Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

10 Hotel, Glasgow

10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow, G42 8BS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Steven Cochrane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2018

A great stay, hotel staff were very welcoming, large comfortable room and food was fantastic

Anna Makepeace said...

74%
90%
90%
40%

Stayed 13th September 2017

Food on the market menu was limited ,the starter was lovely but the main and the dessert was not up to standed .Carnt comment on the main menu .The room was lovely and the bed was comfortable,nice shower ,the staff was friendly and when I told the waiter that I did not like the main ,they quickly changed it for something else unfortunately that wasn't very nice either .I would go back and I would recommend it to family and friends

A guest said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2017

Updated to club rom which was very comfortable and great food

mairi speirs said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2017

Excellent staff and lovely place to stay

Frances Bonner said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2017

Lovely welcome at a great wee hotel. Food was wonderful and the accommodation well decorated and comfortable. Would recommend for a short break

R Findlay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2017

Staff very friendly execellent food hotel very comfortable and warm will certainly return

Alexander Duff said...

74%
100%
60%
60%

Stayed 20th January 2017

Good hotel set in a fine location. Reception staff nice and welcoming. Rooms spacious and clean. Food in restaurant was OK although the steak contained in the steak pie I had could have been more tender. Staff not noticeably friendly, just "doing their job" with little noticeable customer rapport.

Colin Fettes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2016

Have been before a few times and always quite happy but I think this hotel has improved and I really enjoyed my stay. Had an excellent room,or suite, an upgrade, I suspect, as I've been in smaller rooms before. Very comfortable and warm on a very cold couple of nights. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Had a dinner included along with breakfasts, thanks to Myhotelbreak.com and I was very impressed with the food, the dinner in particular, lovely tempura vegetables followed by a delicious chicken dish. I'd be most happy to return.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2016

Very pleasant stay, overall standard, service and food at hotel very good.

Eileen Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2016

Wonderful bedroom with additional sitting room, modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Room seemed perhaps a little warm, but otherwise terrific. Meals were exceptional, compliments to the chef. All staff were warm and welcoming. Breakfast was also first class, plenty of choice and cooked food was hot and tasty. 10 out of 10.

Moyra Duncan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2016

Lovely, homely boutique hotel. Staff very friendly and efficient. Food was excellent.

Sue Paton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2016

Upgraded room was amazing, beautiful patio area n spacious living room. Aimee provided excellent service every time. The food was very tasty n well presented. Would recommend and stay again

Julie Scougal said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2016

Lovely hotel, nice big room, food lovely, staff friendly. Hoer a hit or a miss depending on who else was using it. Mattress slightly too firm, would like the tv up on the wall rather than on a low table. Had to ring to get the heating put on, but this was done in no time. Attention to detail needed around shower and hose (dirty) and very dusty on top of wardrobes, picture frames etc. But all in all was fair for what we paid We were in room 37.

john noble said...

60%
70%
50%
N/A

Stayed 1st June 2016

nice hotel but didnt get dinner we booked cause they were so busy which was annoying

Cathryn Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2016

A really lovely stay and a beautiful hotel. Staff were great and really helpful. We had a beautiful upgraded room with wine on arrival and enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast. Definitely a wee gem and we will be back soon.

Sandra Horsburgh said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2016

Excellent hotel....staff very friendly and made you feel very welcome. The room was very spacious and clean. I would only recommend that they replace the TV as its too small for the size of the room. Jennifer at reception was wonderful she was very friendly and went that extra mile.Will definitely recommend this hotel to i and family.

june mackin said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2016

Had a fantastic relaxing night bottle of wine on arrival food.was lovely breakfast was amazing coukdnt believe the choice nothing was too.much trouble staff were fantastic nice calm.relaxing atmosphere will definitely be back thamks.again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2016

Booked this hotel as we were going to a wedding on the Saay. Most enjoyable stay. We could not make the dinner so they offered us lunch instead. Which was first class and staff very efficient and friendly. Also given a bedroom upgrade. Bedroom was lovely, very big and bathroom huge! Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Glasgow.

william mccourt said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2015

Good location for city centre. Great rooms, nice food.

M Corrigan said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2015

Excellant bar staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Really quiet location. Staff very helpful.

Tom Egerton said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Big room. Comfortable bar although the drinks were expensive. Amazing huge breakfast of excellent quality.

E Powrie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th April 2015

Hotel is two separate buildings with no lift in either which is not ideal for everyone. Think this should be made clear at time of booking.

elizabeth murray said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd April 2015

Hotel overlooks Queens Park nice to look out to greenery .Train station and bus available nearby to go to centre of town.

Charles Christie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2015

First time stay in the 10 hotel and will definitely be back. Excellent staff, nice lounge and very good breakfast plus ideally situated for the national stadium whilst not too far from the city centre.

Diane Learmouth said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 11th April 2015

We had avery enjoyable stay at 10 Hotel. the staff were all very attentive and always willing to help. We had problems with the door to our room and water marks in the en suite bathroom that we pointed out to the hotel at the time but it did not deter from the good time that we had. They did not provide the correct menu for the evening meal but there was no problem and the cost of the meal was removed from our bill. What I would say I was surprised at the fact they were going to charge us - other hotels we have used have allowed us to eat of the other menus and have offset the table d'ot menu off the bill so we have only paid the difference something this hotel could perhaps consider. Breakfast was adequate sausages and bacon would have looked moe appetising if they had been grilled/fried before going in the hot plates rather than just steamed. They need to consider getting the driveway to their carpark resurfaced - there was a lot of rain the night we were there and and the entrance to the drive and the drive itself were quite badly flooded. Overall we still had a lovely night I would stay at the hotel in the future.