Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dalmeny Park House Hotel, Barrhead

Lochlibo Road, Barrhead, G78 1LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

96%

Deborah Ward said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Hotel was lovely , only thing was there was a wedding on and our room was right next door to bridal suite , would have thought we would have been moved to another room , very noisy from 10.30-3.30am

Anthony McKinnon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2021

Very nice hotel and great service, would definitely stay again.

ROBERT ASHE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2020

Stayed 23rd December just for 1 night DBB,reception staff very friendly and informative,room very clean,and tidy.Dinner food and service excellent,same with breakfast service and food too.Will definitely be back in better times and would highly recommend.

Joanne Muir said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2020

Had a great nights stay. Was impressed by the way the hotel has implemented changes to make it as safe as possible. Food was great and we were able to have our dinner in our room. Would love to stay again soon

donna ure said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2020

We had a lovely stay room was great very modern & the food was also great.staff very friendly & welcoming we will be definitely be going back.10/10

audra baxter said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2020

Beautiful hotel , great food and lovely staff

Bryan Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Had a lovely stay at the Dalmeny house hotel, staff were pleasant, room was nice and spotlessly clean and the food was fantastic. Would highly recommend this place

Bryan Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Had a lovely stay at the Dalmeny house hotel, staff were pleasant, room was nice and spotlessly clean and the food was fantastic. Would highly recommend this place

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2020

1 of my favourite hotels , but very disappointing that this visit was spoiled due to a distinct lack of social distancing in the bar and restaurant, majority of people using the restaurant were non resident and despite signage did not have face masks or adhere to the hotel guidelines.

Joan Currie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2020

We had a really lovely stay at Dalmeny Park House Hotel. The hotel is very tastefully decorated throughout and the room was very comfortable. We had afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast all if which where delicious. The staff were all extremely friendly and professional considering the very challenging time we are all experiencing just now. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here.

Donald Moir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2020

Brilliant hotel that is now top our list of weekend breaks food amazing staff cool.

LAURA CLEWS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

This hotel was fantastic. The food was first class as was the service from start until finish. The room was immaculate and had everything we needed. Would definitely be recommended to anyone by me.

Lynn Harrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

A lovely stay at the Dalmeny, a gorgeous room, lovely bathroom and friendly staff, especially Rory and girls on Reception. The food was delicious and wine reasonably priced. We would certainly return.

Lorraine Thomson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Excellent modern, beautifully decorated hotel, Stayed twice now, both rooms were lovely, food good, staff lovely, extremely comfy beds, will definitely be back.

Jackie Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Really lovely Hotel. Big room, big comfy bed with the best pillows. Food was amazing. Staff friendly. We loved our stay.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Hotel great food and staff excellent second visit will be back again

Gary Mcgregor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

Service and staff were excellent, the only small down side was the wait we had for our meal - to be fair they were busy and it didn’t help we were both starving so the wait of just over a hour for our meal seemed longer when your gry

A Lightbody said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th January 2020

My husband likes to book wee get aways for us and came up with this delightful stay. Our room and food were lovely as was our waiter a very charming young man called Daniel, he was very helpful and informative. Would certainly recommend a stay here.

Donald Moir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Best Hotel we’ve stayed in so far excellent staff, food and decor and accommodation.

BRIAN CAMPBELL said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Had a fantastic overnight stay at this great hotel. On arrival we were advised that we had been given an upgraded room that included a sitting area. The room was massive and was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had our evening meal which was excellent. Great food and great service throughout. Finished off our stay with a well cooked Scottish Breakfast. Will be back again in the near future.

Lynne Conaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Fabulous hotel first class, food Amazing, staf very pleasant and welcoming cannot do enough for you x definitely my new fab hotel

Brian Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2019

Fabulous as usual! David on reception was very welcoming and gave us a lovely room. Dinner was excellent as was the service both at dinner and breakfast. These guys should be super proud of their service.

thomas liddell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2019

Very good stay at this hotel. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Big thank you to Karen who served us at breakfast she made us feel very comfortable and welcome.

Robert Gibson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Well what can I say fab from start to finish from staff to rooms to food. Will definitely be back.

Stacey Adams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Gorgeous hotel refurbished to a very high standard. Great service and delicious food. Great value for money. Will definitely be back.