Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Glenmoriston Town House Hotel, Inverness

20 Ness Bank, Inverness, IV24SF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2020

Great location right on the river with lovely areas to walk around early evening. Room access was a bit of a challenge due to the numerous stairs and narrow passages with limited head room in parts but the room was good when we eventually got there. Staff were great, public area great, nice place to eat and enjoy the atmosphere

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Its a long way to Inverness from Peterborough - and the Glenmoriston Hotel was a nice place to unwind and enjoy a small part of Scotland. Our room was nice and cosy, nice view from our window to the front of the property. The bar was a great place to mix with many local people who use the restaurant for nice evenings out and for celebrations - so we used it too that evening. We had a great meal - with a nice bottle of wine and went to bed - tered. Breakfast was good, magnificent selection which would suit all tastes. Staf helpful and really friendly. Great location - really good place to use as a base for seeing that part of Scotland

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Memorable stay, great hotel with lovely walks on its doorstep, hope to return in future

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 20th March 2020

Had to stay as I work in a essential job. Staff were excellent in such a trying time. Hats off to them.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2020

As always the Glenmoriston was excellent and even though we were about to start with lockdown measures etc all was still in full flow. Food was excellent of course and Ben and his team as good as always.

ian grieve said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th June 2011

a bit expensive

Andrew Hempseed said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2016

Comfortable clean room and very pleasant staff

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2016

had a fantastic stay. the staff were all so nice & helpful, room was lovely & the food good. whhat more could we ask for?

Martin Stuart said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 21st November 2014

Room was clean of a reasonable size & looked like it had recently been refurbished. It was in Annex across the car park from the main hotel. The path was well lit in the evening & the nannex had a security door & you were issued with a key code. Although there were a couple of lounge areas on the ground floor there was no bar there so if you wanted to sit with a vcup of coffee or a drink you either had to take it from your room or totter across the car park with it. The cleaning staff & the reception were friendly & efficient, all areas around the hotel seemed spotlessly clean & modern decor. We were on a DBB had starter & main & ordered coffee for desert, when came to settle up buill noticed they had charged coffees as drinks along with Water instead of against the meal. the menu in the brasserie was over orientated towards fish for the starters, the mains only had 1 chicken dish which came with Puy lentils, no beef dish other than the steaks/burger from the grill. The sweets were distinctly mediocre, the pear trifle was a deconstructed affair that lacked taste, the chocolate fondant was chocolate over a sponge that was a bit dry. The licquer coffees were overpriced at

Catherine Campbell said...

64%
90%
50%
50%

Stayed 3rd May 2014

room nice good central position service in restaurant poor on sunday night bar charging for drinks payed for in cash mixup with final bill charged for dinner being on a dbb could not work this out got small refund not what i expected wont go back

Graham Russell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2014

This was our first stay in Inverness and it was very enjoyable. We will certainly return to Glenmoriston House and recommend it to friends

Lesley Smith said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2014

On check in we were not asked what time we would like to dine (we had booked DBB with wine in room). No wine in room and when we asked later if we needed to book a table we were told restaurant was fully booked. Managed to fit us in but next morning the meal had been added to our room so had to be taken off. I don't think they had looked at the booking at all. Meal and room were lovely though.

Gayle Paterson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2014

lovely stay, great location, friendly staff and good food, we will hopefully return to the hotel in the future

Malcolm Holmes said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2014

Very nice hotel

Ellen Anslow said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2013

Very nice rooms great food great location

Mrs Candeland said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2013

This is my second visit to the Glenmoriston Towh House Hotel, and I will definately stay at this hotel again. The receptionist, our first point of contact was friendly and welcoming. As a single booking, I was expecting a small room, however I was allocated a large room with a king size bed, which was very comfortable, due to a thick mattress topper. The room was clean and warm, the bathroom was large with a decent shower and toiletries supplied. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of cooked options along with a wide selection of fruit, cereals and pastries.

Alan Fraser said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 26th October 2013

Have stayed here several times,now. Friendly staff, great location and good value for money. Had one problem with main course in Brasserie but staff dealt with issue in no time. Would happily recommend and more than happy to return again.

Gordon Barnaby said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th October 2013

Well appointed hotel with attentive staff. Long wait for starters but offered a complimentary drink by way of an apology

Christine Fairbairn said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2013

Our stay at the Glenmoriston was first class but our second night at the Columba Hotel (we had been double booked) was dreadful. We simply don't understand why the Glenmoriston selected this hotel to resolve our accommodation problem as the standard and facilities do not even begin to compare. The Columba has no car park, the shower in one of our rooms was unusable and the buffet breakfast in the morning was cold and unappealing. The Columba is a poor advert for Classic Britain in comparison to other hotels we have booked from your list. We have no criticism whatever of our Glenmoriston experience or of Classic Britain but we certainly think you should review the suitability of the Columba to assess whether it merits inclusion in your hotel selection listings

Mrs Candeland said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2012

The hotel was a bit of a maze, couldn't find my room at first as I was in the separate building. However the staff were friendly and efficient, the breakfast excellent and as for the bed one of the best beds I have slept in, in a hotel. My colleagues had larger rooms with baths and showers, I had a smaller room with just a shower, however it was fine. The room was nice and warn and the refreshments were well stocked with hot chocolate, coffee, various teas and bottles of water. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as it is well situated with ample parking.

Mr & Mrs Oag said...

54%
90%
50%
20%

Stayed 5th July 2012

Food very average with small portions.

john pheely said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2012

friendly staff very clean comfortable rooms lovely breakfast willvisit again

Scott Russell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2012

This is a first class hotel and could not fault the hotel in any way. I will certainly stay here again.

Lorraine Noble said...

64%
40%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2012

Although having stayed at this hotel before and had few problems, this time the bathroom shower was flooding and taps very stiff,meal in evening had to go back as came not as asked. At check out spoke with manager/owner who was not accomodating at all, was not listening to what was being said and with it being a 4 star hotel he should have automatically apologised and sorted a discount. This was done eventually,only because i insisted. Not acceptable really.The staff are very polite and even the receptionist agreed with me that its not acceptable and ruins your stay!!!Shame as hotel has alot to offer.