Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Caledonian Hotel, Ullapool

Quay Street, Ullapool, IV26 2UG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Jeanette Wright said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2024

A warm welcome, friendly receptionist and staff. The room was lovely and warm, clean and nicely decorated. The food was excellent and the open kitchen is a great idea. Housekeeping was wonderful also. My only criticism is, I wish the barman, although courteous and efficient, could smile once in a while.

Tom Hassan said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2023

A very cozy and friendly hotel with lots of different areas to relax and eat. We were welcomed with a smile and given all the information necessary to make the most of our stay. The place has obviously recently been re-furbished including our room, so the whole place felt fresh. Have to say it was the staff who left the biggest impression, they were great.

A guest said...

77 %
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th October 2023

Room wasn't ready at 1500 as advertised. We arrived around 1330 - 1400 and as reception didn't ask our name they had no way to ensure that the room would be cleaned ready for 1500. The room was clean, although small, and both it and bathroom seemed recently renovated. At breakfast there were only cold plates, I suspect the plate warmer was not working so less than ideal when having a cooked breakfast. Bistro food was disappointing. The public areas of the hotel had a chilly feeling.

Robert Miller said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2023

We had an excellent 3 night stay at the Caledonian Hotel in Ullapool. The hotel is very well located for the harbour, shops and other facilities. It has a good car park with electric charging points. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant meals were very good and the self-service breakfast was perfect. We look forward to our next visit.

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd May 2023

There were some low reviews for this hotel in the past, but they have recently totally transformed this place. The room was all new, very quiet and well furnished. Staff were friendly and I head a meal in the resturant which was excellent and the best meal I actually had all week in Scotland. Very pleased that I chose this place to stay on the NC 500.

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2023

Very nice friendly atmosphere, room was big and with comfy beds, room looked out at the ferry port. Evening meal and breakfast was very good Street parking in front of the hotel but it’s off the road and adequate and safe for the bikes.

A guest said...

90 %
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th May 2023

I have stayed here on a few previous occasions and always enjoyed the experience and this trip was no exception, particularly as the hotel has been ‘spruced-up’ recently and looked really well. In what is an older building the rooms are now brighter and more modern looking, our room and en-suite were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had all the extras such as tea/coffee, TV, wi-Fi and had a good (quiet) nights sleep. The restaurant is quite small, so a table does need to be reserved or the (busy) staff will potentially be unable to fit unexpected diners in for a meal. The food was good and reasonably priced and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast, in a larger dining hall was plentiful and nice, consisting of the usual cooked/continental options. There is on-street parking to the front and side of the hotel, plus additional parking to the rear (I believe).

A guest said...

84 %
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 6th June 2023

I had read previous reviews and was a bit worried. However everything was fine. Room had been refurbished and was nice and clean. Very dog friendly, some people had two in a room. Buffet breakfast great.

A guest said...

84 %
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2023

Rooms clean, all necessary items stocked. Good access for disabled wheelchair user brother, except doors hard to open and negotiate if he was on own. Staff helpful, good breakfast menu. Great to have carpark use even when checked out and use of undercover area to leave mobility scooter.

A guest said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2023

Room and bathroom recently refurbished, very comfortable, fantastic power shower. Added bonus it was dog friendly.