Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Stirling Court Hotel, Stirling

University of Stirling, Stirling, FK94LA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

william mackay said...

60%
60%
70%
50%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Nice and clean hotel. Staff very friendly and accomidating. Food was okay. Would stay again.

Tricia Reid said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Lovely hotel, reception staff very welcoming, not keen on location, was a bit like being in the middle of an indus estate, dinner was 10/10,breakfast was 3/10,bacon dry and burnt as were sausages, had to make my own tea in a very small cup, so up and down, providing mugs would have made a difference, by the time you made your own tea and toast, breakfast was cold, all in all, very pleasant stay, beds comfy, hotel quiet, but won't return

danny mcguinness said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Good Hotel for price paid only let down a little by food at dinner was only warm.

Eric Farren said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

It was a very modern hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Would recommend it.

Mrs Foster said...

60%
50%
50%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2019

Fairly good three star hotel. Staff were first class as was the food. The only down side was the fact that the hotel management were more concerned with the people attending conferences than the individual guests. We waited 30 minutes for our first course and then a further 30 minutes for the main. but the conference guests who came in after us had eaten and left.

susan whyte said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Lovely hotel, extremely clean. Lovely friendly atmosphere in the bar and dinning room. Friendly polite staff, comfy beds and good sized bedrooms. We enjoyed our stay so much we’ve booked to stay again :-)

Ian Burnett said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Excellent hotel , food lovely service excellent .

Maureen McVey said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Excellent good value stay.

Thomas Neill said...

44%
10%
80%
40%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Rooms in a very poor condition, furniture looked as if it had come from a charity shop. Food was barely acceptable. Staff were very good and friendly.

T Lynch said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Really enjoyed our night at the Stirling Court, a very nice room, staff very pleasant and helpful, although they were run off their feet, there were two private functions and quite a number resident and dining both at dinner and at breakfast. Will visit again, it may just be a little less hectic next time!

Helen Harvey said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Fab weekend. Staff fantastic friendly helpful Food was good as well Room was clean and bright So good we have booked for new year

rachael robertson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Rooms were clean and facilities good.

James Mitchell said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 13th September 2019

very surprised to find the smallest of tv's in what was a very nice sized room. Surely the hotel management could look at upgrading to a more modern sized tv at what would be a moderate investment bearing in mind the costs. The shower screen was sealed in place along the bath which made it almost impossible to reach the shower controls to allow one to wash ones hair without getting into the bath.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2019

Had a lovely two night break on DBB deal with meal on the first night. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We were given the choice of the set meal or the bar meal menus which pleased us as we preferred the bar menu. Excellent choices available to suit both me and my husband. The hotel is close to the Wallace Monument which we visited and as it’s on the university complex there is a regular unilink bus service into the city which we used. The hotel room was a double and served the purpose of two nights. It was quite basic but did have tea/coffee facilities plus hairdryer, with good sized tv on the wall which we didn’t have time to use! Would probably visit other hotels in the region if we were to return, that said, we did enjoy our stay which was great value for money.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2019

Great nights break away at this lovely hotel. Our room was clean & tidy with great views over the Ochil hills. Bed was really comfy ensuring a great night's sleep which was helped by the blackout curtains. We enjoyed a 2 course evening meal and breakfast in our deal. The waiting staff were friendly and efficient dealing with any questions in a friendly informative manner. The hotel is set in the grounds of Stirling University which did not take away from the natural beauty surrounding the grounds. We enjoyed a leisurely walk around the lake after dinner to work o the lovely food. We will certainly be coming back to this hidden gem. Especially with the 11am check out which was a nice suprise.

Angela Bergin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2019

We all had a great time staying here and would recommend booking. Food was excellent and so were all the staff. Only one downside was how hot the rooms were and but we were giving fans.

Andy Carcary said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th April 2019

We had another very enjoyable stay at the Stirling Court Hotel, last week. All of the staff which we came into contact with - reception, room service, waiting staff in restaurant and bar - were all extremely courteous, attentive to our needs and efficient. We were in room 216 (a twin) which was roomy and warm, with a very nice bathroom and comfy beds. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed too, even when we did not request this by leaving them in the bath. We did not use the shower (over bath) as we used the swimming pool daily, but the shower looked new and modern. The tea/coffee/biscuits in the room were very good also. The breakfast is buffet style and you predominantly help yourself, but if you have any needs, the waiting staff dealt with these with no issues at all. The breakfast choice was large and varied and of a high quality. Evening meals (in our case a set menu) were also of a high standard and we were happy will every meal which we had. Finally, special mention/thanks needs to go to Jane Lind, Team Leader, for going above and beyond. A week before our arrival we encountered a small hitch, which was external to both the hotel and ourselves, but would have impacted on our trip. Jane sorted this situation out to our entire satisfaction and ensured that we had a first class break at the Stirling Court Hotel.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

We have stayed here previously and really enjoy the situation and the atmosphere. Our room was very pleasant, clean and restful and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was appetising with a good choice but the evening meal was not so exciting though very acceptable. We were very satisfied with the whole experience.

MARGARET THOMSON said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Had a lovely stay, dinner was superb as was breakfast. Staff very pleasant.

linda harkins said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th April 2019

Had a lovely stay at this hotel recently. Bed comfortable, dinner choice limited but tasty. Breakfast brilliant plenty of choice and well.presented. nice quiet location. Will visit again soon.

John tait said...

64%
80%
80%
30%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Hotel in fantastic location . Staff friendly and attentive. Set menu offered poor choice and was repeated on both nights that we stayed. Meals on offer were designed to minimise cost to hotel. Other than meals had a good stay and would recommend as a base for visiting the area.

Michael Kennedy said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2019

All staff very friendly. Hotel very clean and beds really comfortable. Dinner and breakfast both really good and tasted delicious.

caroline Finnie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2019

Excellent hotel will come back only problem was I was up all night with a tummy bug which spoilt my time away I was in the toilet all night but it was nothing to do with the hotel I will come back

A guest said...

54%
80%
50%
30%

Stayed 7th April 2019

Hotel was ok restaurant menu a bit basic staff could have been more helpful

June Whyte said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2019

We were on a late deal which was excellent value for money. Our room was clean and warm with a radiator we could control ourselves. The buffet breakfast was well stocked with all the usual items on offer plus plenty attentive staff available if anything extra was needed. The dinner menu on our deal wasn't extensive but what we had was very tasty. A special mention to our lovely waitress from Ayrshire who went out of her way to get us a map and directions on how to get to a pub with music we wanted to visit in Stirling, a great asset to the hotel. Finally the bus service to and from Stirling practically on the hotel doorstep was amazing. We would definitely consider a return visit in the future.