Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Garfield House Hotel, Stepps

Cumbernauld Road, Stepps, G336HW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Katharine Mair said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Lovely hotel room was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Staff were so friendly and helpful especially the restaurant staff and the food was great. The menu was restricted but good selection. Big choice for breakfast and all really tasty. Overall a great stay would definitely recommend anyone to stay at the Garfield.

Brenda Ramsay said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Could not fault the hotel in any aspect but wished we had had a monetary sum for food rather than a fixed 3 course as the menu was small for those in a D B & B basis although what was served was perfectly cooked.

Sarah Moore said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Had a nice break the hotel is ideally situated to visit Glasgow,Edinburgh and Stirling.Staff were friendly and helpful and food was good.Bit disappointed with the room we paid to up grade to. However the break was extremely good value and the bottle of fizz went down a treat.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Wonderful facilities and service and great DBB deal. Restaurant meals were wonderful for dinner and breakfast.

Dougie McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Excellent Stay yet again, warm and hard working staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing, sure to be back in the very near future…

PATRICIA LOGAN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2021

Lovely, welcoming hotel. Parking easy, staff amazing, nothing too much trouble. Rooms bright, clean and comfy. Would definitely return.

Claire Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2021

Lovely hotel, staff friendly, food good, room fab, great deal ?

David Cochrane said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

We enjoyed a lovely 2 night break at the Garfield Hotel. Hotel staff very helpful and cheery.Breakfast and evening meal very nice .Recommend for a quiet break.

Julie Taylor said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Booked a last minute stay here for one night and it was worth every penny. Fab room and food with bottle of bubbly delivered to our room right after check in. Following cover rules drinks, dinner and breakfast were all ace. Staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful. Nice grounds outside. Would definitely stay again. ???

Ross MacLean said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2021

This was a lovely wee hotel in Stepps on the forefront of the Camps. We were welcomed into the hotel and given our keys and asked to select what we wanted for breakfast, I basically ticked everything on there. The rooms were massive and the bed was huge and very comfortable. We went for a drive along the Campsies then back for dinner. Dinner was chosen from a set menu, I had steak pie and my wife had the fish. In the morning after a good night's sleep, we got up for breakfast and to my amazement I virtually had a whole tray including cereal, fruit salad etc and the hot food was still to come. It was a lovely hotel and the host, John Kelly, was a very hospitable person, sadly he has since handed in his notice to retire.

Theresa Crossan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Had a very enjoyable last minute overnight stay with Dinner Bed and Breakfast deal, good value for money. Lovely hotel and very friendly staff especially the receptionist. Would definitely return and highly recommend a visit.

GAIL MACDONALD said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and great food. Would come back anytime !

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Hotel was nice,rooms a bit small. Food was nice also. Staff were very nice.

Dougie McCallum said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had a great stay, from start to finish the Staff could not do enough for us, excellent service. The food was excellent and we will be back very soon..

Stephen Munro said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Hotel is great, very clean, good service and food was enjoyable. Overall had a great time and would recommend

Gordon Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

My wife and I have stayed at the Garfield hotel before, so decided to do a valentine stay over and as usual the staff are always very pleasant and helpful, the food on the night was above excellent. Keep up the very high standards my wife and i recommend the Garfield hotel 100% ?

beth glass said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Fantastic stay. Friendly staff and excellent food! Would definitely return.

James McCaffery said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2019

A little gem, its actually only 5 mins from my home, but a little bit of peace and quite was required. The staff were excellent, very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were very clean and all you needed. To be honest, I picked this hotel because of the price but I will go back (I suspect quite a few times in 2020) for of the service, food and the ambience. A lovely please to spend a night. Thank you Garfield House.

Anna Makepeace said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2019

Lovely clean hotel ,staff very friendly,food superb

David Dowie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2019

Very good hotel, lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was very good and the staff really friendly

Cathryn Crawford said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Another lovely stay in this hotel. Every staff member is so welcoming and can’t do enough for you. Service is always with a smile. We had a comfortable, clean room (a wee bit hot as we couldn’t switch radiator off!). Our evening meal was delicious and there’s plenty of choice if ordering off main menu. We got an allowance with our deal. Breakfast was also very good. Look out for their great deals which offer amazing value. We will be back.

Patricia McColl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

We had a great overnight stay for my husband's birthday with dinner and breakfast we love this hotel as the staff are so lovely and pleasant and always willing to help especially John Kelly the manager and Leigh the receptionist both so nice.

Cathryn Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2019

A great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely room and it was spotless. Very comfortable. A great value deal with some fizz and strawberries too! We had a nice meal in restaurant and a very nice breakfast in the morning. Nothing is too much trouble and staff go the extra mile.

Patricia McColl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay again with lovely dinner bottle of wine and the best breakfast in the morning can I just say the chef makes the best poached eggs love them will be back again soon x

Eileen Fraser said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

The staff are so welcoming great hotel!