Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Imperial Hotel, Blackpool

North Promenade, Blackpool, FY12NB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

67%
50%
60%
90%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Public areas and food all good. Rooms dated and very cold. Some reception staff better than others. Second day they must have put heating on so much warmer but rooms still pretty cold. Wallpaper coming off in certain parts but beds clean.

DAVID GASKELL said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Great old hotel, well run, helpful friendly staff. Super full English breakfast including vegetarian sausages. Twin room was quiet, warm and functional with all you need for a short break.

Ellen Greenwood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Charming hotel.... Very grand public areas.... All very clean. Comfortable bedrooms with good facilities and furnishings. All the staff gave amazing friendly service. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Looking forward to returning once the Palm Court and leisure facilities are reopened.

Gary OGDEN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2021

My I say for the price of the dinner bb we paid we were satisfied with the overall deal. Room comment Paint peeling of the ceiling over the bath and the Wooden bath panel had slipped downwards.

Susan McManus said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2021

We had a lovely break at the Imperial…Staff were lovely as always…food of a high standard , well presented .. The only disappointment was that we were unable to book dinner on the day of arrival as the dining room was full….totally understand that , and would book ahead in future to make sure that we could dine in the restaurant..lesson learned …

A guest said...

60%
40%
70%
70%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Lovely hotel for an overnight stay, decor is reflective of the building (personally prefer somewhere more modern). Rooms are clean but appear to be tired Staff were efficient & pleasant

Frank Simpson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2021

Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast and excellent staff. The manageress, Alison Gilmore runs a highly efficient hotel in an exceptional location. The room was spotless. The bus and tram stops right outside the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Robert Knight said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2021

This is a very old hotel however we had an excellent 2 night stay. We had a plumbing issue on he first night however Alison and her team moved us the next morning to a sea view room at the front of the hotel. The breakfasts were excellent and the prices in the bar were competitive. I would have no issue staying here again if I were to go back to Blackpool.

Francesca McDonnell said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Hotel very dated, needs redecorating. Peeling wallpaper, beds small. Far too hot even with window open. Room appliances need upgrading! Breakfast was good, lovely staff. Too much dark woodwork needs modernising too appear better quality.

Mrs Woods said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Front of house staff nice & friendly, hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Had dinner in restaurant which was lovely & cool, food was ok, starters were nicely presented. Bedrooms are very dated & needing a bit tlc & really disappointed that with being such a big hotel didnt manage to get a seaview as requested, view was pretty depressing & probably wasted our overall view of hotel. Didn’t complain as we were only staying one night so we thought we’d just make do.

Nicola McAllister said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

What a stunning hotel with a great atmosphere and lots of history. The hotel is very old therefore a bit worn in places but it was very clean. Rooms were clean, shower was great and bed was comfortable. Very nice breakfast too and staff were all lovely and friendly.

linda allen said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. Very friendly staff and the breakfast was good as well as the evening meal. The pool was not available. Needs some work doing at the hotel but it had lovely atmosphere.

Chris Tempest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2021

The room was VERY warm.They did provide a fan when asked which made it bearable

Pamela Duffy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2021

Fabulous stay, brilliant staff and amazing service. A huge thanks

S Mckellar said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2021

Very pleased with hotel reception Team Member who kindly reallocated us with room 330 after an initial problem with our first room. As always the entire Team at The Imperial were excellent; but an extra special “Thank you” to the gentleman who served our dinner on the first evening of our stay. Overall a pleasurable short break. Just a pity the leisure facilities are still in lockdown. Hopefully we can return again this year.

alexander mitchell said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2021

Lovely staff and great breakfast only down side the drinks far to expensive I know it's Blackpool but still to steep. £4-50 for a pint of cola close on 400% profit to much.

Frank Higgins said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2021

Pleasant hotel value for money

Duncan Shaw said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Had a nice stay , service was excellent, breakfast was lovely, room was fine just a wee bit small

Anne Carruthers said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 16th September 2020

Regular visitors to hotel.Great location with tram stop opposite.Hotel was very busy but appropriate Covid measures in place.Felt very safe. Food and service excellent as usual.Had to book time for breakfast. Ate in restaurant both nights we were there. Bedrooms need modernised but are clean, comfortable and have everything you need.Manager is high profile and any issues dealt with promptly.Would not stay anywhere else.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

Good bedroom, very comfortable. Excellent food both at evening diner and breakfast. Very well organised.

Joanne Douglas said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

our stay at the Imperial Hotel Blackpool on 3/8/20 for 4 nights couldn't have been better. I honestly could not complain about anyone or anything, room was spotless, breakfast was lovely and room service food was lovely too. All staff where very friendly and any problems were dealt with quickly. I would visit this hotel again and would highly recommend.

M hughes said...

74%
60%
100%
60%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Had a lovely stay at the imperial staff were very nice and very professional Rooms were clean but very warm could do with some upgrading lovely young girl that worked in the bar very nice and welcoming .

pamela bommer said...

67%
10%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th July 2020

Had a great few days away, hotel was spotless and felt totally safe and secure o COVID procedures... staff were super friendly, hotel Rooms a bit dated and needing a bit of tlc but can’t fault it for cleanliness... I would definitely book again

Diane Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2020

Lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and happy. The food was fantastic and the room clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend and shall definitely return. Great location with bus and tram stops on the doorstep

bernadette popple said...

57%
60%
60%
50%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Was a lovely stay just took a while to get into our room as was not ready