Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lifehouse Spa & Hotel, Thorpe Le Soken

Frinton Road, Thorpe Le Soken, CO166JD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Trevor Anderton said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2017

Excellent stay. Staff, service and food brilliant.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd May 2016

just returned from a fabulous stay at Lifehouse Spa, had a first class treatment, enjoyed the chilled out vibe, spent time walking around the beautiful gardens, room was excellent.. Evening meal was superb.....highly recommend the oysters! Can not wait to return

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th May 2016

This is a lovely hotel and spa at a remote location. It has a golf course and lakes and lovely walks or paths for runners around the grounds. Rooms are modern and have nice views and the spa has an awesome boor swimming pool and jacuzzi and plunge bath as well as a couple of gyms and treatment rooms.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th May 2016

We booked in for a spa and dinner evening , we went on a Wednesday and it was not that busy which made it very pleasant, the pool area , sauna , steam room , salt room , was all very nice and we relaxed and enjoyed before going upstairs for an amazing relaxing massage , we were greeted by Mario who explained what to do , my massage was done by a very nice lady called George , we used the chill room after and I could have fallen asleep . The service and friendliness of the bar staff was very good , dinner was very tasty and well presented although there was a long wait between starter and main course , all in all the staff were very professional and courteous at all times , very enjoyable afternoon and evening .

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2016

Just spent a great 2 days enjoying all the facil of the spa & treatment rooms. Staff in all areas were both knowledgeable and accommodating. Rooms are pleasant and large, enjoyed a garden room with views of the pond. Facil were clean, well maintained, plenty of towels and water available in all areas of the spa. Had a variety of treatments and they were all good.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2016

Hotel was set in beautiful gardens. My room (a Garden Room) was superb - spacious, well-appointed and spotlessly clean and the large bed was extremely comfortable. Food was very good and gym and spa were well-equipped. It was a brilliant stay.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th June 2016

The whole experience was great from start to finish I would highly recommend this spa hotel if you like pampering

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th June 2016

Treatments the grounds and rooms were all good.

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 23rd December 2015

I went to this place with friend for spa weekend. Massage was very good, room big, very nice bed, very good wifi, very nice staff working in the reception. Different story about the staff in the bar. Very slow all tables full of dirty cups we had to clean table ourselves as many times as we were there. Dinner not very bad but nothing special. Very bad breakfast. English breakfast was cold. Jacuzzi had so strong smell of chemikals that i couldnt be in it. I would come back but just for massage.

A guest said...

74%
90%
60%
70%

Stayed 16th December 2015

Seen this advertised many times so booked a surprise overnight stay for me and my husband Including dinner. Facil were good, room was very nice, clean with lovely view and food and service also very good. Overall when there we had a nice relaxing time, and couldn't fault anything. However after returning home and finding out 10 days after my visit my credit card had been charged with a fair amount of money by the spa and it shouldn't have .... I called to query it, but wasn't impressed by the attitude of person I spoke to on the phone, being a customer services manager myself i would have expected a more genuine type of apology .... Not just 'well accidents happen' !... Yes accidents to happen I understand that they do but expected a more apologetic explanation at least!

A guest said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2016

Arrived and room was not ready. Hot tub spa pool not working, No channels on the TV signal problem and when it was sorted we only 2 channels. Found back of someones hairdryer under the bed (superior room) which you don't expect so cleaners couldn't have cleaned under bed. This hotel is definitely not worth the money would not go back