Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Muthu Alexandra Hotel , Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

yvonne mccann said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2021

Friendly , relaxing hotel . Staff were great and food delicious !spotlessly clean, pool was a treat. Perfect festive chill out . Will return definitely. Great value for money.

A guest said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2021

Breakfast and dinner excellent

Dorothy Young said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2021

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is dated and in need of upgrading. Beds were too high and not the comfiest.

gary Anderson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Very enjoyable stay, the 2 ladies working the dining room did a fabulous job, food very good and plentiful. Really need to have water pressure looked at as the showers were very poor, in the bedrooms and swimming pool area.

Kevin Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Food and service first class

Margaret Rennie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2021

Comfortable clean rooms staff very helpful. Meals were lovely.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2021

Just recently returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel, everything was just perfect, staff so friendly hopefully be returning soon. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Hotel reply...

Dear Alex, Thank you for choosing The Muthu Alexandra Hotel for your stay and leaving your comments. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back during your next visit in Oban. Thanking you again. Kind regards Muthu Alexandra Hotel

Michael Cassidy said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2021

A very nice place we enjoyed our stay with you food was very good swimming pool was a joy

Hotel reply...

Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing The Muthu Alexandra Hotel for your stay and leaving your comments. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back during your next visit in Oban. Thanking you again. Kind regards Muthu Alexandra Hotel

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2021

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Alexander Hotel oban. Very clean and covid friendly food excellent and staff very friendly will definitely be back

Hotel reply...

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for choosing The Muthu Alexandra Hotel for your stay and leaving your comments. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back during your next visit in Oban. Thanking you again. Kind regards Muthu Alexandra Hotel

A guest said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Nice hotel, will stay again

Hotel reply...

Dear Michael , Thank you for choosing The Muthu Alexandra Hotel for your stay and leaving your comments. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back during your next visit in Oban. Thanking you again. Kind regards Muthu Alexandra Hotel

william mitchell said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2021

Comfortable Hotel with good facilities. Excellent staff and good food. Would certainly recommend it.

Teresa Reynolds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2018

Lovely hotel

GRANT WOOD said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 9th March 2018

A nice Hotel sea view room breakfast good dinner so so .soup cold mains not brilliant nice wine but not complaining it was a good hotel deal .Stayed in other hotels and this is the nicest.

Karen Gemmell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2018

Really good deal for the price. Two breakfasts and one evening meal plus a bottle of wine, food was very nice, stayed in the apartments ,may stay in the hotel next time. Staff very nice. Dining room and lounge area have been refurbished to a high standard.

Kathleen Conn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2018

Lovely 2 day break , hotel was clean, rooms were well equipped and a good size , had a shower in bathroom with lots of extras to make the stay more comfortable toothbrushes, razors, shower cap. Food was really good I had homemade tomato soup and roast pork with apple sauce and veg then chocolate cake and ice cream, staff are very welcoming and hard working, the hotel is going through a refurbishment just now and what they've done so far has greatly improved new stylish seating in the bar area and the rooms are getting done too would definitely recommend and booking with my hotel break. Com was so quick and easy on the new website thankyou for a lovely break way

Mary Weatherston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2017

Very nice hotel could not fault it in anyway enjoyable 2 days away

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2017

Lovely Victorian hotel with traditional decor. We hope the renovations will retain the period feel. Staff excellent. Food simple but good. A very enjoyable stay.

Eileen Hunter said...

74%
60%
100%
60%

Stayed 8th December 2017

Had a lovely stay. Room 34 great view. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Very busy with coach parties but we enjoyed the company everyone joined in. It's a bit in the rooms but very clean and comfortable great beds. We only got the name of Esther who served us first night. The boy who did breakfast could not be more helpful. Food was average acceptable. Note they could serve drinks to dinner table or let you know the protocol at dinner ie getting your drinks before dinner. Really enjoyed the stay and will be back. First time we've used this and certainly won't be the last. Ainsley on chat amazingly helpful with worries about travelling. It was snowing!

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th November 2017

Got a great deal for 3 nights. Hotel caters to elderly coach tours but don't let that put you off. Very close to centre of town & right on seafront but also has lots of free parking (almost all other hotels don't have parking or you have to pay) Room comfortable & large. Quiet. Breakfast reasonable & served super quick

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th November 2017

Enjoyed a lovely two night stay well looked after from start to finish . The staff are superb , so friendly , attentive nothing was a bother . We had dinner the first night , the food was traditional Scottish fayre cooked to perfection , large portions we loved it . Breakfasts were good too , plenty choice and as much as you could eat . The swimming pool was warm enough and we got it to ourselves . We requested a sea view room which let us watch the firework display , quite the best I've ever seen across Oban Bay . Other pros are the ample free parking reasonable bar prices all in all this is one of Oban's best hotels for value and especially fine service . Will definitely be back next year .

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2017

I could not fault the friendliness and efficiency of the staff in the hotel, Nothing was too much trouble for them and the meals were all tasty and quickly served, despite a very full dining room. It was a very low cost holiday but the standard certainly exceeded my expectations.

A guest said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2017

The hotel is clean and comfortable although the bedrooms could do with a make over. The food was good, plentiful, well presented and served to us by efficient friendly staff, who could not do enough for us. We had very good weather, which always helps. For the record my husband and I are in our early 60's and enjoy 5* holidays and cruises, which cost 5 times more than this holiday, we couldn't believe what we got for our money.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st June 2017

First impressions were of a well trained staff who knew exactly what they must do with luggage, waiting at tables, cleaning rooms etc. The staff were always polite and cheerful. Their manageress Michaela is to be congratulated for the smooth running of the hotel. Every meal was well-presented and enjoyable. The location is excellent. Our room 302 was spacious and comfortable. We loved the view. Something to be rectified? The bed linen was clean but old and tired!

A guest said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st June 2017

Very Charming Old fashioned comfort. Food was good. they catered for us. A vegetarian option was always available. tap also fruit and shortbread. Rooms were clean and spacious, with tea, ( with teapot ) coffee and hot chocolate on great entertainment every night. beautifully comfortable lounge. has a snooker table which was well used. The Staff were very friendly and courteous at all times. Could not have asked for more.