Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gloucester Robinswood Hotel, Gloucester

Matson Lane, Gloucester, GL46EA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

C Bridgman said...

100%
N/A
N/A
100%

Stayed 10th June 2022

Lovely hotel we really enjoyed it. Pool and jacuzzi were also the best we have been in recently, the temperature of the water was lovely Breakfast and dinner were to a high quality plenty to choose from and the staff were great We will be going again

Kerry Harris said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2022

Had a lovely break at this hotel. The staff were friendly. Nothing was a problem. They were always happy to help. Our package was a bed breakfast, dinner and a afternoon tea. Breakfast was buffet style. Which was exceptional dinner was nice but limited choice.My husband and I both had treatments at the spa which were fantastic neck shoulders and back. My husband booked again for a leg and feet massage. The swimming pool wS really nice. I liked the fact that children can use it most of the day. Unlike a lot of other hotels. Which has led us to methinks of returning with our Granddaughter next time.

Mrs Green said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th December 2021

My Husband and I stayed here 10 years and had a lovely time, so we decided to come back. Again we had a really relaxing weekend and weren’t at all disappointed. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was also very nice. We used the pool twice which we hadn’t before and that was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing weekend away and will definitely be going back!

Patricia Isaac said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 10th August 2021

Full marks to the staff who were friendly, polite and hardworking, including, the restaurant, spa and reception area, particularly Shanoi who we felt to be particularly outstanding. Pleasant spa area and excellent back massage by a very nice young lady, (didn't get her name). Our room was quiet with adequate space and a comfortable bed but in need of a little updating. There was no room service for the whole 3 days of our stay, we had to ask reception for clean towels. Sorry to say the food was not to our taste, the menu was limited and repeated night after night. There were no steaks or fish dishes on offer apart from fish and chips (the fish was tasteless). Perhaps a little more variety would not go amiss! On the other hand we have no complaints about the breakfast menu as the choices far outweighed the evening menu. Nevertheless we enjoyed the break and do appreciate that normality has been affected by covid and beyond this, we are sure the hotel could be much improved .

Lisa Richards said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 23rd November 2019

Friendly staff and good customer service but disappointed to find out we couldn’t have the room option we had booked due to over booking.

Gerald Gunnell said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Very pleasant stay all staff very pleasant and friendly

SAM BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2017

We recieved this as a gift and it was a great hotel. Friendly staff on the reception desk, clean rooms, great food. Unfortunetly we didn't make it to the spa. We would definitely return here.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 23rd October 2016

Sadly we were botwell on our visit which did not enable us to enjoy our stay as much as we may have done. The room was large clean and had everything required. The bed was comfy and large. The reception service was very helpful and pleasant. Check in and out was quick and efficient. The spa facil were good although it was embarrassing having to walk through the bar area in our dressing gowns to get to the pool etc! The staff on the restaurant area were very busy. They tried to be attentive but on one evening they tried to clear our plates before we had finished eating our meal and on another they took so long coming back to take our dessert order we didn't bother and left without any. The food was generally good but there was never any green veg available. We ordered this every day of our stay to be told it was not possible. The starters were poor value for money but the main meal was not too bad although it was pot luck how the steak was cooked! The breakfast was always luke warm from the self serve area. The hotel is in a good spot for going out visiting the area and is easy to find and there is plenty of parking. Inside there are several little steps to go up and down so not brilliant if you have mobility problem I suspect.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st April 2016

Great 2 night break at Hallmark Gloucester hotel. All staff very pleasant and professional. Room very spacious comfortable bed. Good leisure facil. Food excellent hope to visit again certainly recommend

Elizabeth Boyd said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th July 2014

Lovely hotel and nice room with a beautiful bathroom. I was surprised that the bed did not have a mattress cover especially since the sheet was not big enough to cover the mattress. The bed also had a blanket instead of a duvet which I found a bit dated considering it was a modern hotel.

richard evans said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

Had a lovely stay here my wife booked it for my 40th birthday, we had an executive room which was nice plus had beer waiting in room with chocolates. The hotel was lovely and staff friendly, food very good there is a ski slope opposite if your in to that and hotel is close to Gloucester city.

paul welland said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2014

had a great time we will be coming back soon

janet shaw said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2014

the bar prices were ridiculous

Robert Jeremy said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 2nd January 2014

We enjoyed the stay but some whinges. The LED lamp was broken and the maintenance guy just said " I will have to change the whole unit to get this working and its too expensive" So no bedtime reading for me. The inconsistency in the meals e.g. Pan fried chicken Friday night lots of mushrooms, onions, and 9 large chips, Saturday night same meal : no mushrooms, one onion and only 5 chips????? The pool area needs a good clean (tiles around outside of spa pool), cobwebs on the bedroom wall, tired carpets. These did not spoil our stay but we would have thought with a 4* hotel these little things me a lot.

terry graves said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2013

We had a very pleasnat stay in a beautifully renovated hotel providing plenty of space and comfort.

Sally Whatson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st November 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay and could not find fault with the room, staff or amenities.

Paul Birch said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2013

X

Amanda Cramer said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2013

Dog friendly hotel unfortunately this meant that dog hair was in the bedroom carpet and on bedspread, not good when you have allergies. The television reception was not available after 10pm when the screen was continuously 'pixelated'. Lots of steps so not too good for people with mobility problems. Staff were pleasant, breakfast was plentiful and we were able to be seated on arrival at the restaurant.

Barbara Potts said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th April 2013

Evening meal and service on Friday was excellent. Saturday breakfast food was fine but slow to bring coffee and Sunday breakfast was so busy there was a constant queue for the buffet breakfast made worse because the toaster was at the front. People queued even if they did not want toast. Coffee and tea wre not kept replenshed and the tea was stewed. Check out staff were charming and no problems when removing the cost of the dinner that had been added to the bill even though booking included 1st night's dinner. We would stay here again.