Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Glenskirlie Castle, Falkirk

Kilsyth Road, Falkirk, FK4 1UF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

Janet Walsh said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2024

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Room decor was lovely. The room was spotless, bed very comfortable. Ensuite stylish and spotless. All staff were very friendly and attentive. Food was hot and delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a couple of nights away.

richard fleming said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2024

Lovely room, great staff, hotel in a great location for visiting in central Scotland.

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2024

My husband and I arrived to a lovely welcome to be informed we were upgraded. Our room was really lovely, quite unusual with good attention to detail. The best surprise was for myself at dinner time as I am G/F and vegan . They had an individual menu for me with 2 choices for each of the 3 courses. I had the soup then cauliflower steak followed by fruit crumble. All served really hot and quickly. The lady who served us also worked as a chef so she was knew all about the food. I felt well looked after. Such a a pleasant surprise and unusual I can assure you!

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2024

We got married at Glenskirlie House 18 years ago and decided to try the castle for D,B & B, we weren’t disappointed! Our room was lovely with nice views over the castle grounds, meal was delicious and breakfast nice too.

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2024

Hotel is Beautiful both inside and out with very large parking area and meticulously maintained grounds. I quite liked the interior decor, nice furnishings and well illuminated, clean fresh and comfortable seating with the front lobby. There is a small bar but as others have said this isn’t manned all the time but there was never a long wait or issue getting a drink

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2024

Underfloor heating in the bathroom was fab . Beautiful white towels in the bathroom . The sink tap was quirky. The bedroom decor was lovely .

A guest said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2024

I liked the quirkiness and style of bedroom comfy big bed good shower lovely towels/bedding and good shower/toiletries.It was clean ,nice view.Good breakfast.Problem with dinner was delt witderstandingly by compensation of a room upgrade

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2024

The place is absolutely stunning easy to access staff are friendly and helpful the decor is spot on and food is amazing