Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Nira Caledonia Hotel, Edinburgh

6 - 10 Gloucester Place, Edinburgh, EH36EF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Karin Speed said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th January 2019

Lovely staff Could not be more helpful

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2017

Beautiful, spacious room. Excellent breakfast and quiet location.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2017

Their full Scottish Breakfast was amazing! great staff, wonderful location... 10/10 would stay here again!

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2017

So very lovely, a quirky and individual hotel, so much better than a standard chain. Staff were incredibly friendly, breakfast was fabulous. Bed was incredibly comfortable, and I loved that there were books and magazines on the bedside table. Lovely to walk in to classic fm playing as well. I will definitely be back, hopefully for a longer more leisurely stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2017

The room was rather smaller than we are used but nevertheless it was nice. We received a complimentary bottle of champagne which was a nice touch. The hot breakfast was excellent, great haggis, and the self service produce was good too. We enjoyed very good customer service throughout our stay and would return. We liked Stockbridge too as we've never visited that part of Edinburgh - some lovely shops - especailly handbag heaven.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2017

Great hotel, the staff couldn't do enough to help. Check in was smooth, the room was gorgeous and breakfast was delicious. 10/10 - I will definitely be back and will reccomend to friends. Thanks for a great stay!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2017

Lovely hotel, breakfast amazing. Room was great and the complimentary bottle of champagne was a nice touch. Lovely part of the city and a shame it was only one night. Next visit will be longer. Recommended *****

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2017

We were created my lovely staff when we first arrived, who have been extremely helpful throughout our staff! We stayed in a petite double room, which has amazing views of the city and a lovely compact room with a lovely ensuit - not small by any means! Breakfast at Blackwood's was also really nice! I was created with champagne and flowers, with secret request from my partner and we have had an amazing time! We do have 4 flights of stairs to walk up with no lift option however this is not an issue for us and it is definitely worth it for the views - it also made us a bit fitter and let us work off our evening meal! Really reasonably priced and in a great location - 2 minute walk from the lovely village of stocksbrigde and only 10 minutes into the city centre for Princess Street etc!