Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Marston Farm Hotel, Sutton Coldfield

Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield, B769JD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th June 2019

Nice rural location. It was a bit tired. Needed updating and decorating

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th June 2019

Food was great, staff really friendly and excellent service.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st May 2019

Generally very good hotel one exceptional member of staff, Lisa, was excellent very friendly and helpful. A very hard worker and excellent customer service skills. Well done. Two or three others there could learn a lot from her

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

My partner and I stayed here while visiting friends in Birmingham. We loved the: location (it's quite out the way and perfect for walks) set up (old cottage vibe with low ceilings and a lot of stairs - expect things to be dated) dinner and breakfast (very good quality and portions) friendly staff I would definitely stay again!

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Arrived eventually as sat nav sent me down to a camp site. First impressions were it could do with outside garden work. Once inside staff were very helpful and efficient. Room could do with some updating which I believe that are in the process of, but the food is very good and you are made welcome. Overall a good place to stay.

Teresa Greenwood said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th June 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated and although the room was clean it was very dark and did smell a bit stale. In the room there was a chair that had a broken leg which we noticed on the day we left. I reported it to the cleaner and she was unaware of it. However, on leaving the hotel the cleaner told her colleague and she said oh it just needs to be straightened. This did concern me as they already knew about it, so I asked them to remove and repair the chair. The food was nice. Breakfast was very nice. There was plenty of choice. The full breakfast was nice and hot. I don't feel the hotel deserves a 4 star rating

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th April 2016

Very quiet in the hotel considering how close the motorway is. Helpful staff.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2016

Offered and gave us a private dining room so the dog didnt have to stay on his own in the bedroom which was very thoughtful. River at bottom of garden

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
N/A

Stayed 14th July 2016

This is the third hotel I've stayed at in Sutton Coldfield for business trips, and by far the best (after a Travelodge and Ramada). The room rate for bed and breakfast was extremely good, although this was arranged through my client, so possibly a preferred rate. My room was lovely - beautifully presented bed with lots of pillows, small table with two chairs plus a desk and chair. It had a bath with shower - nothing fancy, but nice and hot. The room had a hairdryer, iron and board and a trouser press - very well catered for. They included a small pack of biscuits with the tea and coffee facil, which I thought was a nice touch (and I'm surprised not done by many hotels). There was a good sized wall mounted TV too. The only down side was the wi-fi quality. I tried to watch Netflix on my iPad and the wi-fi wasn't strong enough to stream the programme properly. I had an early start the next day so didn't really have time for breakfast before I left. However, the receptionist did say to come down a little before the normal opening time of 7am as the chef would likely be able to serve me. Receptionist was helpful and accommodating. The hotel is located next to a canal, so I went for a short walk in the evening. Plenty of parking, though the grounds need some work. I would stay here again - good location for my client work and the facil were good.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2016

Stayed at Brook Marston hotel for three nights lovely place to stay nice and clean comfy big bed breakfast was excellent and very friendly helpful staff. Was not disappointed. Would definitely go again.