Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, Inverness

Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV25BE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

N Barlow said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2016

The hotel company and the staff were most helpful as I had a death in the family and they allowed me change to arriving on the Friday instead of the Thursday which was most helpful. Classic Britain refused to help but on contacting the hotel direct they accommodated my wife and I which we appreciated.

colin scobie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th March 2016

Excellent clean and well laid out hotel. Staff exceptionally nice. Food excellent although a little fancy. My wife and I were on a two night DBB break which was very good value. Everything we could need was provided. A very good break.

frank keenan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2016

lovely hotel friendly staff at reception and in dining room.Food very good,rooms comfortable with both shower and bath would recommend .

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th January 2016

Very enjoyable stay. Food was excellent and service very good. Only down side in my opinion was there was no bar as such, just a very small hatch leading into a small cupboard.

Andrew McCall said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2015

Check in seems to take ages with normally only one person on the front desk and others sitting in the back office when they know that people are waiting to check in, other than that it is a lovely hotel

William McKay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2015

eXcellent stay, lovely hotel, very friendly staff and the food was first class

Donald MacLeod said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2015

Great Hotel. Friendly staff, room a little smaller than we expected but the accommodation and food were cheaper than basic B&B rate at Holly Inn Express. If I was to mark out of a 100 it would score 95%. Comfortable, welcoming and great food. Recommended.

Robert McDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2015

We had a wonderful 2 night stay. Excellent hotel, staff, service and food. Would highly recommend.

E McArthur said...

64%
90%
60%
40%

Stayed 1st November 2015

The hotel itself was very good. On arrival the receptionist was not very welcoming. The lounge was very comfortable although marred by rather dismal classical piped music. The lack of a proper bar was not conducive to using the hotel facilities more often.

David Borthwick said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2015

Enjoyed our short stay at Drumossie, very welcoming and friendly staff, really impressive bathroom large bath and separate shower.

ALEX MCLEOD said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th October 2015

Enjoyed stay at New Drumossie hotel, only complaint would be food was not really hot enough for my taste, otherwise good.

Hazel McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2015

I would highly recommend this Hotel it is very clean staff are lovely and very helpful and meals fantastic we can't wait to get back.

Hilary Fairgrieve said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2015

A very nice hotel. Quiet, nice rooms, good food and a nice lounge area to sit in if you don't want to sit in your room. A taxi into town around

N Barlow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2015

Our stay was excellent and the hotel is very good.

June Whyte said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting with fantastic views from the front rooms. Hotel is set in the countryside so a car or taxi is needed to get into Inverness. Room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean especially the large bathroom which had the best hotel shower my husband has been in. Staff are all friendly and attentive. We had two breakfasts which were excellent with plenty of choice and no need to chase staff for fresh toast, tea etc. as they were there asking if everything was alright all the time. We had dinner on the first night and whilst we appreciate this is high end cooking and it was very tasty we felt the portions could have been a wee bit bigger for the prices charged. We would certainly consider a further visit but would go on a bed and breakfast basis next time.

Lorna Carroll said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2015

Very enjoyable stay. Service absolutely first class. Couldn't fault anything. Will be back.

Kalwant Juttlay said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 7th February 2015

good clean hotel staff was very good. we got room with good view and food was good.

Sylvia Mackay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th November 2014

Excellent value for money, fantastic room,delicious food.

Murray Farquhar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2014

Excellent staff, room & food! Under the classic Britain offer (2nights DB&B and 1 night B&B)for this hotel, we were led to believe we would have a

June Glass said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Excellant hotel, will stay again, great food, service and bedroom very comfortable.

ANNE CAMPBELL said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2014

We had an amazing stay the staff were so helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean and room was very comfortable . the food was beyond excellent

andrew nicholson said...

77%
100%
90%
40%

Stayed 14th October 2014

we were on a dbb basis,hotel was wonderful,service very good,evening meal was disappointing.