Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Garfield House Hotel, Stepps

Cumbernauld Road, Stepps, G336HW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

96%

Theresa Crossan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Had a very enjoyable last minute overnight stay with Dinner Bed and Breakfast deal, good value for money. Lovely hotel and very friendly staff especially the receptionist. Would definitely return and highly recommend a visit.

GAIL MACDONALD said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and great food. Would come back anytime !

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Hotel was nice,rooms a bit small. Food was nice also. Staff were very nice.

Dougie McCallum said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had a great stay, from start to finish the Staff could not do enough for us, excellent service. The food was excellent and we will be back very soon..

Stephen Munro said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Hotel is great, very clean, good service and food was enjoyable. Overall had a great time and would recommend

Gordon Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

My wife and I have stayed at the Garfield hotel before, so decided to do a valentine stay over and as usual the staff are always very pleasant and helpful, the food on the night was above excellent. Keep up the very high standards my wife and i recommend the Garfield hotel 100% ?

beth glass said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Fantastic stay. Friendly staff and excellent food! Would definitely return.

James McCaffery said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2019

A little gem, its actually only 5 mins from my home, but a little bit of peace and quite was required. The staff were excellent, very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were very clean and all you needed. To be honest, I picked this hotel because of the price but I will go back (I suspect quite a few times in 2020) for of the service, food and the ambience. A lovely please to spend a night. Thank you Garfield House.

Anna Makepeace said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2019

Lovely clean hotel ,staff very friendly,food superb

David Dowie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2019

Very good hotel, lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was very good and the staff really friendly

Cathryn Crawford said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Another lovely stay in this hotel. Every staff member is so welcoming and can’t do enough for you. Service is always with a smile. We had a comfortable, clean room (a wee bit hot as we couldn’t switch radiator off!). Our evening meal was delicious and there’s plenty of choice if ordering off main menu. We got an allowance with our deal. Breakfast was also very good. Look out for their great deals which offer amazing value. We will be back.

Patricia McColl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

We had a great overnight stay for my husband's birthday with dinner and breakfast we love this hotel as the staff are so lovely and pleasant and always willing to help especially John Kelly the manager and Leigh the receptionist both so nice.

Cathryn Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2019

A great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely room and it was spotless. Very comfortable. A great value deal with some fizz and strawberries too! We had a nice meal in restaurant and a very nice breakfast in the morning. Nothing is too much trouble and staff go the extra mile.

Patricia McColl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay again with lovely dinner bottle of wine and the best breakfast in the morning can I just say the chef makes the best poached eggs love them will be back again soon x

Eileen Fraser said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

The staff are so welcoming great hotel!

Fiona Edgar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2019

Lovely hotel staff very friendy. Evening/Breakfast meal outstanding Ten minute walk to station to take to Glasgow only £3.60 return,last train it 1150.

Anna Makepeace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2018

The staff at the Garfield house hotel are lovely,hard working but still find the time to talk to the customers .The hotel is immaculately clean and well run ,they have thought of everything to make it a pleasant stay ,nothing is a bother to them.The room was very clean with comfortable beds and had a lovely easy to use shower over the bath .The breakfast was very tasty and everything is to hand didn't need to run around looking for jams and butter all on your table which is a nice touch ,toast and tea brought to your table by the staff .I like the idea of smooth music on at breakfast not to loud just at a nice level .All in all a very pleasant stay .

Ruth Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2018

Fantastic night at the hotel we are getting married there next year so wanted to try it we definitely wouldn’t be disappointed.

L Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

The rooms were clean, spacious and modern. Staff were friendly, food was lovely and service was great. The only downside was that they didn’t sell tails. Not a big issue at all, however I do love a wee tail after dinner

richard anderson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Lovely evening meal Clean room Friendly staff Fantastic breakfast

Andrew Heatlie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2018

Exceptional service from all of the staff we met and nothing was too much trouble. Will be going back.

Karin Speed said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Fab hotel and food was amazing Will Defo go back great deal

joanne adams said...

37%
20%
70%
20%

Stayed 10th February 2018

First room heating was broken so got a move to another room which was lovely and warm but was directly above the function suite far to noisy relaxing stay turned into no sleep till function finished at 1am, food as also very basic and cold, staff were very friendly

Lesley Murray said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2018

This was our second time here and we enjoyed our stay again. Staff very professional, great food, spacious rooms.

michael barnes said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

What a great little find and at £44.95 for dinner, bed & breakfast excellent value Too. We arrived at the hotel a little bit early and decided to leave the car in the car park and get the train in to Glasgow. I called in to reception just to let them know. However a very pleasant guy called Ian said he could let us have our room early which was good as it meant we could drop our bags in before heading in to town. In the evening we enjoyed a lovely 3 course dinner and were very well looked after by 2 lovely ladies by the names of Aileen & Carol. The food was very good quality and was accompanied by a very nice large glass of wine as part of the deal. Also worthy of a mention was Ross who I believe may have been perhaps the restaurant/bar manager. He took the time out to explain about the hotel and the groups other hotels in the Glasgow area. We had an excellent nights sleep in the room which was modern, clean and well equipped. Next morning the breakfast is served back in the restaurant and once again the food was excellent and service very good. All the staff we came across during our stay were pleasant, very courteous, helpful and were a credit to the hotel. We will certainly book here again next time we are in the area.