Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn on Loch Lomond, Luss

Inverbeg, Luss, G838PD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

audrey colraine said...

44%
70%
50%
10%

Stayed 28th January 2022

Was so looking forward to stay at at this hotel. Told them in advance we both had mobility problems. Think gave us furthest away room. Room was ok. Tea/coffee and kettle were on a tiny small table that was unsteady. VERY DANGEROUS. Our worst part was the food. I love pate. I get it a lot. But haven’t a clue what they serve. It was like a mousse. Very liquidy. We both sent it back. Then we ordered the steak. I swear it had been dipped in salt. Actually burnt mouth as was so bad. No tails available at bar. I said I could tell him what to put in it. His reply was “no way. Everyone would want one”. Have to say that CHLOE in restaurant was very attentive and helpful. Another case of ripping folk off because they know they can. It’s on Loch Lomond and people will always want to visit. But shameful to serve such sub standard quality. Definitely won’t be going back!!

Pauline Maccoll said...

74%
90%
50%
80%

Stayed 23rd January 2022

had a lovely night away, staff were great,room was lovely beds so comfy, only thing i had an issue with we waited over an hour for our dinner, when it came it was lovely overall a good stay

Elizabeth Devine said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and considerarate. Enjoyed our overnight stay with 2 course dinner and breakfast. Nice room had lovely views over Loch and towards Ben Lomond, comfortable bed room was spacious. Nice decor hotel was clean and well looked after. Dinning: Evening meal few of the choices not available on menu, my meal was nice but felt wasn't warm Breakfast plenty of selection on offer great service overall Would definitely reccomend

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th December 2021

Fabulous stay at Lodge on the Loch, amazing rooms, amazing views and wonderful staff. It was a great deal and a great Christmas treat. Highly recommend it.

Jacqueline Campbell said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2021

Had a brilliant stay with friends and had a nice upgrade to patio style rooms which were lovely and spacious with amazing bed and shower rooms. Hotel was immaculately clean and all covid measures were very well adhered to. Food was all delicious and prompt. Staff were brilliant they were very friendly and nothing was a bother to them they went above and beyond and made our stay for us. Thankyou very much to all we will definitely return.

Diane Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2021

This hotel is lovely and beautiful view from our room. Very spacious and just what was expected.took my partner for his birthday and just as we arrived there was prosecco on ice given to us for his birthday and a little nice card left on the bed wishing him happy birthday, such a nice personal touch. The service in thd restaurant was nice and food was delicious. I would definitely go back.

Margaret Sawers said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th December 2021

My friends and I had a lovely overnight stay in comfortable clean rooms. The food was great only downside was they had run out of some of the dishes on the menu but the second choice was still well received. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we were well entertained by our server Jane. It’s a lovely hotel and well worth a visit.

Jonny McCulloch said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 23rd November 2021

Was supposed to be at the inn on the loch but it was closed but we got upgraded to the lodge on the loch . room was amazing great size,staff were superb very quick service but the food let it down.pritty poor but apart from that Great stay.good value for the money.would stay again .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2021

Had another lovely stay here.What a fantastic deal with myhotelbreak.com. Our room was lovely fantastic view of the Loch. Food was outstanding and beautifully presented. Lovely ambience in the restaurant and bar area. The staff were lovely. We will definitely be back again for our 7th visit

alexander smith said...

64%
20%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2021

the hotel bars and dining room were good,the food was good but the room( 103 or 113 i think )the floorboards squeeked in the full room even if someone passed in the hall our floorboards squeeked it was horrible,if we were staying more than 1 night i would have asked for a room change.we were stuck at the back of the hotel with a wall for a view.the bed was very good .

Natalie Gray said...

40%
40%
60%
20%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Average room, poor phone service and limited Tv channels. Checking experience was underwhelming Food was really poor and left all our main course. Breakfast was poor too Lady server was lovely but was rushed off her feet. Could be so much better with a bit more effort as location is lovely. Won’t be going back

Mandy Cooper said...

44%
80%
40%
10%

Stayed 24th October 2021

Hotel was gorgeous, rooms spacious, clean and modern. The bar area is lacking atmosphere, comfy chairs to sit and enjoy the views would keep customers in the hotel rather than travelling into Luss and spending money there. The restaurant was a huge let down, food was cold (sent back starter and main course) and extremely under seasoned. Not enough staff throughout meant lengthy periods to take orders, clear tables etc. This ruined our break as this is what we will remember

Kathleen McGirr said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 23rd October 2021

The Inn on Loch Lomond is in a lovely spot and the view from our room was stunning (despite the rain!). Check in was fine, room was lovely and clean, bathroom the same. Hotel bar was nice bit a bit on the expensive side. Our evening meal was okay, although maybe a bit disappointing to what we expected. Staff are lovely, chatty and friendly. Ambience in the hotel was generally friendly. No entertainment on a Saturday night was a disappointment considering how far the hotel is from other amenities. We would return, but not if no entertainment.

A guest said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Clean rooms and linen. Service was a bit slow but staff very pleasant and helpful.

A guest said...

70%
100%
80%
30%

Stayed 19th October 2021

Beautiful room with stunning views.. food was unfortunately not as good as expected

Christine Morgan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2021

Had a wonderful time at inn on the Loch for our 20th wedding anniversary. Great room and dinner - breakfast. The staff very cheerful and couldn’t do enough for us. And they made our night very special on arrival their was a lovely card and two small bottles of Prosecco thank you again to everyone ?????

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2021

My husband and I spent a lovely 2 night break at the hotel last week, this was our 2nd visit to the hotel. The staff were very friendly, in particular the bar manager who took time to discuss the various Gins available, I also heard him discuss the whisky selection with 2 or 3 other guests when they enquired. The food was very nice, we had breakfast and dinner both days in the hotel. The room we had overlooked Ben Lomond and although it faced the car park it was quiet and not an issue, it had a juliette balcony and we could open the doors and enjoy the autumn sunshine and fresh air. We walked into Luss which is an hours walk along the Loch or 5mins in the car.

Cyril Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2021

Very nice hotel.Clean comfortable rooms.Food was excellent and staff were really friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

67%
90%
40%
70%

Stayed 26th September 2021

The staff were helpful and friendly but chronically understaffed.Reception was left unmanned ,waiting times between courses unacceptable. Self service breakfast buffet was not covid protected.Rooms were clean and were prepared .Very patchy experience.

Jonny Yule said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Had a great overnight stay in the Ben vane room, in the beach house. The room was excellent. Could not fault the food or service in the hotel. Would definitely book the ben vane room again for our next visit.

Teresa Griffin-Garbutt said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2021

Excellent time here ,bar prices expensive plus could do with a better wine list but on the hole enjoyed our stay.

Michelle Oneill said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Had a lovely break away in this hotel ,room was lovely and clean ,only down side was we were rear facing, if we stay again would definitely book a room to the front to take in the lovely view over the loch .

mary smollett said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2021

Lovely hotel and food . Staff are really friendly and is dog friendly as well which is great . Lovely ground floor room with patio outside . Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

54%
80%
0%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Spent two nights there. The room was excellent, the evening food very good but the service was awful. After half an hour wait we cancelled ice cream on first night and then finished our main course on second night but after 25 minutes we still were waiting for our plates to be taken away. We gave up on a sweet to have a drink in the bar but found that a barmaid on first shift thought that a sherry was some kind of whisky. After four experiences of hospitality around Scotland I have found that we are paying MORE for LESS.

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Stay was nice but lack of clothes space in room, shower was excellent