Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

The Glencoe Inn, Glencoe

Tynrdum Road, Glencoe, PH494HP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2020

Would like to return. Great atmosphere despite covid precautions. Friendly, helpful staff providing great service.

audra baxter said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2019

Another great stay .nice staff and great food .

audra baxter said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Had a lovely weekend. Lovely staff and great food . Rooms need updated.

A guest said...

37%
40%
50%
20%

Stayed 12th October 2018

This hotel was not good at all. The bedroom was adequate but not as advertised. The shower was all brown stains in the corner and I had to clean the outside ledge myself. Breakfast was very poor, the first morning the only cereal on offer was cornflakes I think they had forgotten the muesli but I did not want to annoy the waiter as he was the only one on. The milk was either skimmed or watered down and the breakfast was obviously chargrilled as was most of their food!! The route you had to take to the restaurant was a back stair with stale cooking smells and it had mouse traps clearly visible on the floor!! I have used your company a lot but I was so upset about this break as it was a present to us and I feel it was a complete waste of £300. I really couldn't tell the person about it. This is the first time I have ever written anything like this but I just had to let you know how bad it was. Regards

valerie sloan said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th December 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was very good log burner great. Would recommend Inn

Beryl Mccabe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2017

We had a fabulous stay at the Glencoe Inn, Paula was so helpful and moved us to a more suitable room for our needs comfortable beds and furniture. There was a lot of choice at breakfast and what we had was delishious, the food we had for our evening meal was exceptional all fresh and made to order. Would highly recommend this hotel

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2016

We had a single night stopover here due to a friends 50th birthday party down the road and I'm really pleased we stayed here! We arrived late and I rushed into the room and dropped my stuff having left my husband at the party. I really wanted to join in the celebrations but had no hope of finding transport late on a Saay night out of season, but I was wrong! The lovely lovely team here offered to get me a lift. I duly jumped into a car with the duty manager/chef and was dropped at a nearby inn and we arranged for him to collect us later on. This absolutely made my night as I could enjoy a couple of drinks with friends. Oh and did I mention I had my dog with me? No problem at all!! The room was small, clean and comfortable. Lovely rain head shower, tea and coffee making and a comfy bed. I had no idea where we were until the morning as we'd arrived so late but when I opened the curtains we had a stunning view which was great to wake up to. I have no idea why other reviewers criticised the team here, they were friendly, helpful and professional. The outstanding part of this stopover for me were the people and on that basis I would recommend staying here if you're in the area. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of pastries/toast and a good quality freshly cooked full breakfast. Again friendly waitress good service.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th January 2017

Had a fantastic stay at the Glencoe Inn between Christmas and New Year. Cannot praise the place highly enough! Rooms were traditional but spotless. Food was top notch. Staff were really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Handy location. Good for kids. Excellent value too. Big thanks to Peter and all his staff. We'll definitely be back.