Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dalmeny Park House Hotel, Barrhead

Lochlibo Road, Barrhead, G78 1LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

96%

Donald Moir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2020

Brilliant hotel that is now top our list of weekend breaks food amazing staff cool.

LAURA CLEWS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

This hotel was fantastic. The food was first class as was the service from start until finish. The room was immaculate and had everything we needed. Would definitely be recommended to anyone by me.

Lynn Harrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

A lovely stay at the Dalmeny, a gorgeous room, lovely bathroom and friendly staff, especially Rory and girls on Reception. The food was delicious and wine reasonably priced. We would certainly return.

Lorraine Thomson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Excellent modern, beautifully decorated hotel, Stayed twice now, both rooms were lovely, food good, staff lovely, extremely comfy beds, will definitely be back.

Jackie Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Really lovely Hotel. Big room, big comfy bed with the best pillows. Food was amazing. Staff friendly. We loved our stay.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Hotel great food and staff excellent second visit will be back again

Gary Mcgregor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

Service and staff were excellent, the only small down side was the wait we had for our meal - to be fair they were busy and it didn’t help we were both starving so the wait of just over a hour for our meal seemed longer when your gry

A Lightbody said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th January 2020

My husband likes to book wee get aways for us and came up with this delightful stay. Our room and food were lovely as was our waiter a very charming young man called Daniel, he was very helpful and informative. Would certainly recommend a stay here.

Donald Moir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Best Hotel we’ve stayed in so far excellent staff, food and decor and accommodation.

BRIAN CAMPBELL said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Had a fantastic overnight stay at this great hotel. On arrival we were advised that we had been given an upgraded room that included a sitting area. The room was massive and was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had our evening meal which was excellent. Great food and great service throughout. Finished off our stay with a well cooked Scottish Breakfast. Will be back again in the near future.

Lynne Conaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Fabulous hotel first class, food Amazing, staf very pleasant and welcoming cannot do enough for you x definitely my new fab hotel

Brian Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2019

Fabulous as usual! David on reception was very welcoming and gave us a lovely room. Dinner was excellent as was the service both at dinner and breakfast. These guys should be super proud of their service.

thomas liddell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2019

Very good stay at this hotel. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Big thank you to Karen who served us at breakfast she made us feel very comfortable and welcome.

Robert Gibson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Well what can I say fab from start to finish from staff to rooms to food. Will definitely be back.

Stacey Adams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Gorgeous hotel refurbished to a very high standard. Great service and delicious food. Great value for money. Will definitely be back.

Brian Murphy said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Excellent! From check in to checkout. Staff friendly and appear to take pride in their hotel! Very comfortable and clean room. 1 small downside no air con. It was a very muggy night! Otherwise no complaints. Good food and service . Will definitely return and recommend to others.

W Kerr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2019

What a lovely hotel .We had a two day break and we could not have been better looked after better.The room beautifully furnished.Food excellent and what a very nice helpful staff.We hope to come back sometime.

peter forbes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st December 2018

Good stay, very friendly helpful staff. excellent food. Hotel a bit tired but now closed for refurbishment. Looking forward to staying again after this work.

Cathryn Crawford said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2018

We enjoyed our stay. We were given a lovely room with four poster bed and it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is undergoing extensive refurbishment and as we have stayed before we could see that they are reorganising and making use of restricted space. We were not disturbed by building work but feel that guests should be informed at time of booking. The evening meal was delicious and very well presented. Breakfast was also very good. Staff are always welcoming and friendly.

Lee Harper said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th December 2018

Had a fantastic time away here. Yes hotel is little dated but that's to be expected because of its age. It's going through an upgrade and will definitely be back to see it when it's completely finished. We stayed in a room with the jacuzzi bath and was amazed at how big it was. Dinner and breakfast was a good standard. I would recommend staying here and will definitely try to get back again next year.

Stephanie Selfe said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Gorgeous rooms, fantastic food, and the bathroom was the best I have ever seen, the jacuzzi bat was spectacular. Will definitely be visiting again when the opportunity arises.

Marion O'byrne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Lovely hotel with great staff - thoroughy enjoyed my overnight stay with dinner and bed and breakfast. Food was amazing and surroundings very comfortable.

Scott Keogh said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Excellent service and food room was excellent value for money

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Great room and great hotel

Hugh Sommerville said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2018

What a lovely stay. Staff were so helpful and friendly. We stayed dinner,bed and breakfast. Was well impressed with the choice of meals we had. Thought it would be limited and not quite as much on the plate but this was not so. Breakfast was really nice. Nothing was to much bother for the staff. Highly recommend. Would be quite interested to see this hotel after it’s been refurbished in the new year.