Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

London Croydon Aerodrome Hotel, Croydon

Purley Way, Croydon, CR94LT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2018

Got a great rate and location was perfect for us. Easy quick check-in.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2018

Huge and comfy bed! Decent size room.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2018

Comfortable big bed, powerful shower with lashings of hoer, decent size TV compared to many hotels and rooms of this size. Cosy warm room during extreme cold spell. Radiator heating far more comfortable than warm air from air conditioner.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2018

Stopped here for one night as my usual haunt opposite, the premier inn was charging extortionate rates. Was very impressed with the entrance and foyer, very grand! Plenty of car parking. Chap on reception was extremely friendly, a credit to the hotel. Rooms were good, plenty of space and always good to see the old classic Corby 3300 still in active duty! Didn’t have an evening meal here but did have a breakfast and it was very good, with the staff being accessible and friendly. Good to see the chef out of the kitchen and assessing the buffet food. All in all an enjoyable experience at a decent rate (£58), and will now be my hotel of choice when I’m next down Croydon way.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2018

I have stayed in various hotels in the Purley area and this one has been the best one so far. Would definitely recommend to anyone booking in for this area. The food and drinks were good and the service from the whole team was excellent. Was given an extended hour check out time of 12, which we requested. (Free of charge)

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2018

Stayed at the hotel over the weekend and it was so relaxing. Bed was very comfy and room was clean and tidy. All staff very friendly and helpful. Only issue was a whistling window and bath takes ages to fill water comes out like a dripping tap. Would stay again and recommend.

A guest said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2016

Stayed here just for 1 night but was very happy with value for money room was cosy and comfortable and location was good to get into central London once you get to Croydon station we had breakfast in the morning which was all set out lovely and the food was fresh staff were very helpful and friendly would recommend parking at hotel also was a plus

Saran Sahemi said...

47%
40%
70%
30%

Stayed 5th August 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for a couple of months at a pre-agreed rate. But I tried the Classic Britain deal as it was much cheaper. However, as a single traveller I could only book a single room although I wanted a double room (single rooms here do not have air-conditioning). I was then forced to pay a ridiculously high supplement to "upgrade" to a dirty double room with a blocked sink, despite being a very loyal customer. And, as a vegetarian, I wasn't particularly impressed with the menu options or quality. But the majority of the staff are wonderful and the parking is ample.

Nicola Breach said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2013

Room was clean but slight damp smell in bathroom. The food was very nice although only giving