Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Imperial Hotel, Blackpool

North Promenade, Blackpool, FY12NB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Susan McManus said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2019

Really lovely break . Fantastic sea view room, which was very comfortable and looked newly refurbished. Best nights sleep we’ve had in a long time. Sleeping with the window open and the sound of the sea just perfect. Staff very cheery and pleasant. Attentive service in the Restaurant, with excellent food.

A guest said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 5th December 2018

The room,staff,hotel in general were fine. breakfasts were very good but dinner could be better. Starters were not very good,main meals were not as good as they used to be and the supplements are now quite ridiculous. My wife and I used to like a rump/sirloin steak which were part of the normal menu at one time but the price of the supplements are too high now. We don,t mind paying a little bit more as the price of steak is on the increase but not £6 plus.

M Ingham said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2018

We stayed at the Imperial for 3 night in total and can't fault it. The buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The rooms were spotless, but a bit dated but only what you would expect from a hotel of this age. The evening meal we had as part of the voucher deal was ecxcellent quality and delicious. Any requests we had for the staff were dealt with in a professional and friendly manner with nothing being too much trouble. We would definately recommend a stay here.

Julie Pilkington said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th November 2018

We enjoyed our stay and upgraded room.Thestaff brilliant. But think£7-00/night a it steep for a hotel resident.?

Janet Crombie said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2018

My mum and I really enjoyed our stay at the Imperial Hotel. I t was good value for money. We had B&B both days and dinner the first night. The food was lovely, the staff were all excellent, nothing a bother. The Hotel looks so Grand from the outside, the only fault was the rooms needed maybe updating, a bit of TLC throughout hotel maybe i.e painting gloss work etc and rooms. It is 150 years old I suppose, but with money spent it could look fab.

COLIN GRIERSON said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2018

GREAT STAY , STAFF REALLY GOOD , EVERYTHING ON THE DEAL WAS DELIVERED WHICH IS QUITE A SURPRISE AS SOME PLACES WE HAVE STOPPED DID NOT SUPPLY WHAT WAS BOOKED

Margaret Graham said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2018

There was no room upgrade.

John Teahan said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2018

Lovely break well worth the money Fantastic hotel with a lovely room The bonus was a sea view and the food and service was very good We did not try the leisure but are sure it was as good as it looks

Mrs Auld said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Imperial Hotel. The hotel is in the quieter north end of Blackpool. The breakfast had a wide choice, including fresh fruit, cereal, and the hot breakfast was excellent. Our room, although on the small side, had everything required, hairdryer, iron, ironing table, TV and telephone. The bathroom appeared to have been upgraded and had lovely white fluffy towels and we had plenty of hoer. The only disappointment was the fact that your colleague requested that we had a "nice" view and unfortunately our room looked onto a brick wall but that was no fault of myhotelbreak.

Mrs Auld said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Imperial Hotel. The hotel is in the quieter north end of Blackpool. The breakfast had a wide choice, including fresh fruit, cereal, and the hot breakfast was excellent. Our room, although on the small side, had everything required, hairdryer, iron, ironing table, TV and telephone. The bathroom appeared to have been upgraded and had lovely white fluffy towels and we had plenty of hoer. The only disappointment was the fact that your colleague requested that we had a "nice" view and unfortunately our room looked onto a brick wall but that was no fault of myhotelbreak.

Bill Thomas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2017

Enjoyed our stay, lovely room overlooking the promenade, our room was kept spotlessly clean by our housekeeper (Regina) and our coffee and biscuits replenished daily, thank you Regina. The menu was changed daily for evening dinner and the food was excellent we will definitely stay again.

Debra Simmons said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2016

We had a fab time the hotel is amazing the staff are grate and the food is lovely am going to book again stayed here for my partners Birthday and he had a grate time .The room was just perfect and lovely and clean

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2016

Would recommend room at front. Afternoon tea wonderful

Andrew Ramsay said...

70%
50%
60%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2016

1st room not great and not clean. Got an "upgraded" room. A bit bigger but still in need of update. Staff happy to help. Dining room was great and food was amazing.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 26th February 2016

staff lovely, hotel bit tired but spotless.

Anne KITCHEN said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 17th February 2016

Nice hotel. Receptionists very polite and helpful. Breakfast could have been warmer on the fist morning, but OK in the second morning. Staff very friendly. Dinner service a little slow but food very good.

Margaret secombe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2015

Booked a 2 day spar break after booking we had to ring up and book the treatment times we were advised there was no treatments available for our dates booked through classic Britain rang them and they were brilliant they spoke to the hotel manager and she arranged for a therapies to come in specially she also upgraded our room and give us a good discount

Mrs Auld said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2014

Hotel bedroom a bit old fashioned but very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff excellent both in reception and dining area.

D McNaughton said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2014

We have just returned from the Imperial Hotel and found your offer very good value. Although very large and in need of upgrading, the rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. I would say it is more suitable to the older guest but for a short stay it was good value for money.

Mrs Toshack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2014

the hotel was very nice and welcoming for my family all rooms were lovely cleaned and stocked up on beverages and biscuits everyday , i would stay hear again

George Buchanan said...

14%
40%
0%
0%

Stayed 7th July 2014

Very dated. Service not existent. When it comes to food as a chef with 10 years experience it has to be the worse food experience I have ever had I had pate to start I got a toasted stall piece of brioche and the pate was grainy I needs to be passed through a fine sieve to make it smooth and also needed more seasoning my g/f had the bruschetta was bust half a bread roll with veg didn't look nice and as far as I was lead to believe she was not impressed with it for my main I had the slow cooled beef must have been slow cooled in water and not stick was very bland and very dry the food was served cold very over cooked bland because of this mash watery bland cold my g/f had chicken with pepper corn sauce same as the other main all components to the dish where cold and bland I would have said to a waiter/ waitress but no one bothered to do a check on the food we had on any course very poor service my dessert was banana and baileys Creme br

John FYFE said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2014

Our first room was tiny but next morning the receptionist gave us a choice of two other rooms so no problem. Our own fault did not book till the day before and hotel busy with a world pool tournament. Really enjoyed our few days at Blackpool ans so lucky the lights were switched on for a trial.Our second stay at the imperial ,would go back again.Rooms clean and spacious and staff very helpful and friendly.One point, car park charge

Diana Gillespie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th June 2014

room view disappointing / have to make own toast?!

William Harvey said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2014

Room a good size,very clean , bathroom clean but shabby.All staff excellent.

allan mcfall said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2013

room a bit tired looking but generally ok