Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Imperial Hotel, Blackpool

North Promenade, Blackpool, FY12NB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Diane Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2020

Lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and happy. The food was fantastic and the room clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend and shall definitely return. Great location with bus and tram stops on the doorstep

bernadette popple said...

57%
60%
60%
50%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Was a lovely stay just took a while to get into our room as was not ready

Catherine Greenhalgh said...

45%
90%
N/A
0%

Stayed 7th December 2019

I had booked bed breakfast and 3 course dinner but was informed with only 1 week to go that they could not accommodate us for dinner ad they where full with xmas party nights. They did upgrade us to a sea veiw room and reduced the bed and breakfast rate by around £5 per person but our whole 4 generation ( grandmother ,mother, daughter and an 18 month old baby) Xmas get together was ruined really. The hotel is lovely ,the room was great but we didn't get the day/ night that we had planned and feel we wasted money on a b n b which we could have enjoyed better together in our own living room. Between 6 and 7 .30 we could not even get anywhere near the bar for a bottle of wine in our room to enjoy together. Really disappointed

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Lovely hotel, lovely food. Friendly staff. Basic room but warm and clean. Excellent value for money ?

M Logan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2019

Although a very large hotel which could have felt impersonal we received a warm welcome and all the staff we encountered were lovely. Would definitely stay there again. Also good value for money.

Margaret Mcinally said...

77%
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2019

The staff were lovely very nice and friendly, the food was good. The room was very dated but was fine for us as we were only there 1 night.

Michael Wood said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

All good as expected from this hotel. Ever so hot these two days inside an old building but managed.

emma talbot-browne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2019

First time me and my husband have stayed here. Lovely hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Derek Withers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2019

Had a great stay at this hotel. On arrival the male receptionist was very warm and friendly and upgraded our room for free to a front facing luxury room when he found out it was my birthday!!! Very happy all round with the hotel and staff.

Robbie graham said...

20%
20%
40%
0%

Stayed 2nd July 2019

room looked nothing like the photo when we booked...the room was tiny and the breakfast was awful

Susan McManus said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2019

Really lovely break . Fantastic sea view room, which was very comfortable and looked newly refurbished. Best nights sleep we’ve had in a long time. Sleeping with the window open and the sound of the sea just perfect. Staff very cheery and pleasant. Attentive service in the Restaurant, with excellent food.

A guest said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 5th December 2018

The room,staff,hotel in general were fine. breakfasts were very good but dinner could be better. Starters were not very good,main meals were not as good as they used to be and the supplements are now quite ridiculous. My wife and I used to like a rump/sirloin steak which were part of the normal menu at one time but the price of the supplements are too high now. We don,t mind paying a little bit more as the price of steak is on the increase but not £6 plus.

M Ingham said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2018

We stayed at the Imperial for 3 night in total and can't fault it. The buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The rooms were spotless, but a bit dated but only what you would expect from a hotel of this age. The evening meal we had as part of the voucher deal was ecxcellent quality and delicious. Any requests we had for the staff were dealt with in a professional and friendly manner with nothing being too much trouble. We would definately recommend a stay here.

Julie Pilkington said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th November 2018

We enjoyed our stay and upgraded room.Thestaff brilliant. But think£7-00/night a it steep for a hotel resident.?

Janet Crombie said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2018

My mum and I really enjoyed our stay at the Imperial Hotel. I t was good value for money. We had B&B both days and dinner the first night. The food was lovely, the staff were all excellent, nothing a bother. The Hotel looks so Grand from the outside, the only fault was the rooms needed maybe updating, a bit of TLC throughout hotel maybe i.e painting gloss work etc and rooms. It is 150 years old I suppose, but with money spent it could look fab.

COLIN GRIERSON said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2018

GREAT STAY , STAFF REALLY GOOD , EVERYTHING ON THE DEAL WAS DELIVERED WHICH IS QUITE A SURPRISE AS SOME PLACES WE HAVE STOPPED DID NOT SUPPLY WHAT WAS BOOKED

Margaret Graham said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2018

There was no room upgrade.

John Teahan said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2018

Lovely break well worth the money Fantastic hotel with a lovely room The bonus was a sea view and the food and service was very good We did not try the leisure but are sure it was as good as it looks

Mrs Auld said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Imperial Hotel. The hotel is in the quieter north end of Blackpool. The breakfast had a wide choice, including fresh fruit, cereal, and the hot breakfast was excellent. Our room, although on the small side, had everything required, hairdryer, iron, ironing table, TV and telephone. The bathroom appeared to have been upgraded and had lovely white fluffy towels and we had plenty of hoer. The only disappointment was the fact that your colleague requested that we had a "nice" view and unfortunately our room looked onto a brick wall but that was no fault of myhotelbreak.

Mrs Auld said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Imperial Hotel. The hotel is in the quieter north end of Blackpool. The breakfast had a wide choice, including fresh fruit, cereal, and the hot breakfast was excellent. Our room, although on the small side, had everything required, hairdryer, iron, ironing table, TV and telephone. The bathroom appeared to have been upgraded and had lovely white fluffy towels and we had plenty of hoer. The only disappointment was the fact that your colleague requested that we had a "nice" view and unfortunately our room looked onto a brick wall but that was no fault of myhotelbreak.

Bill Thomas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2017

Enjoyed our stay, lovely room overlooking the promenade, our room was kept spotlessly clean by our housekeeper (Regina) and our coffee and biscuits replenished daily, thank you Regina. The menu was changed daily for evening dinner and the food was excellent we will definitely stay again.

Debra Simmons said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2016

We had a fab time the hotel is amazing the staff are grate and the food is lovely am going to book again stayed here for my partners Birthday and he had a grate time .The room was just perfect and lovely and clean

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2016

Would recommend room at front. Afternoon tea wonderful

Andrew Ramsay said...

70%
50%
60%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2016

1st room not great and not clean. Got an "upgraded" room. A bit bigger but still in need of update. Staff happy to help. Dining room was great and food was amazing.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 26th February 2016

staff lovely, hotel bit tired but spotless.