Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Tulloch Castle Hotel, Dingwall

Dingwall, Dingwall, IV159ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

James Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2018

The staff were very welcoming at Tulloch Castle. We had a beautiful room with a very large bed. It was clean and well furnished. There was a good selection on the menu and the steak and ale pie was the best I have tasted. Would stay here again.

Jeffrey Thornhill said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night to celebrate our Anniversary.The castle was very atmospheric.Room was quite small but had everything we needed and a lovely newly refurbished bathroom.The staff were all quite young but very friendly and efficient. Dinner on Saturday night was superb and breakfast was well cooked and lots of choice.Fantastic value for money.All in all a lovely break.

Carol Ross said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2018

Had a 2 night BB break, with dinner on first night and bottle of wine in the room. We book this to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were not sure what to expect as some reviews were mixed. But were very pleasantly surprised. Main reception had a lovely big coal fire going when we arrived on after a very snowy journey. The room was lovely, although a bit cold when we first arrived. But both heaters were off, as the large pipe feeding the radiators was hot,so when radiator was turned on it heated quickly. Meals were good. We also had a meal on second evening. Staff were attentive and friendly. Had a really lovely weekend and would (already have) recommended it to friends and family. As it is an old building. Some areas are a little chilly. But only in stairs or corridors, so not a problem. Take warm clothes if staying in winter.

kathleen bain said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2016

On arriving at the castle we where met with a wonderful building. The inside was stunning , staff and service great , our dining experience lovely. Unfortunately our room let the whole experience down. While we booked a small double with a shower! As we were only staying one night. I feel the room didn't serve the purpose to which it was meant for. The shower had so little water coming through I could not shower, the shower curtain had bad mould on it, and the sink which was in bedroom (that didn't bother me) although the tap was so loose I had to turn it and hold it while I used it. I feel if the room had been slightly better my stay would have been that more enjoyable.

heather anderson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2015

My stay was fine. I felt the outside areas could have been tidied up a bit in the central courtyard .

david petrie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2015

not flashy but very comfortable staff excellant

Alison Ross said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th January 2015

Very friendly staff, couldn't do enough for us. You have to go on the ghost tour.

isobel findlay said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2014

nice stay at the castle. Expected larger area where open fire and seating was. Room we had was very nice. service a bit lax at times. would stay again.

W Groat said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2014

very friendly good location and good food

Fiona Knape said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2014

I wanted to stay at Tulloch Castle Hotel for a long time and finally got the chance in March (2014). From the moment we walked through the door the friendly atmosphere was welcoming. There were children sitting playing board games in one room and a roaring fire with comfy seating in another. Only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay more. There was plenty of tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom, including speciality teas and toiletries a plenty. There was a wedding in the hotel the Saturday evening that we arrived, which we weren't guests of, and we thought it would be noisy. However, being a castle, the walls are thick and we weren't disturbed by the wedding party at all. The hosts welcomed guests to explore the castle at their leisure, including the dungeons. Only downside, not recommended for the less mobile as there is no lift (not aware of ground floor bedrooms - you would have to check). Definitely a family friendly and welcoming hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Julie McGuigan said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th February 2014

Booked this hotel for a one night stay despite negative reviews on another website. Was very pleased with the hotel, staff, food and service. Hotel was quiet but that was due to time of year. Worth a visit.

Denise Langley said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st December 2013

The room was near some fan or ventilation system so it was quite noisiy when trying to sleep the food and service were good and I liked that they had tried to keep the hotel looking like a castle

graham nisbet said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 16th December 2013

none

graham nisbet said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2013

A very old castle with lots of character and very helpul staff.

Corina Oosterhof said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2013

The setting was beautiful. The history fascinating. Just the type of place we were looking for.

Mrs Riach said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2013

Really enjoyed our stay.All staff friendly.

A Keith said...

60%
60%
70%
50%

Stayed 8th March 2013

there was no phone in the room, also they could put tissues in room, staff friendly, the bar could be open longer during the day for meals.

graham nisbet said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2013

food very good. Dinner menu better than the norm

Kim Irvine said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th January 2013

had a great time in thie unique hotel. would definitly stay again but hopefully for longer next time

W Clark said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2013

This was out fourth stay at Tulloch Castle. We love it and the staff are so professional and helpful.

Hugh McGeorge said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2012

Staff provided excellent service, room was a good size and comfortable, food in the restaurant was of a high quality and well presented, unfortunately, there was no change in the menu over the three day period of our stay, not even a change of soup, which for a four star Hotel, was a disappointment. Also, the fire in the reception area was never lit on the Sunday, which was a very cold day.

graham nisbet said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2012

very helpful staff

graham nisbet said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2012

very good stay. Staff very helpfull.

john steven said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2012

nice hotel but in need of some attention inside and out.

Malcolm McArthur said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2012

Great Stay, good value for money