Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Townhouse Hotel, Manchester

101 Portland Street, Manchester, M16DF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2022

The townhouse was really good what made it for us were the staff who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble they were so helpful especially the girls at reception and young man who worked in the bar called Simon The breakfast was excellent especially the cooked breakfast which was tasty and plenty off it I would recommend this hotel for the location too.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. I had a great time at the Townhouse hotel. The only little down side I had to change rooms because of a small crack on the shower head in the bath. Rooms where really comfortable. I stayed in that hotel once before in the Summer it’s was also great

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th February 2022

Stayed here for my birthday weekend. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I had emailed ahead to request a higher room from seeing previous reviews due to noise, they accommodated this with a 4th floor room. We both slept really well, the room was very big and the bathroom was great with separate bath and shower. They even left me a birthday card which was a nice touch. Breakfast was good with the usual buffet selection. Would definitely stay again

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2022

The hotel is a perfect location for easy access to the city centre ! The staff where friendly and helpful :) You are able to leave your bags at the hotel if you are planning to stay in the city once you have checked out, which I found really handy !

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th January 2022

Huge room and bathroom in great area close to everything, staff were friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2017

Excellent location, very nice hotel with a very good freshly cooked breakfast.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2017

Exceptional comfort. Bathroom, particularly shower was great. Quiet, well appointed.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2017

Really enjoyed staying here, spacious room that was clean and neat, bed's very comfortable. Bathroom big also, including a tub. Loved the design of the hotel! Staff was friendly and efficient.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2017

There is no hiding the fact due to the age and location of this hotel it's noisy. You are on a main Manchester road, the windows are large but even with double glazing you are at one with street life. However staff are really nice, rooms spacious, very clean, beds a little too soft for me and I wish they had mugs instead of cups for the in room tea facil. Wifi worked. Breakfast was good, black pudding perfect and served a la carte. Liked the town hall view from my room.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th November 2017

got a good deal for a sunday night stop over while visiting xmas markets...very friendly reception staff ....first room offered was cold so sped us to a warmer room...be it a small room....my only problem is that the lighting is so poor..once it dropped dark .we could hardly see to get ourselves ready at night......also woken up very early by traffic noise ..but i did request a room overlooking Portland street so my fault,,maybe a higher floor would have been better,,but a very pleasant and central hotel......

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 20th November 2017

The Townhouse occupies an old cotton warehouse and reminds one that Manchester was once a textile-producing powerhouse. Don’t expect much residual Victorian charm, though. This is a good business hotel with large, clean, well-furnished modern rooms and bathrooms. Unlike other reviewers, I had no noise problems. It is in the city center, convenient to public transport and within walking distance of many attractions. Its restaurant is ok and Chinatown is a block away. You could do worse.