Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn on Loch Lomond, Luss

Inverbeg, Luss, G838PD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Jamie McColm said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th April 2019

Fantastic friendly service, excellent rooms and brilliant entertainment on the night we stayed. Will definitely return in future.

Gillian Plant said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2019

We stayed at this hotel as a group of 8 celebrating a 30th. The location is ideal with stunning views out over loch Lomond. The menu is quite unique, with staple chip shop items such as sausage suppers and more expected options such as BLT. But regardless of what you order, the portions are huge, food delicious and great value for money. The rooms are fairly standard, although one of our parties was quite small and even with the AC we found the rooms to be extremely warm at night, but it was an exceptionally warm day for April in Scotland. The evening meal was lovely, service was great and the live band were great fun. All in all, we loved this hotel and we would definitely return in future. Would definitely recommend

Emma Finlay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Had a fabulous 2 night DBB stay last weekend really enjoyed our stay the food was fabulous and our upgraded rooms had a beautiful view would definitely go back

Gillian Edwardson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2019

This is in the most beautiful setting. The views to the loch and the mountains were a stunning scene from our window. As we entered the hotel it was a lovely warm welcome and the decor was really impressive. We didn’t get our room upgrade as it wasn’t available but I had already paid for a Loch view and the room didn’t disappoint. It was very well proportioned and the bed was at an angle to take in the views from bed. The doors opened to a Juliet balcony. The room 115 had great facilities and plenty of storage. The bathroom was well laid out and roomy. We had a lovely dinner and I have a food allergy which was very well catered for. Only slight downsize was the breakfast with not everything that was advertised was available. I was full from dinner the previous evening so it was ok for me. Thank you for a lovely stay. X

Rose McCann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Would definitely go back to this hotel again.staff were absolutely brilliant.room was lovely and clean.very comfy bed.we ate from the same menu as every one else.top Mark's to the chef for both presentation and quality of food.a bit more expensive than I would normally pay.but you only get what you pay for and I'm glad we took the plunge.on the downside 1 bottle of wine was about £20 and was nothing special

Isabel Hannah said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2019

The inn on Loch Lomond is very friendly, comfortable hotel. Lovely atmosphere, warm and welcoming. Food was good quality, well prepared and great portions.

Isabel Hannah said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2019

The inn on Loch Lomond is very friendly, comfortable hotel. Lovely atmosphere, warm and welcoming. Food was good quality, well prepared and great portions.

Isabel Hannah said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2019

The inn on Loch Lomond is very friendly, comfortable hotel. Lovely atmosphere, warm and welcoming. Food was good quality, well prepared and great portions.

Rebecca Johns said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Lovely hotel. We stayed in the beach house in the Ben mor room and it was clean, spacious with amazing view of the loch. Breakfast was tasty and we also ate in the restaurant. The only thing we could fault was the lack of plug sockets for phone chargers etc.

Karen Mcinnes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2019

Would highly recommend Inn on Loch Lomond. Stayed for one night in the Ben Lomond double room which had a lovely view of the loch. Great value deal which included a 2 course dinner & would definitely return. All staff were polite & friendly,food was very enjoyable too.

A guest said...

77%
100%
70%
60%

Stayed 8th February 2019

The hotel itself is very clean, as were the rooms. Biggest issue was taking the optional leisure facilities at their sister hotel, which according to the blurb, was a short distance away. Thinking that it was a short walk away, I gladly paid the extra, only to find out that the facilities were in fact a five minute drive away!! This caused initial disappointment, however when we did use them the following day, the facilities were absolutely fine. Just bear in mind that the facilities are NOT on site. Food was fine, however could have been better. Being the last table at dinner, I did feel a bit rushed and not able to enjoy the last of our meal, due to the staff being preoccupied with setting the dinner area up for breakfast. I felt they could have waited an extra five minutes, or so, until all guests had finished their evening meal. I don't tend to leave comments after a hotel stay, good or bad, but just felt irked by the above.

graham turnill said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Good stay. Hotel very comfortable

Nicolle Connor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Had a great stay here all the staff were very nice it was lovely and clean and the food was amazing

Janice Henderson said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 31st January 2019

We enjoyed our stay very much, but did have to complain regarding the main course of the evening meal. We ordered the steak pie, but I have never seen anything like it before. We described it as a very big "dough blob with a small amount of over ed and dry meat." We did send the hotel an email to address the issue as we felt we did not want to complain in the dinning room in front of the other dinners, and we have since had a reply from the hotel expressing their disappointment that we did not enjoy that aspect. It has not put us off using your service and even that of the Inn.

Carol Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2019

Had an overnite stay with my partner in this lovely hotel. On arriving and checking in the staff were excellent and so friendly. The room we were allocated was on the first floor and had loch views which was great and the room was extremely spacious. All food we had in the restaurant was of a high standard including breakfast. All in all had a great time and would definitely stay again. The only downside is intermittent WIFI the only place I was able to get it was the restaurant but the staff did say there were plans to upgrade in the next 6 months.

jacquie orr said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th January 2019

The original booking was for The Inns on Loch Lomond,due to general maintenance we were upgraded to The Lodge on Loch Lomond. The upgraded room was spectacular but the overall Lodge experience was not as expected .The staff where attentive,and friendly but overall atmosphere was not as homely or personal as The Inns on Loch Lomond.

Gillian Keery said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Staff were all very good and welcoming. Food was excellent and atmosphere in restaurant was good. Room was great except there was some kind of fan noise that kept going all the time we did call reception who said someone would come and look at it sadly they never did so not a great nights sleep was had. Would though recommend and return to the hotel.

Liz Dalley said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 31st December 2018

So disappointed with the package. The ceildh had no room to swing a cat. Was in the bar and most people were seated out with this area. Lots of people complaining. Could barely hear the music. Such a shame as food and staff were lovely. More of a management issue

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2018

As stated in your email you sent after I had booked the hotel, there would be entertainment on both evenings.There was no entertainment on, really disappointed as that was the reason we booked the hotel.

Claire Cuggy said...

50%
60%
30%
60%

Stayed 1st December 2018

Customer service wasnt great. Broken tv remote also tv was stuck on audio mode. Creeky beds. When reported to manager didnt seem fussed to help just said 'if I move you rooms the beds and tv would be the same'. 50mins wait for a cooked breakfast as the our order slip was 'lost'.Poor service for it being rated 4star.

Deborah Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Staff were fantastic and very friendly food was amazing rooms were clean modern ... will definitely be back.

June Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Highly recommend stay at Inn on Loch Lomond, Luss. Friendly staff as soon as we stepped in the door. Rooms with view were spacious and clean. Anything we asked for help with was attended too, Shaun especially couldn't do enough for us. Our party of 10 stayed for 2 course diner deal with bed and breakfast for husbands 60th birthday. All commented on how excellent their meal was and how well organised breakfast was in morning, no one could fault it. We all enjoyed listening and dancing to On The Wagon in the bar area which ended the night perfectly. All of party said would return.

Julie Wilcox said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Inn onLoch Lomond. A very friendly place with delicious food, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast and brilliant entertainment. We cannot wait to return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2018

Had an amazing overnight with my daughter to celebrate her 21st. The hotel was fantastic the staff were amazing and we had room 202 which was also amazing looking out over the. Water . In entering the room there was a card on the bed wishing my daughter a happy birthday ,we also received a complimentary glass of Prosecco .We both enjoyed the spa which was at their sister hotel down the road . We also had a two course meal and full breakfast the following morning was was fantastic On The Saturday there was a folk group on to provide entertainment We honestly couldn’t find fault at all with our stay and will most definitely be returning ,hopefully getting the same room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2018

Had an amazing overnight with my daughter to celebrate her 21st. The hotel was fantastic the staff were amazing and we had room 202 which was also amazing looking out over the. Water . In entering the room there was a card on the bed wishing my daughter a happy birthday ,we also received a complimentary glass of Prosecco .We both enjoyed the spa which was at their sister hotel down the road . We also had a two course meal and full breakfast the following morning was was fantastic On The Saturday there was a folk group on to provide entertainment We honestly couldn’t find fault at all with our stay and will most definitely be returning ,hopefully getting the same room.