Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Castle Green Hotel, Kendal

Castle Green Lane, Kendal, LA9 6RG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

Christine Sim said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2024

Staff lovely food great room slightly small but everything you could possibly need . Lovely views

A guest said...

90 %
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2024

Very much enjoyed our stay at castle green hotel. The hotel itself is dry in beautiful grounds about 20 minutes walk to Kendal town centre. The hotel rooms were nicely decorated and had all the usual amenities and good tea and coffee facilities. The hotel pool and steam room were very nicely kept, clean and well maintained and we enjoyed a couple of swims during our stay. We ate breakfast and although the cooked breakfast was a buffet we were pleasantly impressed by the quality of the food. The chef was there replenishing the hot plates continuously and was making fried eggs on demand. You could also order some additional items such as waffles, pancakes, kippers and poached eggs. My daughter ordered the waffles one morning and they were very good. We ate at greenhouse restaurant both nights. The food was superb and we all enjoyed both meals. The £35 allowance for dinner was generous and covered most options that we could have. There were some things that you could order that went above and we did make to go slightly over budget one night but we're happy to do so because we had fully bellies and very tasty meals. I would be very happy to stay there again. My daughter has some issues with germophobia and she was very happy with the cleanliness and facilities in the hotel and her standards are pretty high!

Shaun Read said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2024

The hotel is set in lovely grounds and the location makes it easy to reach Windermere . This hotel I found to be spotless , the house cleaning team do a wonderful job . Our room was serviced daily and toiletries , tea, coffee, water and biscuits were replenished . That makes a change as most hotels no longer service rooms daily . The food and service from the restaurant and bar are second to non. Good quality food cooked to perfection. Service from staff made you feel like you were in five star restaurant. During our stay we were made to feel valued and very special. Would recommend staying here to anyone and we will return.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2023

We were welcomed with a smile and friendly attitude! Room wasn’t ready so had a bite to eat and the receptionist came to find us to say room was now ready! Upon entering room was warm, clean and views of garden lovely! We ate in Greenhouse restaurant which was excellent! All in all a delightful stay! We will be back!

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2023

Beautiful surroundings. I arrived in the dark and found the Staff very attentive.The food was exceptional standard and good value for money. My wife has very high standards and this is somewhere I would feel happy to take her too. Highly recommend.

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2023

Clean very comfortable room, bed. Visited restaurant one evening, and the adjoining pub the next. Food menu was a little short on options but what we had was excellent

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2023

Lovely hotel spa treatment we had was superb food was good Room was very nice and comfortable bed

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2023

Staff were helpful and friendly, a good selection of options for breakfast.