Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bonham Hotel, Edinburgh

35 Drumsheugh Gardens, Edinburgh, EH3 7RN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Catherine Oates said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Beautoful hotel definitely worth the money

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th May 2021

A beautiful hotel in a quiet area yet handy for the city centre. Very nice room which was spotlessly clean.

Morna Gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2020

Beautiful hotel, centrally situated but very quiet. The interior design is stunning with the very highest quality materials used. The bedroom was huge with a very comfortable bed and rainfall shower. The breakfast was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience

aimee winnik said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 15th August 2020

Had a fabulous time staying at the Bonham. The hotel is stunning from the bar to the room, staff were very friendly and the overall experience was 10/10. Was our first time staying at the Bonham and will definitely be back.

andrew sneddon said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 19th July 2020

Fantastic hotel

Catherine Middleton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Everything was great. From an early check in to reception staff, first class room with great views, meals at night and breakfast, dining and bar staff. This was an excellent valentine's treat.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Friendly staff, delicious food and the rooms are beautiful. Will definitely return.

Marion Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Beautiful hotel. We stayed in Room 312 - what a room and what a view. We have stayed here many times and just love it and the renovations they have done on the ground floor are stunning. Will definitely return.

G Richmond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Excellent overnight stay Hotel absolutely faultless would thoroughly recommend

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2020

This is an amazing hotel! Everything was perfect: room well designed and decorated and very comfortable, beautiful public areas, stunning art work on the walls. And the staff couldn’t be more pleasant and helpful. It’s in a quiet street just outside the city centre, so easy to walk anywhere but still lovely and peaceful at night. We would definitely stay there again

colin fairgrieve said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2020

Fabulous one night stay...everything was great

Allison Carty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th December 2019

Fantastic stay, warm welcome, beautiful rooms - plush comfortable bedding and everything else you could possibly need to enjoy an overnight stay. I can't wait to return! Huge thanks to the hotel for posting the item i left behind back to me .

David Gilchrist said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2019

Gorgeous hotel, faultless in all areas

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st December 2019

Very comfortable hotel that was spotlessly clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful

Lesley Ogur said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th November 2019

We had a lovely stay at the Bonham Hotel - lovely room and dinner/breakfast although we couldn’t understand why we were charged for 2 courses from the market menu and then I was charged again for a gluten free dessert. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and the Christmas decorations were great.

yvonne wright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2019

This is an excellent hotel within a few minutes walk of west end of George street. We had room 402 which was on the top floor with a great few over Edinburgh and the bridges. The room was lovely with all the facilities you needed. The hotel has a lovely bar to enjoy a drink and snacks. Breakfast was excellent with a continental buffet and a good choice of hot breakfast to order. Would highly recommend this hotel

Tony Shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

This has to be the best value hotel we've stayed in. The whole hotel is immaculately presented the room we had was enormous brilliantly equipped and again ,for the money asked, a real touch of luxury. The breakfast which was included was varied and delicious and the staff were warm and friendly. We would recommend this hidden gem wholeheartedly and shall certainly be staying again next time we're in "auld reekie"

Michael Pickering said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Absolutely stunning hotel. Recent refurbishment has given an opulent and quality feel to the place. Lovely staff and beautiful rooms. Will absolutely be returning.

Linda Mitchell said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2019

Beautiful hotel - very comfortable stay much attention to detail, excellent full breakfast - we will definitely return and would heartily recommend ?

Martin White said...

60%
10%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2018

The hotel was fantastic and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a slight mix up with the package I had booked, but the staff were very apologetic and sorted everything out to our satisfaction. My wife and I would definitely stay here again next time we visit Edinburgh.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2017

It is a charming, comfortable and central hotel.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2017

We liked the location, staff were very friendly and Breakfast was great

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2017

Stayed a few times now and we got our favourite room on asking

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2017

We stayed in a suite that had a marvelous living room, with en suite bedroom and bath, and windows out to the square on which the hotel sits. Clean, comfortable and stylish, and good value of the money. Close enough to the mains sites to be an easy walk, but enough off the beaten track to feel like you were in the real part of the city. The front desk personnel were very helpful, and also accommodating when we wanted to adjust our departure time to accommodate train schedules.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2017

We stayed here while on a tour and was delighted with this place. Made up of converted Georgian townhouses in the New Town neighbourhood it is ideally situated near Princes street but without the traffic noise. It is easy walks to Princes street and the shopping area and Rose street with the restaurants. I have no problem recommending this hotel to family and friends.