Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Garfield House Hotel, Stepps

Cumbernauld Road, Stepps, G336HW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

S Riddell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2022

Had an overnight stay with my mum. The service was great and the food was lovely. The room was a little tired but was clean & had everything you would need. Very comfy bed as well! 10/10 for the staff as they were all so helpful and friendly.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2022

On arrival I was asked to produce proof of confirmation i, I thought showing it in my phone would be enough , however I was told I NEED to produce a copy of my “myhotelbreak “ voucher by the man on reception , our room was ok , very dated , although it was clean , tea snd coffee etc were scarce , i small biscuits , i hot chocolate , there were 2 of us in this room , we went for dinner to be told that there would be a wait for our meals as there was only 2 chefs on and they were going to be very busy , food was nice , staff very attentive and nice , dinner was hot and enjoyable ,breakfast was also very nice , no hold up for that , however the noise at nighttime was terrible , I know that there was a wedding or 2 on but the noise is unacceptable , people phoning our room looking for reception in the middle of the night ,I wouldn’t stay there again as it’s obviously catered for weddings and not just anyone wanting a nice little get away

deborah maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2022

Great stay at the Garfield, we were there for a wedding and everything was lovely, food great and staff brilliant, arrived about half 2 and the receptionist, sorry never got your name couldn't do enough for us, room was very hot asked for a fan and when we arrived back to our room true to her word fan in the room, we have stayed a couple of times before and will definitely be back

Mark Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2022

Fabulous hotel with amazing staff. Food fantastic too. Everyone couldn’t do enough for us. Special mention to Vicky on reception and Mark behind the bar. Will definitely book again.

JAMES BAXTER said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2022

LOVELY STAFF, GOOD FOOD, VALUE FOR MONEY,TERRIBLE INTERNET TV.

brenda ritchie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Had a lovely weekend break staff were very welcoming and very polite and helpful food was fantastic will bookagain

Wayne Moran said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2022

My wife and I stayed one night DB&B and a bottle of wine deal, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, the room was big, clean and tidy, and there was plenty of car parking space. We enjoyed a cold drink in the outside garden to the side. We would definitely stay again.

David Kitcher said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th July 2022

A very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Let down a little by the quality of the food. Food seems to be reheated even breakfasts that are cooked to order. Don't let that put you off, still worth a visit.

John Robinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2022

What a lovely hotel. We. We’re in room 48 a fantastic suite .food was great .staff brilliant. Would certainly come back to this hote. Superb..??

Margaret Stewart said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2022

Had a lovely stay here, staf very efficient and friendly. The rooms are clean with everything you need for your stay. We had lunch at the bar and dinner in the restaurant. Food was very nice, service excellent. Breakfast in the morning again was lovely couldn’t complain about anything at all. Would definitely stay here again.

Brian Murphy said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Everything was good as usual. No complaints. Nice staff and good food.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2022

First class Hotel, first class staff and food brilliant.

Sara McLeod said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

We had a great day and night at Garfield. It was exceptionally good bal

Linda Pollock said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

Lovely hotel, room was spotless, evening meal menu was very good, food was excellent service was great. Breakfast was lovely my only complaint was breakfast staff did not clear cereal bowls etc before serving hot food.

Katharine Mair said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Lovely hotel room was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Staff were so friendly and helpful especially the restaurant staff and the food was great. The menu was restricted but good selection. Big choice for breakfast and all really tasty. Overall a great stay would definitely recommend anyone to stay at the Garfield.

Brenda Ramsay said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Could not fault the hotel in any aspect but wished we had had a monetary sum for food rather than a fixed 3 course as the menu was small for those in a D B & B basis although what was served was perfectly cooked.

Sarah Moore said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Had a nice break the hotel is ideally situated to visit Glasgow,Edinburgh and Stirling.Staff were friendly and helpful and food was good.Bit disappointed with the room we paid to up grade to. However the break was extremely good value and the bottle of fizz went down a treat.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Wonderful facilities and service and great DBB deal. Restaurant meals were wonderful for dinner and breakfast.

Dougie McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Excellent Stay yet again, warm and hard working staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing, sure to be back in the very near future…

PATRICIA LOGAN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2021

Lovely, welcoming hotel. Parking easy, staff amazing, nothing too much trouble. Rooms bright, clean and comfy. Would definitely return.

Claire Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2021

Lovely hotel, staff friendly, food good, room fab, great deal ?

David Cochrane said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

We enjoyed a lovely 2 night break at the Garfield Hotel. Hotel staff very helpful and cheery.Breakfast and evening meal very nice .Recommend for a quiet break.

Julie Taylor said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Booked a last minute stay here for one night and it was worth every penny. Fab room and food with bottle of bubbly delivered to our room right after check in. Following cover rules drinks, dinner and breakfast were all ace. Staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful. Nice grounds outside. Would definitely stay again. ???

Ross MacLean said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2021

This was a lovely wee hotel in Stepps on the forefront of the Camps. We were welcomed into the hotel and given our keys and asked to select what we wanted for breakfast, I basically ticked everything on there. The rooms were massive and the bed was huge and very comfortable. We went for a drive along the Campsies then back for dinner. Dinner was chosen from a set menu, I had steak pie and my wife had the fish. In the morning after a good night's sleep, we got up for breakfast and to my amazement I virtually had a whole tray including cereal, fruit salad etc and the hot food was still to come. It was a lovely hotel and the host, John Kelly, was a very hospitable person, sadly he has since handed in his notice to retire.

Theresa Crossan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Had a very enjoyable last minute overnight stay with Dinner Bed and Breakfast deal, good value for money. Lovely hotel and very friendly staff especially the receptionist. Would definitely return and highly recommend a visit.