Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Glenmoriston Town House Hotel, Inverness

20 Ness Bank, Inverness, IV24SF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Mary Thomson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2021

The room was lovely but we avoided using the bath as the tape was coming off the bottom, this also jabbed into our feet when using the shower. We struggled to find somewhere to eat on our first evening and ended up going back to eat outdoors at the hotel. It said 8.45 could eat until but at 8.15 we were told could only have fish and chips. Maybe it should say when last orders are.

margaret MORRISON said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 30th October 2020

Staff friendly and very helpful, hotel was lovely but booking was wrong stated when I booked £30.00pp towards dinner on 1st night and on leaving the hotel we were charged as the allowance should have been £15.00 pp towards dinner, we have contacted myhotelbreak and they have said someone from hotel would contact us. At dinner a steak ordered at £28.95 had to be sent back as it was stone cold a replacement was given but meant the other three in my party had eaten so I had to eat on my own. So the rest of the company had to wait very disappointing as the restaurant was not that busy.

margaret MORRISON said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 30th October 2020

The hotel was really nice and staff very friendly under the covid cirstances. The problem we had was our booking were giving us £30.00 pp towards dinner on 1st night and when we checked out the hotel charged us as said the booking was wrong it was only £15.00 pp towards dinner. I have contacted myhotelbreak and they has informed me someone will contact us from the hotel?

Isobel Gould said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2020

What a lovely hotel. Amazing location right on the banks of the river ness. Would definitely book again .

audra baxter said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2020

Had a great 2 night stay here dinner was lovely and breakfast was great both mornings and presented beautifully. We had a ground floor deluxe room which was perfect .

Lynn Dudgeon said...

54%
50%
70%
40%

Stayed 9th October 2020

Pleasant stay, staff very attentive and outdoor facilities following short notice restrictions were very good. Restaurant disappointing considering it tags itself as one of the best in Inverness. Room booked as deluxe was in fact tiny and only redeemed itself by the generous bathroom which was almost the same size. The deluxe room did not match the description or photographs on the hotel website.

Lynn Dudgeon said...

54%
50%
70%
40%

Stayed 9th October 2020

Pleasant stay, staff very attentive and outdoor facilities following short notice restrictions were very good. Restaurant disappointing considering it tags itself as one of the best in Inverness. Room booked as deluxe was in fact tiny and only redeemed itself by the generous bathroom which was almost the same size. The deluxe room did not match the description or photographs on the hotel website.

karen skinner said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Enjoyed my break despite the 10pm curfew, staff at the hotel are lovely. Room was really clean not the most luxurious of furnishings but I’m being picky. Food here was the real star, we dined in the restaurant on the Sunday night and couldn’t fault the food at all.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2020

Great location right on the river with lovely areas to walk around early evening. Room access was a bit of a challenge due to the numerous stairs and narrow passages with limited head room in parts but the room was good when we eventually got there. Staff were great, public area great, nice place to eat and enjoy the atmosphere

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Its a long way to Inverness from Peterborough - and the Glenmoriston Hotel was a nice place to unwind and enjoy a small part of Scotland. Our room was nice and cosy, nice view from our window to the front of the property. The bar was a great place to mix with many local people who use the restaurant for nice evenings out and for celebrations - so we used it too that evening. We had a great meal - with a nice bottle of wine and went to bed - tered. Breakfast was good, magnificent selection which would suit all tastes. Staf helpful and really friendly. Great location - really good place to use as a base for seeing that part of Scotland

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Memorable stay, great hotel with lovely walks on its doorstep, hope to return in future

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 20th March 2020

Had to stay as I work in a essential job. Staff were excellent in such a trying time. Hats off to them.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2020

As always the Glenmoriston was excellent and even though we were about to start with lockdown measures etc all was still in full flow. Food was excellent of course and Ben and his team as good as always.

ian grieve said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th June 2011

a bit expensive

Andrew Hempseed said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2016

Comfortable clean room and very pleasant staff

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2016

had a fantastic stay. the staff were all so nice & helpful, room was lovely & the food good. whhat more could we ask for?

Martin Stuart said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 21st November 2014

Room was clean of a reasonable size & looked like it had recently been refurbished. It was in Annex across the car park from the main hotel. The path was well lit in the evening & the nannex had a security door & you were issued with a key code. Although there were a couple of lounge areas on the ground floor there was no bar there so if you wanted to sit with a vcup of coffee or a drink you either had to take it from your room or totter across the car park with it. The cleaning staff & the reception were friendly & efficient, all areas around the hotel seemed spotlessly clean & modern decor. We were on a DBB had starter & main & ordered coffee for desert, when came to settle up buill noticed they had charged coffees as drinks along with Water instead of against the meal. the menu in the brasserie was over orientated towards fish for the starters, the mains only had 1 chicken dish which came with Puy lentils, no beef dish other than the steaks/burger from the grill. The sweets were distinctly mediocre, the pear trifle was a deconstructed affair that lacked taste, the chocolate fondant was chocolate over a sponge that was a bit dry. The licquer coffees were overpriced at

Catherine Campbell said...

64%
90%
50%
50%

Stayed 3rd May 2014

room nice good central position service in restaurant poor on sunday night bar charging for drinks payed for in cash mixup with final bill charged for dinner being on a dbb could not work this out got small refund not what i expected wont go back

Graham Russell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2014

This was our first stay in Inverness and it was very enjoyable. We will certainly return to Glenmoriston House and recommend it to friends

Lesley Smith said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2014

On check in we were not asked what time we would like to dine (we had booked DBB with wine in room). No wine in room and when we asked later if we needed to book a table we were told restaurant was fully booked. Managed to fit us in but next morning the meal had been added to our room so had to be taken off. I don't think they had looked at the booking at all. Meal and room were lovely though.

Gayle Paterson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2014

lovely stay, great location, friendly staff and good food, we will hopefully return to the hotel in the future

Malcolm Holmes said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2014

Very nice hotel

Ellen Anslow said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2013

Very nice rooms great food great location

Mrs Candeland said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2013

This is my second visit to the Glenmoriston Towh House Hotel, and I will definately stay at this hotel again. The receptionist, our first point of contact was friendly and welcoming. As a single booking, I was expecting a small room, however I was allocated a large room with a king size bed, which was very comfortable, due to a thick mattress topper. The room was clean and warm, the bathroom was large with a decent shower and toiletries supplied. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of cooked options along with a wide selection of fruit, cereals and pastries.

Alan Fraser said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 26th October 2013

Have stayed here several times,now. Friendly staff, great location and good value for money. Had one problem with main course in Brasserie but staff dealt with issue in no time. Would happily recommend and more than happy to return again.