Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cragwood Country House Hotel, Windermere

Ecclerigg, Windermere, LA23 1LQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

97%

Rebecca Blackshaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Hotel was amazing from start to finish. One thing I may add is the bed was not very comfy but the cream tea certainly made up for that haha. All the staff wonderful and the cruise around lake was just fab! Already looking for come back!

Nigel Tomlinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Amazing hotel, real hidden gem.Staff were wonderful, old style customer service, nothing too much trouble, everyone curtious and polite.Food of the highest quality.

Stephen Hodgkins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2019

This hotel was excellent the staff was friendly and helpful could not fault them the ground floor room was just right for the dog the breakfast was spoton

Jean Berry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2018

What a lovely hotel! Immaculate rooms, friendly staff, good was delishous, view from the bedroom out onto the lake was breathtaking! Very relaxed atmosphere in a fabulous setting close to Windermere. We will definitely be going there again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2017

Big, comfy bed, coffee maker in room, great breakfast.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2017

Stunning lake view room! The hotel is over 100 years old, and the view of the lake was spectacular!

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2017

We had a couple of nights in the hotel which is divided into 2 parts, the old section and the new. A short walk leads down to the banks of lake Windermere and the views from the bar and veranda are superb. The lounge area is like travelling back in time with wood panneld walls and leather sofas and armchairs making it a great place to enjoy a drink. The food was very good quality and the set menus good value. Car park gets a bit full so finding a space can be a problem if arriving late. Overall a good place to stay.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2017

If we'd have known how delightful this hotel was we'd have stayed more than one night. Charming and attentive staff, friendly with out being over familiar. Very nice room, everything you could want. Vegetarian breakfast available and they found me a vegetarian sausage on request- that matters if you're a veggie! Well situated for exploring the area.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2017

From the moment we arrived everything was spot on. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room. The location was excellent, we were able to walk to the lakeside of Windermere. If you're a Gin lover, they have over 60 to choose from! Fine breakfast with proper vegetarian choice. If we are in the area again, we'd definitely stay here again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2017

Cragwood Country House Hotel is in the most beautiful location of any hotel I have visited. Even in autumn the rainy Lake District is stunning and Cragwood offers views of the most incredible sunsets over lake Windermere. The staff are all genuinely lovely people, nothing is too much trouble. The food was great at every meal, especially evening dinners, which mixed local produce with modern techniques. Perfect.