Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn on Loch Lomond, Luss

Inverbeg, Luss, G838PD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Rebecca Johns said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Lovely hotel. We stayed in the beach house in the Ben mor room and it was clean, spacious with amazing view of the loch. Breakfast was tasty and we also ate in the restaurant. The only thing we could fault was the lack of plug sockets for phone chargers etc.

Karen Mcinnes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2019

Would highly recommend Inn on Loch Lomond. Stayed for one night in the Ben Lomond double room which had a lovely view of the loch. Great value deal which included a 2 course dinner & would definitely return. All staff were polite & friendly,food was very enjoyable too.

A guest said...

77%
100%
70%
60%

Stayed 8th February 2019

The hotel itself is very clean, as were the rooms. Biggest issue was taking the optional leisure facilities at their sister hotel, which according to the blurb, was a short distance away. Thinking that it was a short walk away, I gladly paid the extra, only to find out that the facilities were in fact a five minute drive away!! This caused initial disappointment, however when we did use them the following day, the facilities were absolutely fine. Just bear in mind that the facilities are NOT on site. Food was fine, however could have been better. Being the last table at dinner, I did feel a bit rushed and not able to enjoy the last of our meal, due to the staff being preoccupied with setting the dinner area up for breakfast. I felt they could have waited an extra five minutes, or so, until all guests had finished their evening meal. I don't tend to leave comments after a hotel stay, good or bad, but just felt irked by the above.

graham turnill said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Good stay. Hotel very comfortable

Nicolle Connor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Had a great stay here all the staff were very nice it was lovely and clean and the food was amazing

Janice Henderson said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 31st January 2019

We enjoyed our stay very much, but did have to complain regarding the main course of the evening meal. We ordered the steak pie, but I have never seen anything like it before. We described it as a very big "dough blob with a small amount of over ed and dry meat." We did send the hotel an email to address the issue as we felt we did not want to complain in the dinning room in front of the other dinners, and we have since had a reply from the hotel expressing their disappointment that we did not enjoy that aspect. It has not put us off using your service and even that of the Inn.

Carol Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2019

Had an overnite stay with my partner in this lovely hotel. On arriving and checking in the staff were excellent and so friendly. The room we were allocated was on the first floor and had loch views which was great and the room was extremely spacious. All food we had in the restaurant was of a high standard including breakfast. All in all had a great time and would definitely stay again. The only downside is intermittent WIFI the only place I was able to get it was the restaurant but the staff did say there were plans to upgrade in the next 6 months.

jacquie orr said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th January 2019

The original booking was for The Inns on Loch Lomond,due to general maintenance we were upgraded to The Lodge on Loch Lomond. The upgraded room was spectacular but the overall Lodge experience was not as expected .The staff where attentive,and friendly but overall atmosphere was not as homely or personal as The Inns on Loch Lomond.

Gillian Keery said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Staff were all very good and welcoming. Food was excellent and atmosphere in restaurant was good. Room was great except there was some kind of fan noise that kept going all the time we did call reception who said someone would come and look at it sadly they never did so not a great nights sleep was had. Would though recommend and return to the hotel.

Liz Dalley said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 31st December 2018

So disappointed with the package. The ceildh had no room to swing a cat. Was in the bar and most people were seated out with this area. Lots of people complaining. Could barely hear the music. Such a shame as food and staff were lovely. More of a management issue

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2018

As stated in your email you sent after I had booked the hotel, there would be entertainment on both evenings.There was no entertainment on, really disappointed as that was the reason we booked the hotel.

Claire Cuggy said...

50%
60%
30%
60%

Stayed 1st December 2018

Customer service wasnt great. Broken tv remote also tv was stuck on audio mode. Creeky beds. When reported to manager didnt seem fussed to help just said 'if I move you rooms the beds and tv would be the same'. 50mins wait for a cooked breakfast as the our order slip was 'lost'.Poor service for it being rated 4star.

Deborah Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Staff were fantastic and very friendly food was amazing rooms were clean modern ... will definitely be back.

June Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Highly recommend stay at Inn on Loch Lomond, Luss. Friendly staff as soon as we stepped in the door. Rooms with view were spacious and clean. Anything we asked for help with was attended too, Shaun especially couldn't do enough for us. Our party of 10 stayed for 2 course diner deal with bed and breakfast for husbands 60th birthday. All commented on how excellent their meal was and how well organised breakfast was in morning, no one could fault it. We all enjoyed listening and dancing to On The Wagon in the bar area which ended the night perfectly. All of party said would return.

Julie Wilcox said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Inn onLoch Lomond. A very friendly place with delicious food, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast and brilliant entertainment. We cannot wait to return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2018

Had an amazing overnight with my daughter to celebrate her 21st. The hotel was fantastic the staff were amazing and we had room 202 which was also amazing looking out over the. Water . In entering the room there was a card on the bed wishing my daughter a happy birthday ,we also received a complimentary glass of Prosecco .We both enjoyed the spa which was at their sister hotel down the road . We also had a two course meal and full breakfast the following morning was was fantastic On The Saturday there was a folk group on to provide entertainment We honestly couldn’t find fault at all with our stay and will most definitely be returning ,hopefully getting the same room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2018

Had an amazing overnight with my daughter to celebrate her 21st. The hotel was fantastic the staff were amazing and we had room 202 which was also amazing looking out over the. Water . In entering the room there was a card on the bed wishing my daughter a happy birthday ,we also received a complimentary glass of Prosecco .We both enjoyed the spa which was at their sister hotel down the road . We also had a two course meal and full breakfast the following morning was was fantastic On The Saturday there was a folk group on to provide entertainment We honestly couldn’t find fault at all with our stay and will most definitely be returning ,hopefully getting the same room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2018

Had an amazing overnight with my daughter to celebrate her 21st. The hotel was fantastic the staff were amazing and we had room 202 which was also amazing looking out over the. Water . In entering the room there was a card on the bed wishing my daughter a happy birthday ,we also received a complimentary glass of Prosecco .We both enjoyed the spa which was at their sister hotel down the road . We also had a two course meal and full breakfast the following morning was was fantastic On The Saturday there was a folk group on to provide entertainment We honestly couldn’t find fault at all with our stay and will most definitely be returning ,hopefully getting the same room.

John Irons said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2018

What a great evening we had at this lovely hotel. The staff were friendly, the service was great and the food was very good. All in all, a great overnight and we will be back.

Graham Jack said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2018

A nice small hotel.Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were well appointed and the meals in the restaurant were excellent. A lovely two day break.

moira mccluskey said...

30%
90%
0%
0%

Stayed 1st September 2018

Waited 2 hours for dinner as the girl forgot to put the order on then she gave me burnt pizza waited 20 min for a drink went through to the bar and no tables were cleaned away and glasses on the floor I showed the manager my pictures the next morning and she said she would bring it up at there staff meeting very very poor for such a lovely hotel .

Gordon Low said...

57%
90%
30%
50%

Stayed 10th June 2018

Only chips on offer with evening meal. No vegetables or salads and food is mainly deep fried. Menu needs to be drastically updated. Also breakfast is a choice of continental or cooked. No continental on display. Need to ask if you want this but it seemed to be a chore with the waitress on duty that day when I asked for cheese. Waiters in the evening were more pleasant.

VINCENZO Brizzi said...

54%
60%
70%
30%

Stayed 13th June 2018

Nice hotel nice staff but the food its very basic cafe standard

Stacey Adams said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2018

Loved my stay, beautiful room, gorgeous views and fantastic service and food. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back in the near future.

Frances Hopkirk said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2018

Stayed in the Beach House, great room/views.