Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel, Aberdeen

Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB159FX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Robert Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2019

Had a brilliant time at the hotel. Couldn't fault anything. Staff were delightful. Meal lovely. Room spotlessly clean and well equipped. Bed very comfortable. Happy atmosphere with cheerful guests. History of the hotel very interesting. Would definitely recommend it.

Alexander Watson said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Wonderful stay with especially very good food.

Catherine Beveridge said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Really enjoyed our short break at Norwood Hall hotel. Our room was lovely and spacious, tye food was good and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Sandra Hoffland said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

The hotel is beautiful in it's location and historical décor. The staff are friendly and the executive rooms are lovely. The food, although nicely cooked, is unimaginative. Being disabled I found a few things missing though. No grab rail in the walk-in shower, no toilets available on the dining room/lounge-bar floor thus requiring me to either take a lift down to the banqueting sub-floor or up the lift and along corridors to my room.

elaine donachie said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

Lovely room and friendly staff

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2017

Very warm welcome by staff and roaring open fire! Nothing too much trouble, attentive & informative. Food fabulous, inspiring. Highly recommend. The older rooms a little tired around the edges.

Douglas Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2017

Beautiful hotel, excellent service and great deal through myhotelbreak, it was excellent value for money.

A guest said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2017

When we arrived we were shown to a lovely room which far exceeded expectations. There was chilled prosseco in the room also. Dinner was fine, as was breakfast and the late check out was well worth it.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 17th April 2017

Enjoyed stay

Roslyn Sproul said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2017

A fantastic deal at the Norwood Hall. Excellent bedrooms, food & service.

Jill Dunsmore said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2016

Beautiful Hotel. Stunning room. Fantastic service & amazing food. I'm also gluten & dairy intolerant which was no problem at all. I would highly recommend staying here. One of the best places I've ever stayed.

A guest said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 13th September 2016

More suited to a wedding venue than for a quick break. Very good room though service in restaurant was pretty hap hazard at breakfast.

Shakeel Azim said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel for authentic old fashioned service with courtesy and always a smile from all members of staff we encountered during our 3 day stay. The hotel was beautifully furnished in the old traditional style with ultra modern bedrooms. We were upgraded on arrival and what a room, pure luxury! The food was outstanding as well as the choice. To top it all the grounds of the hotel are lush and well maintained. If your looking for a romantic stay or just a chill out experience this is the place to spend a few days. There is even a disused railway track that has been converted to a path for cyclists and walkers that take you 3.5 miles into Aberdeen centre or unlimited miles opposite direction all with abundance of raspberries and blackberries growing wildly alongside.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th August 2015

delighted with hotel although dinner menu could have had more choice. Breakfast was excellent. Room first class.

graham nisbet said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2015

Fantastic night, Food excellent and staff brilliant.

Janice Lonsdale said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2015

Very nice hotel,attentive staff although I felt weddings were there priority.

Stephen Spriggs said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2015

Quiet place to stay in plesant surroundings.

Dougie Noble said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2015

Again a lovely stay at the Norwood, we have been here many times and it never disappoints. Dinner is fab, rooms fab too.

Angela McGoran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at the hotel. The staff were excellent!!! Nothing was too much trouble. The food was of a very high standard and plentiful. The building itself is full of character and charm. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning.

Muir Anderson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2015

Our deal with classic Britain for this hotel was excellent value for money. The cost of buying food and drink out with the deal was quite expensive.

Loraine Marshall said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2015

Don't think we got 'best room available" as the hotel was in no way full. Our room lacked light as it was on the ground floor and was overlooked therefore had to keep the blind down most of the time for privacy. Bar prices were very expensive and as a result we felt that the bar was not fully used by guests. However we could not fault the staff who were very attentive and the breakfasts were very good.

Dougie Noble said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2015

My wife and friend went to Norwood for overnight DBB stay, as usual perfect in every way, rooms are lovely, meal great... can not fault this hotel in the least, should be a 5 star !

Dougie Noble said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2015

Cant fault in the least.... great bedroom, food and always helpful.... you wont be dissapointed

David Duncan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th April 2015

Lovely stay couldn't fault it

Mr David Mackenzie said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2015

Very good hotel Very good staff Made to feel welcome.