Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Clifton Hotel, Folkestone

The Leas, Folkestone, CT202EB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Michele Morton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2018

We had an excellent stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. Helpful and friendly staff and our high tea with Prosecco was delicious.

elizabeth westgate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2017

Brilliant stay. We stayed over Christmas and really enjoyed it. This is such a friendly hotel. Friendly staff, great food and linen clean and fresh. A brilliant place to park the car and get the bus, my husband loved it. This hotel has been upgraded and they have made a brilliant job of it. So be aware they will be upgrading the bedrooms in the new year, if it was like the latest upgrade, there will be minimum disruption. I hardly noticed the last upgrade. So good luck Phillipa, Andre and the rest of the team.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2017

Great facil lovely hotel. Thank you for a great stay

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2017

The hotel was lovely rooms comfortable and warm. Lovely view over sea bathroom was spacious dinner was very good and value for money . Staff very friendly, although waiter we had although really pleasant and patient not too well trained . Overall we loved our stay there albeit only one night .

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2017

everything was great , staff , room , food , very comfortable and i love the olde worlde charm

A guest said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2017

Excellent location. No hotel parking but this is availabel on the street for a nominal fee. The room on the top floor was clean and comfortable although the roof angles gave an unusual appearance. The lift has to be seen. It works, no problem but it must be the original lift. Beakfast was excellent with a full English served at the tabel and not from a buffet. The late night bar staff were not overly helpful for some reason

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2017

Great hotel for a nights stay, a bit dated but think it wouldn't be right if it was modern. Very clean and comfortable. We had a lovely big room with a slight seaview from the corner bay window on the second floor. We had dinner and breakfast included in our deal and both did not disappoint! The food was so delicious and fresh :) Breakfast had a great selection including a made to order cooked. I'm fussy with how my eggs are cooked and I got exactly what I asked for so thank you it was perfect! Only downfall was at dinner we were told we get a 2 course meal with a glass of wine each in the deal but when we came to checkout the receptionist tried to charge us for it, even though I said the waiter told us it was included. He then got a bit funny and said that he would charge the waiter then with a bit of attitude, which I hope he doesn't charge any of the waiters as all the waiting staff were exceptionally friendly and really lovely!! Saay night was a young girl singing and playing guitar in the bar. She had a lovely little voice and it was a very enjoyable choice of songs to listen to. All in all a great mini break for my husband and I :)

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
N/A

Stayed 19th February 2017

We only stayed here for one night and, because we were taking an early crossing on the Shuttle did not have time for breakfast. As a consequence our experience of the hotel was limited but we were pleased with our room which, if it hadn't been for the sea mist, would have afforded us a view of the sea from our window in the side of the building. The room was clean and well decorated as was the bathroom and the reception staff friendly and welcoming. If in the area again I would not hesitate to stay there again.