Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Leonardo Inn Hotel Glasgow West End , Glasgow

, Glasgow, G120XP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

heather fordyce said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Hotel not much from outside, but when you bypass that inside its lovely, rooms clean and tidy, great value, morning breakfast good too

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th January 2020

We have stayed many times over the years and always receive a warm and friendly welcome from the staff. Always happy to help and very accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely return.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2020

Every member of staff was very kind, good and helpful. Breakfast was good value and have a very good selection of items. Room size was good and very close to the city.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2019

The dinner menu is excellent, well cooked, freshly cooked and deftly served. The reception staff were professional,informative and welcoming

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th January 2020

Staff excellent. Great location. Warm friendly atmosphere. Good value for money. Rooms comfortable and clean.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Great bed, large buffet breakfast, late checkout, good west end location and handy for the train into town, cheap, onsite parking.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2020

The bed was really comfy. The hotel was everything it claims to be. It was comfortable and clean - which are what matter the most to me. It is a little out of the main city, but I liked that. It is easy enough to get around by foot (40 mins into the main centre, 20 to Kelvingrove and the Botanical Gardens) and by bus.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2016

The room attendant was very helpful and friendly. THE check in desk efficient and friendly. OVERALL excellent value for money. Location is a little bit of a walk along the Great Western Road but plenty of taxis or buses available.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2016

Comfortable and well located hotel with pleasant staff

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2016

I'm a regular visitor (monthly) to the Glasgow Pond for business. The location is perfect for me as it's right next to Gartnavel Hospital (3-4 minute walk). The rooms are spacious with a large King size bed, plasma wall-mounted TV, hair dryer etc. The shower is powerful which is always good! The car park is great as I don't have to worry about my car when working the next day. My favourite thing about staying here is probably the breakfast. There's plenty of choice and it's always been tasty.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2016

Friendly competent service from all staff, perfect room, lovely and convenient location - walk round the pond for peaceful relaxation, walk to nearby Botanic Gardens and park. Convenient bus service into town and almost instant taxi service

A guest said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2016

As I work in the hospital next door it's handy for an overnight stay for the theatre. This time I had breakfast which I found plentiful, cereal, fruit, cooked breakfast, good variety of hot drinks. The dinner was lovely but I couldn't finish it, quite happy to marry the dinner chef!! Slept very well but woken by the heating at 05:00 rattling the radiator. Fell asleep again quickly & alarm woke me at 07:00.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2016

Stayed at the Glasgow Pond for a couple of days shopping and to visit family. We had our granddaughter with us so had a room with a double bed and a single. The double was a good size and our granddaughter liked the single bed, so many hotels now make up a sofa bed for children. The hotel is in a good place if you want to shop in Glasgow or visit Loch Lomond. The hotel is right next to a major hospital and the roads get very busy in the mornings and between 16:00 and 18:00. There is a free car park for guests.