Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn on Loch Lomond, Luss

Inverbeg, Luss, G838PD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

77%

Jonny McCulloch said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 23rd November 2021

Was supposed to be at the inn on the loch but it was closed but we got upgraded to the lodge on the loch . room was amazing great size,staff were superb very quick service but the food let it down.pritty poor but apart from that Great stay.good value for the money.would stay again .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2021

Had another lovely stay here.What a fantastic deal with myhotelbreak.com. Our room was lovely fantastic view of the Loch. Food was outstanding and beautifully presented. Lovely ambience in the restaurant and bar area. The staff were lovely. We will definitely be back again for our 7th visit

alexander smith said...

64%
20%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2021

the hotel bars and dining room were good,the food was good but the room( 103 or 113 i think )the floorboards squeeked in the full room even if someone passed in the hall our floorboards squeeked it was horrible,if we were staying more than 1 night i would have asked for a room change.we were stuck at the back of the hotel with a wall for a view.the bed was very good .

Natalie Gray said...

40%
40%
60%
20%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Average room, poor phone service and limited Tv channels. Checking experience was underwhelming Food was really poor and left all our main course. Breakfast was poor too Lady server was lovely but was rushed off her feet. Could be so much better with a bit more effort as location is lovely. Won’t be going back

Mandy Cooper said...

44%
80%
40%
10%

Stayed 24th October 2021

Hotel was gorgeous, rooms spacious, clean and modern. The bar area is lacking atmosphere, comfy chairs to sit and enjoy the views would keep customers in the hotel rather than travelling into Luss and spending money there. The restaurant was a huge let down, food was cold (sent back starter and main course) and extremely under seasoned. Not enough staff throughout meant lengthy periods to take orders, clear tables etc. This ruined our break as this is what we will remember

Kathleen McGirr said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 23rd October 2021

The Inn on Loch Lomond is in a lovely spot and the view from our room was stunning (despite the rain!). Check in was fine, room was lovely and clean, bathroom the same. Hotel bar was nice bit a bit on the expensive side. Our evening meal was okay, although maybe a bit disappointing to what we expected. Staff are lovely, chatty and friendly. Ambience in the hotel was generally friendly. No entertainment on a Saturday night was a disappointment considering how far the hotel is from other amenities. We would return, but not if no entertainment.

A guest said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Clean rooms and linen. Service was a bit slow but staff very pleasant and helpful.

A guest said...

70%
100%
80%
30%

Stayed 19th October 2021

Beautiful room with stunning views.. food was unfortunately not as good as expected

Christine Morgan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2021

Had a wonderful time at inn on the Loch for our 20th wedding anniversary. Great room and dinner - breakfast. The staff very cheerful and couldn’t do enough for us. And they made our night very special on arrival their was a lovely card and two small bottles of Prosecco thank you again to everyone ?????

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2021

My husband and I spent a lovely 2 night break at the hotel last week, this was our 2nd visit to the hotel. The staff were very friendly, in particular the bar manager who took time to discuss the various Gins available, I also heard him discuss the whisky selection with 2 or 3 other guests when they enquired. The food was very nice, we had breakfast and dinner both days in the hotel. The room we had overlooked Ben Lomond and although it faced the car park it was quiet and not an issue, it had a juliette balcony and we could open the doors and enjoy the autumn sunshine and fresh air. We walked into Luss which is an hours walk along the Loch or 5mins in the car.

Cyril Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2021

Very nice hotel.Clean comfortable rooms.Food was excellent and staff were really friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

67%
90%
40%
70%

Stayed 26th September 2021

The staff were helpful and friendly but chronically understaffed.Reception was left unmanned ,waiting times between courses unacceptable. Self service breakfast buffet was not covid protected.Rooms were clean and were prepared .Very patchy experience.

Jonny Yule said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Had a great overnight stay in the Ben vane room, in the beach house. The room was excellent. Could not fault the food or service in the hotel. Would definitely book the ben vane room again for our next visit.

Teresa Griffin-Garbutt said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2021

Excellent time here ,bar prices expensive plus could do with a better wine list but on the hole enjoyed our stay.

Michelle Oneill said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Had a lovely break away in this hotel ,room was lovely and clean ,only down side was we were rear facing, if we stay again would definitely book a room to the front to take in the lovely view over the loch .

mary smollett said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2021

Lovely hotel and food . Staff are really friendly and is dog friendly as well which is great . Lovely ground floor room with patio outside . Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

54%
80%
0%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Spent two nights there. The room was excellent, the evening food very good but the service was awful. After half an hour wait we cancelled ice cream on first night and then finished our main course on second night but after 25 minutes we still were waiting for our plates to be taken away. We gave up on a sweet to have a drink in the bar but found that a barmaid on first shift thought that a sherry was some kind of whisky. After four experiences of hospitality around Scotland I have found that we are paying MORE for LESS.

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Stay was nice but lack of clothes space in room, shower was excellent

Alison Gilmour said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 31st August 2021

Hotel was good. Rooms a good size. Food was average.

Joanne Rawlinson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2021

The room was nice but dark at the back of the hotel with a view of a wall of greenery. We stayed there there for over night before receiving the upgrade I'd booked (but ear signed to availability) the food in the restaurant was great for all meals. The staff were rushed off their feet and hats off to Jane who worked so efficiently to help everyone get what they needed. The location of the hotel is good and you can access the lock box the carpark without crossing the busy road in front.

A guest said...

74%
100%
70%
50%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Our room was lovely. Food was average. Brvice wasn’t the greatest.

Lindsay Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Really enjoyed our 2 night DBB stay in a double ben lomond room. No complaints at all

A guest said...

70%
100%
30%
80%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Staff were lovely but service was really bad . On first morning waited 45 minutes on our breakfast being served . Plenty of staff just no organisation between them .

Paul McMaster said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

We had a great stay. The room, the food and the staff were all fab. We’d definitely look to go back.

Gordon McLellan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2021

We have stayed here before and it is becoming a favourite stop over when returning from journeys further north.