoothing the ripples of what was a bumpy afternoon.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2022

Breakfast was nice and the staff were very friendly - no complaints about the service - the hospitality was great - I was given a warm welcome on arrival which was lovely - not some clinical ‘here’s the key - put it in the box on the way out ‘

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2022

I'm very happy that we listened to a suggestion to stay at the memorable Tontine Hotel. Accommodations were attractive, clean, comfortable; the staff were inviting and delightful especially Kate who was a perfectly lovely and accommodating host. I sincerely hope that we have opportunity to visit beautiful Peebles and the Tontine Hotel again sometime in the future

A guest said...

84 %
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2022

Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good but did not like the taste of the butter.

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2022

Chose the Tontine in Peebles for overnight stop on our brief Scottish tour. This hotel and the town are a lovely stopover and worthy of a longer visit. Hotel has charm and a warm welcome, great food and lovely comfortable rooms - even a proper shower!! Can’t wait to come back.