Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Pine Trees Hotel, Pitlochry

Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry, PH16 5QR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2019

We spent an evening with our family on what was essentially DB&B arrangement. We had been before but not for a while and the hotel has recently been taken over by new owners, whom I might add are charming. Its a fine old country house type hotel which has charming old fashioned styled comfortable rooms. We stayed in two apartments of the courthouse, an adjacent modified building which was both warm (on a cold February evening) and comfortable. The evening meal was very relaxed and the food menu (not extensive) was excellent. Nearly everyone chose Fillet steak as the mains, I had the saddle of Rabbit. All excellently prepared and served. Breakfast is self service and again was excellent with all options served that you might expect. We had an energetic 5 year old with us and she was also made welcome and enjoyed her stay. We have decided to return in March!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

We booked last minute on our way to Tain , it is absolutely beautiful both inside and out , the staff are warm and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble , a credit to the hotel ,the food was excellent and we will definitely stay here on our way back down . It’s not very often that you find a place where there’s not something however small it may be to criticize but this is that place

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

This was our first ever break in Scotland and we were very lucky to have found such a welcoming, quiet, comfortable hotel. We stayed for four nights. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. But the best feature for us was the exceptionally high quality of the food. The hotel was clean and spacious and a short walk from the village centre. Lots of interesting places to visit within manageable driving distances. Everybody we met in Scotland was warm and friendly. We will return!

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 0019

Warming atmosphere. I like period buildings. Food was amazing.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2019

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful particularly Ian. They accommodated our early evening meal without any problem. The food was excellent. The hotel has a great deal of charm. I am sure that we will visit again in the near future.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2019

The Pine Trees is a beautiful hotel set in amazing grounds to walk round. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and attentive. We had evening dinner which was delicious - The Chump of Lamb was melt in your mouth. Breakfast was also delicious with a great selection. - A walk round the Hermitage was required after it. Loved this hotel and will certainly be back

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2017

Although dog friendly, dogs are not allowed in bar area but are allowed in the area through from reception which is still good as they have a lovely wood burner and you can take your drink there. Location was an short downhill walk to main street. Grounds of hotel ideal for our dog. Evening meal in restaurant was delicious and good value.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2017

Breakfast great and no long waits. Staff very efficient and friendly. Evening meal choice excellent and well prepared.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2016

Good quality hotel with plenty of character in well cared for grounds.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2017

1st trip to this hotel and well we will be back. The hotel is situated up a very steep hill (only downside of this weekend.) Our room was great, a very large bed spotlessly clean and spacious. We booked for one night diner, bed and breakfast. The staff were all very nice and nothing seemed to be a problem to them. The food was great. I had a fillet steak cooked to perfection and Karen my wife had the chicken Balmoral. There was nothing left on our plates. The lounge is very cosy with wood fires burning and the bar is well stocked with a variety of good Spirits and beers and wine. Definitely worth 4 star rating.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2017

Overnight stop here with my dog at this lovely hotel. Single ensuite room was clean and comfortable, bathroom a little basic and in need of a regrout but shower worked fine and again was spotless. Dinner was included in my rate and was good if a little 'fussy' with the selection of extra bits with the main course but that is just a matter of personal taste. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2017

Spent two nights here at the Pine Trees. Booked a superior room which was beautifully clean and had a sitting area with table and useful lamp. Had dinner on second night which was of a very high standard. Cooked breakfast on both days was delicious but it would perhaps be worth the hotel looking at what is on offer buffet wise as hotels of a comparable standard offer many more choices. It was a cold weekend so open fire was lovely to sit at. The staff were all friendly and kean to be of assistance.