Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Leonardo Boutique Hotel Huntingtower Perth, Perth

, Perth, PH13JT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Lovely Hotel,very friendly staff,Room was a good size had walk in shower .

Lorraine Pirrie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Great Hotel to stay in, we have stayed at tingtower Hotel in Perth many times & this was our first visit back after all the lockdown. The Hotel has excellent Covid safety precautions in place, cleanliness us excellent too, the staff are all very friendly & attentive in a nice way, the included breakfasts are first class & the meals in the restaurant are too . The rooms are well.presented & spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & we look forward to returning soon in the very near future. A stay at tingtower Hotel in Perth is highly recommended.

john gardiner said...

77%
40%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2021

Great hotel with Superb Staff and Food Only complaint would be our room was situated beside the Heating Flue and you therefore heard the heating going from 0630 until 2230 at night and that was annoying, hence the poor score for room??

James Shepherd said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2021

Enjoyed our stay would recommend this hotel

Margaret Ross said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st November 2021

Lovely large room and a quiet location for relaxing stay.Staff very pleasant and helpful.We liked the food option of smaller plates for those with lesser appetites

Catherine Turner said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Lovely hotel in a nice quiet setting.Room was a good size and lovely and clean. Staff were all very nice.Very tasty food and a great breakfast.

Carol MacDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2021

Really nice place to stay. Lovely room and a really good breakfast.

A guest said...

75%
100%
N/A
50%

Stayed 19th October 2021

Good quality hotel but food too rich and french style, not to my liking, but overall good service and friendly staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Food, room, service, staf excellent. Will look forward to returning soon

ian hewitson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Lovely hotel. Helpful staff, great value

A guest said...

70%
80%
90%
40%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

Hotel very nice and clean, staf helpful, only negative was the food menu. We struggled to find anything we wanted to eat from the menu, what we did order was not very nice.

Irene Hunter said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 6th October 2021

Staff were very attentive and very friendly. Room very nice and clean but a bit small Only complaint was the food for my husband. He's quite a plain eater and couldn't find something on your menu. We asked if he could just have a plain cheeseburger and chips. They said that would be fine and would he like salad which he said yes please. When it arrived the salad consisted of chopped lettuce!! He couldn't even cut through the burger and as I'm not a fussy eater I tried to cut a piece off to try but it was very tough. The staff were very apologetic and asked if he would like it replaced but he declined. Really feel there should be at least a couple of things on the menu for plain eaters. The Scottish breakfast was well presented and very tasty and the buffet very nice with everything you could want. Glasses etc were spotless. Apart from the meal we really had a lovely time. The hotel has been tastefully decorated to a high standard to accompany the original features. The grounds were beautifully kept and enjoyed the lovely walks down by the river. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Peter Harrower said...

50%
50%
70%
30%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

Having been to this hotel several times the standard of food always made up for the standard of facilities, however this time the food was very average with the menu being vegetarian heavy. First visit since Covid but the hotel is now very tired. The owners obviously didn't use the down time to, at the, least give it a lick of paint. Shame!

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th June 2021

Great stay at the cottage room, highly recommend. Lovely hotel set in a beautiful scenery.

Margaret Farrell said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st May 2021

great stay great staff food was good and particularly we enjoyed our fresh breakfast delivered to our room

Moira Rice said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th February 2020

This was always our "go to locally" break. I have to say that the subtle changes over the last few years have taken away the charm of being that bit better than other places. Hotel is still lovely and our room was superb. Staff were very nice and friendly. The menu is not as great as it was but having said that, the meals we had in the thing were very good. My husband had a full cooked breakfast but said it was only lukewarm. At one time you were served canapes before meal in lounge and tea and coffee were included in evening meal. Overall I would recommend hotel, just for me personally it's lost the special feeling.

Hotel reply...

Hello Moira, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay - we appreciate your feedback.

david shearer said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Fabulous food fabulous staff fabulous service and great stay.

Hotel reply...

And a fabulous review! Thank you so much, David - it was a pleasure to have you with us. Our team will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fiona Fraser said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2020

Superb hotel!! Stayed at this hotel with my husband and my parents, this was our second time which says it all. The plan was for somewhere relaxing just to unwind for a couple of nights and that’s exactly what we did. The hotel is really tastefully decorated throughout with nice tartan floorings and curtains, really nice seating areas on comfy chairs, nice fireplaces, really nice bedrooms. We both had a complimentary upgrade, nice big king size bed and good powerful shower, always a good thing. The staff are really nice and friendly, always ready and happy to help. The food was fantastic and served piping hot which is always great, compliments to the Chef!! We will definitely be back. Look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you very much once again.

Hotel reply...

Hello Fiona, it was such a pleasure to have the four of you with us - we're all so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for another wonderful review. Kind regards, Eunice Lau, Reception Manager

A guest said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2020

This is a great hotel in a fantastic location, just far enough from the town to give it that country feel and close enough to commute easily. Staff are faultless rooms are nice and the food is excellent.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for such a wonderful review, Mike! We appreciate your feedback and will look forward to welcoming you again.

Carol Ross said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2020

Lovely room. Staff were very friendly and engaging. Food was brilliant.We would recommend this hotel to others

Hotel reply...

Thank you for a wonderful review, Carol - it was a pleasure to have you with us.

RONALD CHRISTIE said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2019

We enjoyed our stay at tingtower Hotel very much. We thought the service was superb, the food was very good, especially the breakfast, and we enjoyed being in the Gleneagles Suite, with so.much space. The environment is beautiful, especially at this time of year. Small faults were flimsy toilet paper, poor BBC reception on one night & somewhat hard pillows.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time and our hotel and will be sure to pass your feedback onto our team. Kind regards, Eunice Lau, Reception Manager

Shaun Tyrer said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Friendly staff and very comfortable room.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for a great review, Shaun! We hope to see you again soon.

James Salley said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2019

had a wonderful 2 day break at this fabulous hotel, many thanks to all staff who helped make our break a joy , first class hotel , superior room was excellent will stay again soon

Hotel reply...

Thank you for a fantastic review, James! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break away with us.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2019

Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Food was amazing

Eric Iwa said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

This mature hotel would make a great stop for anybody visiting the area. Their success is down to the fantastic staff. Food at dinner and breakfast was very good.