Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, Oldmeldrum

, Oldmeldrum, AB510AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

David Brooks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Hotel was fantastic. Great location... great views of the golf course... staff were fantastic... food out of this world.

David Brooks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Hotel was fantastic. Great location... great views of the golf course... staff were fantastic... food out of this world.

Arlene Moran said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2020

We enjoyed our stay.

Alan Fraser said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Really nice hotel in fantastic setting. Rooms very nice, spacious and comfortable. Food quality excellent. Only downside was temperature in Cave bar where it was a bit chilly. Staff very friendly and service good. Will definitely return!

Ken Mavor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Just superb hotel. Staff very nice. Room excellent. Meal in the Cave bar just perfect. First time we've stayed in the stable part of the hotel which is separate from the main hotel. Rooms are very good size. We had room 402 which was a bit noisy early in the morning. Friends had room 404 with lovely exposed beams. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Staff were friendly and attentive. We chose to ate in the bar - food was wonderful - portions were generous and reasonably priced.

A guest said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2019

First class accommodation and food. Will be returning in the near future.

John Edwards said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2019

A first class hotel. Beyond our expectations. Could not fault anything.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 11th August 2019

The room and service were great. Service in the Cave Bar was also great but we would have preferred to eat in the restaurant. Our deal included an allowance for the Cave Bar. Perhaps we should have asked if we could use the restaurant. This surroundings were great and we had a lovely time.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 11th August 2019

The room and service were great. Service in the Cave Bar was also great but we would have preferred to eat in the restaurant. Our deal included an allowance for the Cave Bar. Perhaps we should have asked if we could use the restaurant. This surroundings were great and we had a lovely time.

Roslyn Hopton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2019

Fabulous hotel. Room was beautiful and so big in the stables with a huge bathroom. Very dog friendly and even supplied dog blanket. Restaurant was excellent. Staff couldn’t be more friendly. Such an excellent deal.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2019

Enjoyed our stay, definitely stay again even though service at dinner in the cave bar was slow and the bar prices a bit high. Friendly staff, nice room.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2019

We were given room upgrade on arrival-very nice. We took our dog with us and 2 bowls and bedding had been laid out in the room for him-very thoughtful. Evening meal was excellent as was the service. Checkout was right first time-not always the case in other hotels-and done quietly efficiently.

lynda Burgess said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2018

2nd time here ,what a place it’s fabulous . Everything is soooo good , beds comfy good pillows. Food amazing staff also can’t do enough for you. We love the cave bar it’s so comfy and has such a good atmosphere and lots of champagne , bar staff so helpful ,friendly and funny . Grounds are great too for a wee stroll and see the wildlife that is all around , especially the amazing swans ,moving from one pond to another . Another great break thank you Meldrum House see you soon .

John Pace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2018

Lovely break made all the more special as the weather was fantastic!

ALEX MCLEOD said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 11th May 2018

Lovely stay at Meldrum House, really enjoyed it . Room very comfortable and modern, everything had been thought of for guests comfort. Service good, food just Ok. Great location with lovely view, would return.

Christopher Dickinson said...

34%
100%
0%
0%

Stayed 9th April 2018

This hotel did NOT honour it's offer made through My Hotel Break and staff were quite rude in dismissing our request that they do so. They also failed utterly to attend an incident requiring first aid for which they were entirely responsible having served fish in a sandwich to my partner who had made clear at the time that she was allergic to fish. The hotel is nice but the staff and management are mean spirited.

Lynne Tough said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2018

The hotel was very nice room very nice and spacious. The staff were all very pleasant could not fault service. Would definitely use again in future. The food was very nice but my husband had to send back soup as cold. The breakfast was not the best ive had killed my poached egg. This is the first time I have booked with yourselves and when we were checking out they said that the £82.50 for the B&B part was still due. I was not aware that I hadn't been charged for it I though this had already been paid when I booked it. I feel that you should let new customers be aware of this as I felt rather stupid at the check out desk.

Patrick Ward said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2017

Top marks for attentive staff and comfortable room in new part of hotel. Afternoon tea and breakfast very good. Would recommend if staying specify room in new area as quiet, spacious and very comfortable.

bruce whamond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2017

Fantastic stay at the hotel. Stayed in one of the new wing rooms which had amazing views from the balcony. Staff were very polite and accommodating

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2017

We bought this as a gift for our daughter and son in law. They had a lovely stay at the hotel and were very impressed with their accommodation, food and service. Well done Meldrum House Hotel.

W Groat said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2017

a very good hotel with excellent staff really first class room super views of the golf co food was top rate all in all a great break

Jan Blakey said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st January 2017

Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Afternoon tea excellent and all staff very helpful. Only downside was breakfast - black pudding, haggis and potato scone over cooked and dry, coffee dreadful. A minor point in a very pleasant stay but please get some better tasting coffee or learn to brew it properly.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2017

Appreciated the extra touches and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Donna Somerville said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2017

From the moment we arrived exceptional service received from all staff. Afternoon tea was lovely served in the Drawing Room & room was luxurious with fabulous views of the gold course. We had supper in the Cave Bar from the light bite menu which along with breakfast in the morning was excellent. Overall a 10 & would definitely recommend..