Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Norseman Hotel, Wick

Riverside, Wick, KW14NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th April 2019

Everything was fine and the staff was very kind.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2019

Super shower ! Comfy big bed ,very pleasant staff ,huge clean bath sheets every day !

david shearer said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2017

Yet again another super stay,food delicious, staff great,going back again next month, can really recommend.

david shearer said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

We have stayed at this Hotel numerous times,never been disappointed, reception and staff very welcoming on arrival, food excellent, and service consistently very good.We would recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Wick, location less than 2 minutes walk to town center and view from front facing rooms overlooking Wick River . D Shearer.

Myra Brauer said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2017

An enjoyable stay on a cold wet night. Room was lovely and warm, also all the public areas. Very nice bar meal, and a lovely breakfast next morning. Very nice staff.

Mary Thomson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2016

Very clean, well stocked room. Friendly, helpful staff. Good choice for breakfast. Enjoyable stay.

david shearer said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2016

Yet again another good stay at The Norseman, food and staff very good, going again shortly.

P Wood said...

64%
80%
50%
60%

Stayed 25th September 2015

surprised the chef had never boiled an egg for breakfast before and actually served them shelled. several breakfast buffet such as fried eggs etc. not replenished nearly quick enough with guests having to ask for them and on at least one occasion having to leave without getting their order on time.

Walker Jacqueline said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2015

Exceeded expectations, found service very good, breakfast was well above average. Reception staff very helpful.

david shearer said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2015

nice stay,will return

david shearer said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2015

Another great stay,will be returning this weekend. Food fab, the place to eat in Wick.

carol elrick said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2015

One off the best we have been too.

david shearer said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2015

Once again another very enjoyable stay.Checked in early to celebrate an occassion..Staff very friendly and welcoming ..

Alan Souter said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2014

Staff could not have been more helpful. The wall art was more interesting than in most hotels. We were warm, comfortable well fed and looked after.

david shearer said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2014

Yet another enjoyable stay in this Hotel ..Highlight being the Sunday Carvery ..delicious as usual ..Service great all round ..Staff cheery and friendly ..A very clean and well kept Hotel throughout ..Could not find anything to fault ..hoping to return again very shortly ..

david shearer said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2014

Best hotel in the north of Scotland..Staff great ..Food brilliant..rooms excellent..Manager/owner very friendly and most obliging..We cannot fault anything with this hotel..we are returning on the 3rd August again for another enjoyable stay ..

Agnes Hamilton said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 3rd July 2014

Stayed overnight on a DB&B tarriff.Staff were friendl. Hotel spacious and rooms were clean. Our only adverse comment was that the reception staff did not seem knowledgeable about what our tarriff offered. We asked how much of the menu we could have on our Dinner tarriff- the attendane went to find out and came back saying "you are allowed your dinner which according to her, did not include a starter or a sweet- "just your dinner!" which seemingly meant your main course!We had read on our confirmation from Classic Britain that we could have an amount up to

david shearer said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2014

Yet another great stay, can not wait for our next visit next month. Food super, staff super, all in all a really enjoyable stay.

david shearer said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2014

Our stay here at the Norseman was first class as usual ..have stayed in many a 4 star hotel ,and have not received the standard of food or service or welcome that we experienced here at the Norseman and we look forward to our next visit ..

C Moncur said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2014

Visiting this hotel was a good experience. The staff without exception were helpful and pleasant at all times. The hotel fabric is a bit "tired" but still mainly acceptable and at the price is good value.

peter sheldon said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 23rd February 2014

value for money very friendly staff

david shearer said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2013

One of the best there is in the Highlands!!

david shearer said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2013

Really enjoyable stay here at The Norseman,as always.Staff and management so welcoming and friendly, food delicious ,best fish & chips ever..Room very comfortable and spotless!!Can,t wait to return.!!

Mrs Mills said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2013

Hotel excellent in every way.Service friendly and efficient and food very good.Good local ingredients used and well prepared.

S Mason said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2013

A very comfortable stay ,The Hotel was in need of some refurnishment.The food was good. Bedroom was confortable and clean.All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant,especially the Manager.Great value for money stay.