Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, Oldmeldrum

, Oldmeldrum, AB510AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2019

Enjoyed our stay, definitely stay again even though service at dinner in the cave bar was slow and the bar prices a bit high. Friendly staff, nice room.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2019

We were given room upgrade on arrival-very nice. We took our dog with us and 2 bowls and bedding had been laid out in the room for him-very thoughtful. Evening meal was excellent as was the service. Checkout was right first time-not always the case in other hotels-and done quietly efficiently.

lynda Burgess said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2018

2nd time here ,what a place it’s fabulous . Everything is soooo good , beds comfy good pillows. Food amazing staff also can’t do enough for you. We love the cave bar it’s so comfy and has such a good atmosphere and lots of champagne , bar staff so helpful ,friendly and funny . Grounds are great too for a wee stroll and see the wildlife that is all around , especially the amazing swans ,moving from one pond to another . Another great break thank you Meldrum House see you soon .

John Pace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2018

Lovely break made all the more special as the weather was fantastic!

ALEX MCLEOD said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 11th May 2018

Lovely stay at Meldrum House, really enjoyed it . Room very comfortable and modern, everything had been thought of for guests comfort. Service good, food just Ok. Great location with lovely view, would return.

Christopher Dickinson said...

34%
100%
0%
0%

Stayed 9th April 2018

This hotel did NOT honour it's offer made through My Hotel Break and staff were quite rude in dismissing our request that they do so. They also failed utterly to attend an incident requiring first aid for which they were entirely responsible having served fish in a sandwich to my partner who had made clear at the time that she was allergic to fish. The hotel is nice but the staff and management are mean spirited.

Lynne Tough said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2018

The hotel was very nice room very nice and spacious. The staff were all very pleasant could not fault service. Would definitely use again in future. The food was very nice but my husband had to send back soup as cold. The breakfast was not the best ive had killed my poached egg. This is the first time I have booked with yourselves and when we were checking out they said that the £82.50 for the B&B part was still due. I was not aware that I hadn't been charged for it I though this had already been paid when I booked it. I feel that you should let new customers be aware of this as I felt rather stupid at the check out desk.

Patrick Ward said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2017

Top marks for attentive staff and comfortable room in new part of hotel. Afternoon tea and breakfast very good. Would recommend if staying specify room in new area as quiet, spacious and very comfortable.

bruce whamond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2017

Fantastic stay at the hotel. Stayed in one of the new wing rooms which had amazing views from the balcony. Staff were very polite and accommodating

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2017

We bought this as a gift for our daughter and son in law. They had a lovely stay at the hotel and were very impressed with their accommodation, food and service. Well done Meldrum House Hotel.

W Groat said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2017

a very good hotel with excellent staff really first class room super views of the golf co food was top rate all in all a great break

Jan Blakey said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st January 2017

Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Afternoon tea excellent and all staff very helpful. Only downside was breakfast - black pudding, haggis and potato scone over cooked and dry, coffee dreadful. A minor point in a very pleasant stay but please get some better tasting coffee or learn to brew it properly.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2017

Appreciated the extra touches and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Donna Somerville said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2017

From the moment we arrived exceptional service received from all staff. Afternoon tea was lovely served in the Drawing Room & room was luxurious with fabulous views of the gold course. We had supper in the Cave Bar from the light bite menu which along with breakfast in the morning was excellent. Overall a 10 & would definitely recommend..

James Ramsay said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2016

Very nice luxury accommodation

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th May 2016

Great room, very spacious! Couldn't fault my stay! Will DEFINATELY be back!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2016

Excellent hotel with friendly professional staff. You feel that you are definitely the customers that matter. Everyone was treated in the same way. Well done to all at the hotel

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th May 2016

I loved this hotel from the minute I laid eyes on it. With a medieval looking manor house complete with turrets that Rapunzel would have coveted, it is in the most tranquil and beautiful country setting in Aberdeenshire. The rooms are elegant, the bathrooms fabulous, and the service impeccable. Have a glass of champagne of whisky in the incredible and ancient cave bar before dinner... just amazing. I was sad to have only 1 night at Meldrum- way too short.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th May 2016

hat a find this hotel is. Was in stable room - large comfortable and peaceful. The staff are ver professional, friendly and helpful. Such a restful and relaxing hotel. The new ballroom and rooms are being constructed - look forward to seeing the completed project

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th May 2016

When a business colleague suggested meeting at Meldrum House for dinner I decided to make the most of it and stay the night . Upon arrival ( up the charming drive way giving views of the Aberdeenshire countryside) the front door leads you straight to reception , I had estimated the time of my arrival , my room key was waiting for me and I was shown directly to my room up the stairs of the main house . I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room with a king bed as its centrepiece . Nice touches such as a small carafe of whiskey and some home made ge were on offer compliments of the house - a most welcome treat prior to dinner. The bathroom was also well appointed and although not a fan of "over shower baths" I have to say this one wasn't bad . So on to dinner , first for an aperitif in the cave bar - a reasonable tail menu was complimented by a choice of whiskey's the atmosphere was 'cosy' and with a slightly noisier party beside us we opted to drink up and make our way to the dinning room. We found the wine list was also reasonably comprehensive so from this a fine bottle of red was selected and served at just the right temperature . Unfortunately I can't say the meal was a stand out - no particular issues but nothing jumped out at us , however the steak was very good ( as it should be - Aberdeenshire is the home of best quality beef!!) . A good nights sleep was followed by an excellent breakfast and given that I have paid more to stay at a Travelodge the B&B rate here was very reasonable , I would happily use this hotel again for business or indeed leisure .