Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dalmeny Park House Hotel, Barrhead

Lochlibo Road, Barrhead, G78 1LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

97%

Stuart West said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2022

Absolutely brilliant. Great local staff who were friendly and informative. Food in the evening and at breakfast was very good. Our room was upgraded on arrival which was a surprise which we greatly appreciated. Would recommend highly.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2022

We spent 2 nights in the hotel, the room was very nice, clean and comfortable, the bar and restaurant are very nice with modern decor and the food we had was delicious. The staff were very nice and helpful in ever way. The only thing missing from the room is a fridge!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Would Definitely Return ????

Carole-Anne Lanny said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2022

We received a lovely welcome on arrival. Payment for your stay is taken when you check in. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a lovely evening meal at the restaurant and the staff were all friendly and attentive. Unfortunately things go down hill after this. We heard banging doors all through the night which meant our sleep was constantly being disrupted. The fire alarm went off at about 8:30am and no one seemed to have a clue what to do, there was no direction whatsoever. On checkout there was no reception staff available, despite pressing the bell numerous times for assistance. Even the maintenance man tried to find someone to check us out, still no one came. We ended up just leaving our keycard on the reception desk as we had already paid our bill. Not a good last impression of the hotel though. Sorry to say, I don’t think we’ll return.

Jan Gooderham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2022

What a lovely stay. A stylish and comfortable room plus delicious food. Our DBB booking was excellent value. The staff were very friendly too - we could tell they were smiling beneath their masks!

Louise Scott-Jones said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2022

Had a lovely break with my mum. Great dinner bed and breakfast deal (breakfast was delicious). Great room and the restaurant and lounge area with comfy couches and modern decor was fantastic. Staff lovely too.

Isabel Kerr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2022

Absolutely 1st class Hotel lovely food too ?

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2021

Lovely stay - although was disappointed by the supplementary costs of many of the items on the menu.

Tracey Pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Absolutely beautiful hotel, room was modern and beautiful, the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you and the meal was excellent,, would go back again in a heart beat, absolutely loved it.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Everything about our stay was amazing, hotel is absolutely beautiful rooms, grounds restaurant food and staff everything about it was perfect. Will definitely be back.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2021

What a hidden gem! It’s a lovely hotel set in its own gardens, you wouldn’t know you’re so close to the city. The standard room was a good size with nice furnishings and comfortable beds and pillows. It was a DBB deal that offered a separate menu or £10 each towards the main menu. Perhaps not as much as expected but, to be honest, considering the choice and quality of the food, we were more than happy to pay a bit extra towards it. Put simply, the food was excellent! It’s definitely a hotel we’ll return to.

Robert Deans said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2021

Fabulous from start to finish , no complaints, had lunch and dinner and enjoyed both , just wish we had ordered the afternoon tea for lunch but we will do the next time . Special thanks to Lynne for keeping us right and for all the laughs ( yes my husband does talk to everyone ....hotel owners included ?? ) we will definitely be back x

tracy mccall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2021

Fantastic night away. Staff so accommodating and friendly. Food was delicious. Everything was perfect.

Fiona Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Lovely hotel. Food excellent and staff the friendliest I have every met

Fiona Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Lovely hotel. Food excellent and staff the friendliest I have every met

Deborah Ward said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Hotel was lovely , only thing was there was a wedding on and our room was right next door to bridal suite , would have thought we would have been moved to another room , very noisy from 10.30-3.30am

Anthony McKinnon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2021

Very nice hotel and great service, would definitely stay again.

ROBERT ASHE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2020

Stayed 23rd December just for 1 night DBB,reception staff very friendly and informative,room very clean,and tidy.Dinner food and service excellent,same with breakfast service and food too.Will definitely be back in better times and would highly recommend.

Joanne Muir said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2020

Had a great nights stay. Was impressed by the way the hotel has implemented changes to make it as safe as possible. Food was great and we were able to have our dinner in our room. Would love to stay again soon

donna ure said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2020

We had a lovely stay room was great very modern & the food was also great.staff very friendly & welcoming we will be definitely be going back.10/10

audra baxter said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2020

Beautiful hotel , great food and lovely staff

Bryan Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Had a lovely stay at the Dalmeny house hotel, staff were pleasant, room was nice and spotlessly clean and the food was fantastic. Would highly recommend this place

Bryan Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Had a lovely stay at the Dalmeny house hotel, staff were pleasant, room was nice and spotlessly clean and the food was fantastic. Would highly recommend this place

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2020

1 of my favourite hotels , but very disappointing that this visit was spoiled due to a distinct lack of social distancing in the bar and restaurant, majority of people using the restaurant were non resident and despite signage did not have face masks or adhere to the hotel guidelines.

Joan Currie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2020

We had a really lovely stay at Dalmeny Park House Hotel. The hotel is very tastefully decorated throughout and the room was very comfortable. We had afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast all if which where delicious. The staff were all extremely friendly and professional considering the very challenging time we are all experiencing just now. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here.