Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moore Place Hotel, Milton Keynes

Aspley Guise Village, Milton Keynes, MK17 8DW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Philip Vale said...

70%
30%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2021

Our room 7 on the 2nd floor was at the front of the hotel. It was far too hot and from about 5.30 a.m. was affected by noise from the busy village road. Also our room was not made up during our stay Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant food was good

SUSAN GEEWAN said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Great weekend, hotel is a little tired and could do with a bit of TLC but the food was very good, breakfast was the best I have had for years, quality ingredients and beautifully presented. I will look forward to a return trip.

Gillian Lovell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2021

The hotel was in a very quiet village, we arrived prior to check in, but room was made available straight away, we had requested a ground floor room or easy access, and the room allocated was perfect for us, a large room with all facilities. We ate in the restaurant for 2 breakfast and 2 evening meals and can breakfasts were amazing and evening meals were very good always hot and presentation excellent. As we were going to safari park this was only 10 mins away position was perfect break an honestly say this was one of the nicest short breaks we have had and fantastic value for money. All staff were excellent in all areas. Thank you

Dawn Swain said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Excellent in every aspect. Staff very friendly and attentive. Rooms great with the most comfortable mattresses and pillows ever! Food fantastic. Service fantastic. Hotel pristine. Have stayed many times in the past and will continue to do so. Never fails to satisfy. Thank you to everyone for your hard work. It is much appreciated!

Lee Sparrow said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights on the 8th August 2019. We had dinner on the first night which was lovely. The room was pleasant and clean and the staff were lovely.

Carol Nice said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 1st May 2019

Great location to reach many attractions. On arrival staff were really friendly and welcoming, this continued throughout our stay with the restaurant staff, bar staff and cleaners. We had a really good break.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2017

room spotless in all areas lovely touch of a carafe of brandy before retiring to bed - easy booking and departing with reception -thankyou

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st October 2017

Hotel extremely clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2017

Food was excellent - and cheaper than in the local pub! Lovely courtyard to sit, read, sip wine or watch the fish in the brilliantly kept pond. Loads of parking. Changed our room when we requested. We liked it so much , we stayed for an extra night. Make sure you go for a walk round the village if you like playing at House Envy!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2017

Impressive! Warm welcome, staff very friendly and efficient, room beautifully clean and dinner tasty and well cooked. The vegetables were actually edible instead of being underdone as so many chefs feel they should be! Would definitely return if in this part of the world.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2017

Together with my wife we had a very pleasant weekend at this hotel. On arrival we were greeted very warmly by Rebecca who could not have been more helpful. Our room , in the main building, was pleasant and very clean with usual bathroom features. We took dinner and breakfast, which was cooked to order therefore very fresh and tasty. The hotel is located in a very small village but because of the poor weather we were unable to experience the peaceful atmosphere of the garden.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2017

Stopped overnight for to attend a wedding. Our accommodation was in what I believe they call the chalets. Very comfortable room with a huge bathroom though was rather disappointed to find no shower. The complimentary brandy in the room is a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were excellent, though the night staff struggled to man the bar and the reception so the queue was huge and we missed out on a night cap.