Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Garfield House Hotel, Stepps

Cumbernauld Road, Stepps, G336HW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

Claire Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2021

Lovely hotel, staff friendly, food good, room fab, great deal ?

David Cochrane said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

We enjoyed a lovely 2 night break at the Garfield Hotel. Hotel staff very helpful and cheery.Breakfast and evening meal very nice .Recommend for a quiet break.

Julie Taylor said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Booked a last minute stay here for one night and it was worth every penny. Fab room and food with bottle of bubbly delivered to our room right after check in. Following cover rules drinks, dinner and breakfast were all ace. Staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful. Nice grounds outside. Would definitely stay again. ???

Ross MacLean said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2021

This was a lovely wee hotel in Stepps on the forefront of the Camps. We were welcomed into the hotel and given our keys and asked to select what we wanted for breakfast, I basically ticked everything on there. The rooms were massive and the bed was huge and very comfortable. We went for a drive along the Campsies then back for dinner. Dinner was chosen from a set menu, I had steak pie and my wife had the fish. In the morning after a good night's sleep, we got up for breakfast and to my amazement I virtually had a whole tray including cereal, fruit salad etc and the hot food was still to come. It was a lovely hotel and the host, John Kelly, was a very hospitable person, sadly he has since handed in his notice to retire.

Theresa Crossan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Had a very enjoyable last minute overnight stay with Dinner Bed and Breakfast deal, good value for money. Lovely hotel and very friendly staff especially the receptionist. Would definitely return and highly recommend a visit.

GAIL MACDONALD said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and great food. Would come back anytime !

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Hotel was nice,rooms a bit small. Food was nice also. Staff were very nice.

Dougie McCallum said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had a great stay, from start to finish the Staff could not do enough for us, excellent service. The food was excellent and we will be back very soon..

Stephen Munro said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Hotel is great, very clean, good service and food was enjoyable. Overall had a great time and would recommend

Gordon Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

My wife and I have stayed at the Garfield hotel before, so decided to do a valentine stay over and as usual the staff are always very pleasant and helpful, the food on the night was above excellent. Keep up the very high standards my wife and i recommend the Garfield hotel 100% ?

beth glass said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Fantastic stay. Friendly staff and excellent food! Would definitely return.

James McCaffery said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2019

A little gem, its actually only 5 mins from my home, but a little bit of peace and quite was required. The staff were excellent, very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were very clean and all you needed. To be honest, I picked this hotel because of the price but I will go back (I suspect quite a few times in 2020) for of the service, food and the ambience. A lovely please to spend a night. Thank you Garfield House.

Anna Makepeace said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2019

Lovely clean hotel ,staff very friendly,food superb

David Dowie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2019

Very good hotel, lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was very good and the staff really friendly

Cathryn Crawford said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Another lovely stay in this hotel. Every staff member is so welcoming and can’t do enough for you. Service is always with a smile. We had a comfortable, clean room (a wee bit hot as we couldn’t switch radiator off!). Our evening meal was delicious and there’s plenty of choice if ordering off main menu. We got an allowance with our deal. Breakfast was also very good. Look out for their great deals which offer amazing value. We will be back.

Patricia McColl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

We had a great overnight stay for my husband's birthday with dinner and breakfast we love this hotel as the staff are so lovely and pleasant and always willing to help especially John Kelly the manager and Leigh the receptionist both so nice.

Cathryn Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2019

A great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely room and it was spotless. Very comfortable. A great value deal with some fizz and strawberries too! We had a nice meal in restaurant and a very nice breakfast in the morning. Nothing is too much trouble and staff go the extra mile.

Patricia McColl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay again with lovely dinner bottle of wine and the best breakfast in the morning can I just say the chef makes the best poached eggs love them will be back again soon x

Eileen Fraser said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

The staff are so welcoming great hotel!

Fiona Edgar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2019

Lovely hotel staff very friendy. Evening/Breakfast meal outstanding Ten minute walk to station to take to Glasgow only £3.60 return,last train it 1150.

Anna Makepeace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2018

The staff at the Garfield house hotel are lovely,hard working but still find the time to talk to the customers .The hotel is immaculately clean and well run ,they have thought of everything to make it a pleasant stay ,nothing is a bother to them.The room was very clean with comfortable beds and had a lovely easy to use shower over the bath .The breakfast was very tasty and everything is to hand didn't need to run around looking for jams and butter all on your table which is a nice touch ,toast and tea brought to your table by the staff .I like the idea of smooth music on at breakfast not to loud just at a nice level .All in all a very pleasant stay .

Ruth Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2018

Fantastic night at the hotel we are getting married there next year so wanted to try it we definitely wouldn’t be disappointed.

L Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

The rooms were clean, spacious and modern. Staff were friendly, food was lovely and service was great. The only downside was that they didn’t sell tails. Not a big issue at all, however I do love a wee tail after dinner

richard anderson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Lovely evening meal Clean room Friendly staff Fantastic breakfast

Andrew Heatlie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2018

Exceptional service from all of the staff we met and nothing was too much trouble. Will be going back.