Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Pine Trees Hotel, Pitlochry

Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry, PH16 5QR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Garfield Prentice said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2020

Service, food (evening meal and breakfast) and location of this hotel are all excellent. A high quality country house style hotel with decor to match. Public areas are very good. Restaurant and bar staff were excellent.

J V Hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2020

We think this is really one of the best hotels we have stayed in. This was our second visit and will look forward to returning. Excellent location for walking etc.

Robert Forrest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Fantastic overnight stay. Set high up in beautiful grounds and very peaceful. The staff were very helpful and the food was excellent . Large comfortable room with a nice powerful shower and we certainly will return.

Robert Forrest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Fantastic overnight stay. Set high up in beautiful grounds and very peaceful. The staff were very helpful and the food was excellent . Large comfortable room with a nice powerful shower and we certainly will return.

B Harvie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Stayed for two nights with friends and found the hotel to be excellent in regards staff, food and comfort cracking log fire in the lounge Can’t praise the hotel enough first class

Colin McLachlan said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Lovely weekend at Pine Trees. Nice hotel, excellent breakfast, and a very comfortable lounge area to relax in, in front of a large log burner.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th February 2020

A nicely situated hotel offering a balance between seclusion and access to the nearby centre. Well appointed and lovely relaxed feel inside. The quality of food available on the dinner menu is a memorable part of the experience.The staff team are friendly, but not intrusive. For us a delightful experience.

Audrey ShieldsS said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Lovely hotel. A very comfortable stay and the breakfast was first class. Staff were very professional in their job. Will definitely return in the summer and would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of a stay in Pitlochry.

Elizabeth MacGregor said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Staff very helpful breakfast great dinner was good but very small portion of fish very enjoyable stay

William Mclatchie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2020

We had booked this hotel for a overnight stay and would definitely recommend it,the staff,room and food were all excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it,also we met the owner and she was a lovely lady who made us feel so welcome ,we will definitely be back Sheila & Billy

margaret fitzgerald said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Very nice hotel. Staff were lovely and welcoming.

Mary Mckay said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Hotel was beautiful warm and friendly. Freshly decorated room. Had a few small issues. Strong smell of paint in our room and no tv reception. Called reception to be advised it was the whole hotel who was effected due to weather. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Our stay was first class staf very friendly meal was delicious wine good too easy walk into town will be back

I Mackie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2020

We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it to all. It had lovely rooms, and cosy lounges to relax. Staff were very helpful and gave us a warm welcome and excellent service. They worked well as a team, and the food was divine! Particularly the steak, homemade ice cream and the afternoon tea. We also met the owners who regaled us with stories of many years in the hotel business, and were so friendly. It was a truly delightful and relaxing stay and we would have no hesitation to return in the future, and will recommend it to all our friends. Also dog friendly.

J V Hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

Excellent hotel, can’t fault anything. We were upgraded to a superior room which was very nice with dual aspect and lovely decoration. The whole place felt very good quality and deserved its 4 star rating. Food was excellent both dinner and breakfast. Will definitely be returning. ??

Eileen Ballantyne said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2020

FANTASTIC. From the moment we entered the Pine Trees Gardens & Hotel we felt very happy. We received a wonderful welcome and the beautiful, comfortable, clean, cosy and friendly hotel exceeded our expectations. In January hotels can be a bit chilly or draughty, not Pine Trees as it's roaring fire & heating kept the building very warm, (room temperatures can be adjusted to suit personal preferences). Rooms are very clean and comfortable with everything visitors need to have a comfortable stay. Staff are absolutely super as all are very friendly, knowledgeable, attentive, and work very well as a team. Food at Pine Trees is Superb. The breakfasts, dinners & afternoon tea we thoroughly enjoyed were beautifully presented. The quality of produce used and the expertise given in the kitchen meant usually empty plates, but beware as the helpings are large at Pine Trees! We stayed for 3 nights at Pine Trees and will Definitely return as we had a Brilliant, relaxing and 'waist enlarging' experience.

samantha oneill said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Lovely hotel. Food delicious. Staff friendly. Would defo recommend

Linda Clark said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 12th January 2020

Staff welcoming and very professional. We had our dog with us and they also made her very welcome. Breakfast and dinner also to a very high standard. We were on a blck Friday deal which was excellent value for money. Have already recommended this hotel and will be back.

Michael White said...

80%
70%
90%
N/A

Stayed 11th January 2020

Very pleasant stay , lovely hotel, friendly staff, only complaint would be the menu was a little restrictive, although we had a few drinks in hotel, we de used to eat out , which was a shame , we spent £70 whilst out , and with a less restrictive menu in hotel , that money would have been spent in hotel rather than outside , but other than that , can’t complain .

scott ritchie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Very friendly and welcoming staff,couldn't do enough for us and we have twins that are 18 months old.Food was lovely,will be back in summer when weather is nicer.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2020

Characterful and cosy house hotel with ambience, set in attractive grounds, apparently undergoing gradual refurbishment. Standard room was comfortable, equipped with all necessary, including modern walk-in shower. Buffet-style breakfast was of good standard, plentiful and served in elegant dining area adjacent to bar area, the latter having comfortable, pleasant spaces in which to sit. All staff were friendly and helpful, g an atmosphere of warm welcome. If looking to dine at hotel, be aware that evening dining options were, in early January, relatively limited (table d'hote menu at £28.00 for two courses). However, there are plentiful dining options in Pitlochry, with main street being a pleasant 5-10 minute walk away. Overall, an enjoyable stay and would certainly return.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2020

This was our second stay at this lovely hotel. Food excellent, staff very friendly. No doubt will visit again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Hotel was brilliant, staff were lovely and very attentive, really cosy and relaxing place, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

B Logan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2020

What a stunning hotel in a very good quiet location and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Staff from the moment we walked in until the minute we left were so friendly and couldn’t have done any more to make you feel welcome. Well stocked bar with a good selection of beers, wine and spirits, including gin. Dinner was absolutely brilliant, congratulations to the chef for providing us with the most beautiful food we have had in a very long time. Breakfast was buffet style, loads of choice and plenty of it. We shall definitely be back, even if it’s just a trip for the food. Well done to all staff for making our stay so enjoyable. Thank you.

Margaret Robertson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Lovely hotel very welcoming staff. Downstairs main areas lovely and comfortable. We were in Room 17 a bit dated although very clean just could have done with a smarten up and new pillows!! Would go back would like to try a room in the annexe it looked lovely.