Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn on Loch Lomond, Luss

Inverbeg, Luss, G838PD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Ewan Ashford said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Great place to stay. Good food, warm and lively. Staff friendly and helpful.

Laura Scott said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 13th March 2020

We stayed one night on a DBB basis with free use of the nearby spa at the lodge on the loch. The room we had was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The pool and spa were fantastic. Dinner was ok, however the menu at Mr C’s has changed a great deal since the last time we ate there (approx 1 year ago) most of the “chippy” items are gone, only fish and chippy chips really remain. Several of the drinks on the menu they no longer do either. The draught blue moon was a big miss!!! The entertainment on that night at the hotel was good. It was a gentleman singing however I can’t remember his name!!! Breakfast options were standard, good choice of cereal, yogurt, fruit etc but the cooked breakfast wasn’t great. The scrambled egg and bacon were so salty. The staff are really nice and helpful.

Christen Duffy said...

80%
N/A
80%
N/A

Stayed 14th February 2020

Lovely hotel very cosy , food was really nice and entertainment good, staff was friendly, defo be back when the weather is a bit better.

Allan Mac Eachen said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

My wife and I stayed in The Inn on The Loch on Friday 14th February for an overnight. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The Staff were all excellent and catered for all our needs, Our room was large and comfortable and well supplied. The food was excellent although the service very slightly slow although in fairness, there seemed to be some kind of family party going on which possibly was the reason for this. The bar was excellent with a wide range of malt whiskies on offer, all of which were reasonably priced. The band providing the entertainment, On The Waggon, were very good. Breakfast on Saturday morning was fine and set us up for the day. Overall our stay was a great experience for both of us and we would have no hesitation in staying at The Inn on The Loch again in the future or popping in for a lunch if we were heading in the direction of Oban or Fort William. We might even bring our dog the next time as we had not noticed that the hotel was dog friendly when we made our booking on this occasion.

amanda clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

Had a lovely nights stay in the Beach House. We always book Ben Vane suite and never disappointed. Beautiful, immaculate room with stunning views. We had booked a 2 course lunch via groupon voucher and our stay included a 2 course evening meal. Food was beautiful on both occasions. Service was second to none and all staff were polite and attentive. Breakfast in morning was also delicious. This was my 5th stay and will definitely be returning. Couldn't fault a thing.

amanda clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

Had a lovely nights stay in the Beach House. We always book Ben Vane suite and never disappointed. Beautiful, immaculate room with stunning views. We had booked a 2 course lunch via groupon voucher and our stay included a 2 course evening meal. Food was beautiful on both occasions. Service was second to none and all staff were polite and attentive. Breakfast in morning was also delicious. This was my 5th stay and will definitely be returning. Couldn't fault a thing.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2019

We had a lovely stay here, Ben Vane room was beautiful and we will definitely be back. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Lesley Bako s Hodge said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Lovely rooms but we found a sock under a chair in one. Food in the evening was basic but good. Breakfast a little disappointing.

Fiona Minto said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2019

Fabulous hotel break. From the minute we arrived and were met by Steph we were treated so well. All staff friendly and helpful, fabulous wee gallery round the back too so added bonus. Ryan at the bar was exceptionally good. Food was plentiful and delicious. We’ll definitely be back ??

Margaret Stapel said...

70%
90%
70%
50%

Stayed 29th October 2019

We were impressed with the obvious refurbishment of the hotel and our room was of a high standard. However we felt the hotel was let down by the standard of the food. Whilst the menu was varied the quality was not very good. For example on the first night the calamari was all batter and the mac cheese was all sauce and no cheese. On the second night whilst my haggis Bon Bon’s were lovely my lamb burger was hard and the french fries were lukewarm and obviously not freshly made. In fact it looked as if a lot of the food was left lying under the heat for a while before being served. This unfortunately would make us think twice about coming back.

robert mckinnon said...

67%
100%
50%
50%

Stayed 28th October 2019

Restaurant service was quite slow. Room wasn't serviced on second day we were there even though we were out for 3 hours to let them service it.. the Supplements that were added onto the food did not provide value for money. Especially the starters However it was a lovely hotel with breathtaking views.

Danina Meechan McNair said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay. Rooms spotless and food was good.

Juliet Macleod said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2019

Had a lovely stay on Saturday at the Inn on Loch Lomond. Really easy to find and received a warm welcome at reception. All the staff were wonderful during our stay. The room wasn't the biggest,we stayed in 107, however it was clean and comfortable, the bathroom and shower were good and the view was wonderful. Food in the restaurant was really nice, wine was a bit pricey compared to the spirits, however the food was reasonably priced and good value overall. There was a singer on in the bar on the Saturday night from around 9pm, which was good and there was a good atmosphere throughout. Breakfast was served between 8-10am on the Sunday morning which was fine. We both had a cooked breakfast. It was well cooked, not greasy at all and you could help yourself to as much tea, coffee or juice as you wanted. Would happily stay again or recommend. Thanks for a lovely stay.

owen mcdonald said...

57%
90%
80%
0%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Our food was dry and over cooked in the restaurant at night. The breakfast was over cooked we felt like it was under a hot plate and was tough and hard. The only thing that was fresh were the eggs. Not good!!!!

donna aitken said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 19th September 2019

Unfortunately I woke with the flu on the morning of our trip ( my birthday ) I was very disappointed when I called to rearrange to be told that I could not change the dates .I would lose the full cost. While I appreciate that it should be 48 hours notice I have yet to meet someone who is aware that they will have flu .

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2019

Lovely, clean hotel. Rooms very spacious with very comfortable bed. Views of Ben Lomond amazing. Staff very friendly and attentive. A very relaxing location, would highly recommend

May Pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2019

Had a great time , food and service was good, staff really helpful and friendly, rooms where clean and very comfortable

Jamie McColm said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th April 2019

Fantastic friendly service, excellent rooms and brilliant entertainment on the night we stayed. Will definitely return in future.

Gillian Plant said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2019

We stayed at this hotel as a group of 8 celebrating a 30th. The location is ideal with stunning views out over loch Lomond. The menu is quite unique, with staple chip shop items such as sausage suppers and more expected options such as BLT. But regardless of what you order, the portions are huge, food delicious and great value for money. The rooms are fairly standard, although one of our parties was quite small and even with the AC we found the rooms to be extremely warm at night, but it was an exceptionally warm day for April in Scotland. The evening meal was lovely, service was great and the live band were great fun. All in all, we loved this hotel and we would definitely return in future. Would definitely recommend

Emma Finlay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Had a fabulous 2 night DBB stay last weekend really enjoyed our stay the food was fabulous and our upgraded rooms had a beautiful view would definitely go back

Gillian Edwardson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2019

This is in the most beautiful setting. The views to the loch and the mountains were a stunning scene from our window. As we entered the hotel it was a lovely warm welcome and the decor was really impressive. We didn’t get our room upgrade as it wasn’t available but I had already paid for a Loch view and the room didn’t disappoint. It was very well proportioned and the bed was at an angle to take in the views from bed. The doors opened to a Juliet balcony. The room 115 had great facilities and plenty of storage. The bathroom was well laid out and roomy. We had a lovely dinner and I have a food allergy which was very well catered for. Only slight downsize was the breakfast with not everything that was advertised was available. I was full from dinner the previous evening so it was ok for me. Thank you for a lovely stay. X

Rose McCann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Would definitely go back to this hotel again.staff were absolutely brilliant.room was lovely and clean.very comfy bed.we ate from the same menu as every one else.top Mark's to the chef for both presentation and quality of food.a bit more expensive than I would normally pay.but you only get what you pay for and I'm glad we took the plunge.on the downside 1 bottle of wine was about £20 and was nothing special

Isabel Hannah said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2019

The inn on Loch Lomond is very friendly, comfortable hotel. Lovely atmosphere, warm and welcoming. Food was good quality, well prepared and great portions.

Isabel Hannah said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2019

The inn on Loch Lomond is very friendly, comfortable hotel. Lovely atmosphere, warm and welcoming. Food was good quality, well prepared and great portions.

Isabel Hannah said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2019

The inn on Loch Lomond is very friendly, comfortable hotel. Lovely atmosphere, warm and welcoming. Food was good quality, well prepared and great portions.