Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Garfield House Hotel, Stepps

Cumbernauld Road, Stepps, G336HW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Eileen Fraser said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

The staff are so welcoming great hotel!

Fiona Edgar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2019

Lovely hotel staff very friendy. Evening/Breakfast meal outstanding Ten minute walk to station to take to Glasgow only £3.60 return,last train it 1150.

Anna Makepeace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2018

The staff at the Garfield house hotel are lovely,hard working but still find the time to talk to the customers .The hotel is immaculately clean and well run ,they have thought of everything to make it a pleasant stay ,nothing is a bother to them.The room was very clean with comfortable beds and had a lovely easy to use shower over the bath .The breakfast was very tasty and everything is to hand didn't need to run around looking for jams and butter all on your table which is a nice touch ,toast and tea brought to your table by the staff .I like the idea of smooth music on at breakfast not to loud just at a nice level .All in all a very pleasant stay .

Ruth Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2018

Fantastic night at the hotel we are getting married there next year so wanted to try it we definitely wouldn’t be disappointed.

L Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

The rooms were clean, spacious and modern. Staff were friendly, food was lovely and service was great. The only downside was that they didn’t sell tails. Not a big issue at all, however I do love a wee tail after dinner

richard anderson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Lovely evening meal Clean room Friendly staff Fantastic breakfast

Andrew Heatlie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2018

Exceptional service from all of the staff we met and nothing was too much trouble. Will be going back.

Karin Speed said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Fab hotel and food was amazing Will Defo go back great deal

joanne adams said...

37%
20%
70%
20%

Stayed 10th February 2018

First room heating was broken so got a move to another room which was lovely and warm but was directly above the function suite far to noisy relaxing stay turned into no sleep till function finished at 1am, food as also very basic and cold, staff were very friendly

Lesley Murray said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2018

This was our second time here and we enjoyed our stay again. Staff very professional, great food, spacious rooms.

michael barnes said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

What a great little find and at £44.95 for dinner, bed & breakfast excellent value Too. We arrived at the hotel a little bit early and decided to leave the car in the car park and get the train in to Glasgow. I called in to reception just to let them know. However a very pleasant guy called Ian said he could let us have our room early which was good as it meant we could drop our bags in before heading in to town. In the evening we enjoyed a lovely 3 course dinner and were very well looked after by 2 lovely ladies by the names of Aileen & Carol. The food was very good quality and was accompanied by a very nice large glass of wine as part of the deal. Also worthy of a mention was Ross who I believe may have been perhaps the restaurant/bar manager. He took the time out to explain about the hotel and the groups other hotels in the Glasgow area. We had an excellent nights sleep in the room which was modern, clean and well equipped. Next morning the breakfast is served back in the restaurant and once again the food was excellent and service very good. All the staff we came across during our stay were pleasant, very courteous, helpful and were a credit to the hotel. We will certainly book here again next time we are in the area.

Gary Stephen said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

We could not fault this hotel. Lovely big room, nice bathroom, both of which were spotless. Dinner and breakfast both excellent and all the staff were very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Nadine Cassidy said...

70%
60%
90%
60%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Hotel was nice, however the throw at the bottom of the bed was dirty, the food was cooked scarily quickly (seemed microwaved) and the worst part was that there was a function on down stairs with blaring musiil midnight. The room isn’t sound proofed at all so the floor was vibrating with the music. Clearly no thought for the hotel guests trying to sleep.

James Skillen said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th December 2017

Fantastic hotel, super friendly staff especially iain on reception and ross in the restaurant, food and service were first class.rooms were spotless and superking sized beds were very comfortable. Thanks to all the staff this hotel is first class..thankyou

Emma Rattray said...

77%
90%
100%
40%

Stayed 2nd December 2017

The hotel is lovely, decor is modern and staff are very friendly. Our room was also lovely and very spacious as this was one of the rooms in the old part of the hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the room itself was very clean. We did experience a couple of negative aspects during our stay. We booked a night for Saay 3rd Dec and it turned out the hotel was hosting it's Christmas party night then. My partner and I were therefore up until 1am as we could hear the DJ below and the constant sound of music blaring. We then also heard a number of people stumbling back to their rooms after the party, clearly after having a few drinks. This unfortunately left us rather tired the next day. It would have been helpful for the hotel to have informed us of this or ensured that as we were not part of the party guests to have ensured we stayed in a room that was far away enough from the disco. We also experienced some issues with our food. My partner ordered the beef shin for dinner and this was in fact cold, along with the mash potatoes. The next morning my partners eggs were also uncooked so unfortunately she was unable to eat her breakfast.

Brian Murphy said...

74%
100%
70%
50%

Stayed 5th November 2017

2nd visit. Fabulous rooms and value for money. A few wee tweaks needed here and there. But overall v good. Will return.

A guest said...

40%
100%
20%
0%

Stayed 28th October 2017

I have already advised my disappointment and was advised this would be taken up with the hotel and I have yet to get s reply!!!

A guest said...

57%
80%
40%
50%

Stayed 29th October 2017

Hotel was stunning but service very poor, we were ment to have bubbly and chocolate on arrival but had to chase this up, the evening meal was very poor only 5 main options and nothing i could eat and what we did get was basic but nice for pub grub. Also this morning we went down for breakfast and waited 45 mins on someone taking a hot food order, as it took 5 staff to arrange a room service order that they got wrong and it got returned so this cause us further delay, they also had no clue about there bar when asked what they had on draught we were told only best so didn’t sit about for a drink but this morning we noticed they had lots of different lager on draught not sure what that was about. I would use my hotel break again but the Garfield house hotel was not value for money I could of went to a much nicer hotel for less. Disappointed to say the least x

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2017

Had a lovely stay here,this is a really well maintained hotel,staff are very friendly and courteous,had dinner and the restaurant was a nice modern space with lovely decor,service was really good,we had a lovely room,well laid out with lots of space,a really comfy bed and a table with two tub chairs to sit and relax,it was immaculate and looked recently decorated,Although breakfast was good and made to order,staff seemed unaware who's order had been taken and who were still waiting which left us waiting for some time before anyone came and asked if we had ordered,there is a good choice and everything we had was of good quality and well cooked,would definately return here and would recommend

Alan Fantom said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2017

Great place to stay, easily accessible by car or by train. Very nice bedrooms and public areas, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, we stayed for two nights, and although there was a Wedding on in the front function room and a 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration in another room, the Grill & Bar gave excellent service and the meal we had was delicious ! We went to bed before these two events had finished but we heard no noise from either, the sound proofing must be very good. Would stay again and definitely recommend it.

W Kerr said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2017

STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY,ROOMS CLEAN AND AIRY BUT A BIT DATED,BREAKFAST IS VERY GOOD

Elizabeth Sharp said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2017

Very impressed with every aspect of our recent stay here. The hotel is modern, clean and spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful. We were more than happy with our room, very clean and freshly decorated. Bathroom was spotless too. Our 2 night break provided us with dinner on our first night stay and the food was fantastic. Very quick service in the restaurant both then and at breakfast. Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning at some point.

Gordon Robertson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2017

Thourghly enjoyed our short break at the Garfield Hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Craig Gibson said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2017

Rooms very clean; nice welcome at reception, less favourable experience with waiting staff in restaurant but food was nice and plentiful. Perfectly located in quiet surroundings just on the outskirts of Glasgow; not much other than the hotel in the vicinity.

Denise Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2017

had a lovely stay the staff were warm & friendly , food was very tasty ,room decor was modern and had everything we required