Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel, Aberdeen

Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB159FX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Excellent hotel when we were there there two weddings onnever heard any noise staff very attentive and welcoming food great only I have to comment on is the price of drinks everything was excellent June 2022carol and bill

William ROSS said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd June 2022

Decent-sized room. Good bath and shower.

Sam Colley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2022

My wife and I enjoyed a perfect stay at the Norwood Hall hotel. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and extremely professional from the reception staff to the staff in the dining area at the evening meal and at breakfast. Every member of staff was extremelyprofessional and friendly.Thank you all for making our stay such a success.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2022

We had a wonderful experience at the Norwood Hall. All the staff were professional, polite and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We slept very well. The room was spotless and had good heating and windows to the back which was very peaceful.

lorraine murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2022

Beautiful Hotel, staff very helpful and courteous. Room was brilliant. Food was excellent. Will definitely be back

Alan Leitch said...

60%
60%
50%
70%

Stayed 30th November 2021

Went to escape ongoing storm Arwen issues. Room shabby and dusty but bed comfortable. Service at dinner extremely slow and chaotic. Staff stressed and inefficient. Shame as previous stay was excellent. Won’t return in a hurry

Patricia Mitchell said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Beautiful hotel.Our room was very spacious with very large bed ,sofa & armchair.The bathroom was also spacious with large walk in shower & bath.Staff were very friendly ,helpful & polite.However we were disappointed with the food - definitely not 4* standard.My main course on the 1st night was cold - not a good first impression.On the 2nd night my partner & I decided to have the fish.Frozen skinny chips & frozen pease !! However I did enjoy my sticky toffee pudding.Drinks were very expensive.Wont be rushing to return.

Ian Baird said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Lovely relaxing break. This is our second visit to Norwood Hall. Have to say that we very - very rarely return to a location regardless of how lovely it is (Life’s too short) BUT we made an exception with Norwood because our first visit was absolutely faultless. And as we had hoped, the service from the staff is without doubt - second to none. As a customer, you experience an environment that actually does put the customer at the heart o they do. Very attentive, and making you feel comfortable and that nothing would be too much bother - right across the board. The staff were ALL so excellent that it would be very difficult to pick a staff member who shone above the rest - BUT - we’re going to push the boat out and nominate NICKSON - a gentleman of high calibre and standards - and deserves an award if there is such a thing at Norwood - but - honestly - ALL the staff deserve a mention. The food is great - fresh - and delicious - (Only small item of feedback would be to have a different menu perhaps over seven days so that clients staying more than one day wouldn’t have to make their choice from the same menu as the day before - that’s why 9 score on food below) - the rooms and the whole hotel decor are also well looked after - so the back office staff are working well and at a very high standard too. So, thanks for looking after us all you guys and galls - we’ll certainly be back again - certainly recommend - and continually sing your praises. Take care and thanks again.

patrick mccafferty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2021

This was our second visit and we had a fantastic relaxing evening . We love the old fashioned feel to the hotel .We kindly received a complimentary upgrade to a beautiful large four poster room , which was full of charm. The food was amazing as was the service . Drink prices very reasonable and we enjoyed sitting in the bar after dinner , lovely atmosphere with low key music . Special mention for Vicky for the very kind upgrade and Nickson for the fabulous service , we look forward to returning

C Bonnar said...

67%
100%
60%
40%

Stayed 16th October 2021

Hotel was beautiful and enchanting, Bedroom was very spacious and spotlessly clean the bathroom was the same, really stunning. Check in and checkout experience was very easy with no hassle, very professional. Evening meal was really high standard and delicious. Breakfast was a shambles. Had to ask for a few things to be topped up as they were not there and the same happened on the hot buffet. Several items not there and when we did receive our breakfast at least ten minutes, half was hot and the other items either cold or look warm. Could have bounced the scrambled egg on .the floor it had been there that long. Quite disgusting.

C Bonnar said...

67%
100%
60%
40%

Stayed 16th October 2021

Hotel was beautiful and enchanting, Bedroom was very spacious and spotlessly clean the bathroom was the same, really stunning. Check in and checkout experience was very easy with no hassle, very professional. Evening meal was really high standard and delicious. Breakfast was a shambles. Had to ask for a few things to be topped up as they were not there and the same happened on the hot buffet. Several items not there and when we did receive our breakfast at least ten minutes, half was hot and the other items either cold or look warm. Could have bounced the scrambled egg on .the floor it had been there that long. Quite disgusting.

graham skirving said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2021

We have stayed at the Norwood before and we were very pleased to book again through My Hotel. Very good food , beautiful grounds and our upgraded room made for a relaxing and pleasant stay .

Vivien Kirk said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2021

Great time staff, hotel room perfect, really enjoyed our stay.

DONALD SIMPSON said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Had a wonderful stay, friendly staff, only usually executive rooms have robes,slippers and biscuits and lovely toiletries., however the room made up for that with stunning views over grounds. Food was excellent when dining in restaurant, however felt some long waits, possibly not enough staff….shouldn’t always blame COVID, as people are coming back to stay and look for a service. Three day stay is not ideal when room not serviced during that time. Sure we will return later this year to enjoy the full experience hopefully.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Room was very nice and comfortable. Food excellent.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2021

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly, and the food is really good.

Margaret Farrell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2021

This was a wonderful break after being in lockdown for so long !!From the moment we checked in it was great We felt very safe as every precaution had been taken care of to ensure our safe keeping The staff were very helpful the food was fabulous and our room was although a little tired very sumptious with thick cosy bathrobes and slippers All in all a great break which most certainly we will visit again

Morag Mitchell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2020

Wonderful weekend break. Hotel beyond expectations. Room lovely and clean. Food scrumptious. Great value for money. Would definitely revisit.

Fiona Cumming said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2020

Very enjoyable stay. Excellent service, food and cleanliness. For me, I found my bed very soft and bouncy which is not my preference, but everything else was great.

B Harvie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

With all that’s going on we thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay We felt safe throughout the Hotel with all the procedures they had in place The staff were friendly and the food excellent Only small gripe was that there was no room cleaning no big deal but we’ve been to other Hotels where this function has been carried our without any problem

andrew ellwood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2020

This is a beautiful hotel and the staff are very friendly. The room was lovely and comfortable. All the necessary covid precautions were strictly adhered to at all times. The hotel was very clean. The best thing about this hotel was the food. We had a three course evening meal and we can't complain about anything; it really was one of the best meals we have ever had. I would not hesitate on recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Nicole Hoffay-Somerville said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2020

We had a fabulous stay at Norwood Hall Hotel. The room was very clean and spacious but the staff are the biggest asset here. Wonderful Staff at every level, reception and dinning. The restaurant manager was so professional and a delightful host. Oh, and the food! superb! If there was any complaint, not really - but there was not much of a view from the hotel room, we looked straight on to trees right close. Just a wonderful stay!

peter edment said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Lovely hotel, great room and staff could not have been nicer. Food is more gastro pub than hotel. Unfortunately on first night the pork dish was cold as was the plate and had to be returned, resulting eating our main courses 20 minutes apart.

Alexander Watson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th December 2019

Very relaxing one night stay

Robert Watt Watt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2019

What a fabulous offer. My wife Heather and I had the best time at this first class hotel. We would recommend with out hesitation. Well done my hotelbreak.com.