Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dalmeny Park House Hotel, Barrhead

Lochlibo Road, Barrhead, G78 1LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

96%

Alison Mcgraw-Yuille said...

97 %
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2024

We had an amazing night away in this beautiful hotel. We will definitely be back.

Amanda Cunningham said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2024

Absolutely stunning hotelinside and out. All staff very welcoming and friendly. Dinner and breakfast delicious. Will definitely return ?

Colin Wakefield said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2023

Room was immaculate and very nice just a bit small other wise would have been a 10 for room

Derek Davie said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2023

Nice room clean,staff very helpful, breakfast cooked to order

Lorraine MacDonald said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2023

We had a lovely overnight stay, staff were very efficient and attentive. Great breakfast.

Pamela Smith said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2023

We had such a fantastic night away at the Dalmeny Park House Hotel, Absolutely stunning hotel with lovely, friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect, from breakfast in bed to late checkout nothing was a problem, there was not one thing we could fault, honestly 10/10 from us, we loved it and will be back again soon, thank You Myhotelbreaks & Dalmeny Park House Hotel ??????????

J Arnott said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2023

Hotel was amazing food,room and service were great would definitely go back

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2023

Had a wonderful stay at this wonderful location. Everything very clean and modern and the staff could do nothing more. Always very attentive.

Stephanie Blackett said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2022

Had a great night. Loved the decor in the room. Food was lovely and staff were friendly.

Deborah James said...

87 %
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2022

Excellent stay. Hotel is immaculate, staff efficient and friendly. Drinks and tails very good, food was amazing! Will definitely return.

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2022

Had a great stay all the staff were lovely

Stuart West said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2022

Absolutely brilliant. Great local staff who were friendly and informative. Food in the evening and at breakfast was very good. Our room was upgraded on arrival which was a surprise which we greatly appreciated. Would recommend highly.

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2022

We spent 2 nights in the hotel, the room was very nice, clean and comfortable, the bar and restaurant are very nice with modern decor and the food we had was delicious. The staff were very nice and helpful in ever way. The only thing missing from the room is a fridge!

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Would Definitely Return ????

Carole-Anne Lanny said...

80 %
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2022

We received a lovely welcome on arrival. Payment for your stay is taken when you check in. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a lovely evening meal at the restaurant and the staff were all friendly and attentive. Unfortunately things go down hill after this. We heard banging doors all through the night which meant our sleep was constantly being disrupted. The fire alarm went off at about 8:30am and no one seemed to have a clue what to do, there was no direction whatsoever. On checkout there was no reception staff available, despite pressing the bell numerous times for assistance. Even the maintenance man tried to find someone to check us out, still no one came. We ended up just leaving our keycard on the reception desk as we had already paid our bill. Not a good last impression of the hotel though. Sorry to say, I don’t think we’ll return.

Jan Gooderham said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2022

What a lovely stay. A stylish and comfortable room plus delicious food. Our DBB booking was excellent value. The staff were very friendly too - we could tell they were smiling beneath their masks!

Louise Scott-Jones said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2022

Had a lovely break with my mum. Great dinner bed and breakfast deal (breakfast was delicious). Great room and the restaurant and lounge area with comfy couches and modern decor was fantastic. Staff lovely too.

Isabel Kerr said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2022

Absolutely 1st class Hotel lovely food too ?

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2021

Lovely stay - although was disappointed by the supplementary costs of many of the items on the menu.

Tracey Pollock said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Absolutely beautiful hotel, room was modern and beautiful, the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you and the meal was excellent,, would go back again in a heart beat, absolutely loved it.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Everything about our stay was amazing, hotel is absolutely beautiful rooms, grounds restaurant food and staff everything about it was perfect. Will definitely be back.

A guest said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2021

What a hidden gem! It’s a lovely hotel set in its own gardens, you wouldn’t know you’re so close to the city. The standard room was a good size with nice furnishings and comfortable beds and pillows. It was a DBB deal that offered a separate menu or £10 each towards the main menu. Perhaps not as much as expected but, to be honest, considering the choice and quality of the food, we were more than happy to pay a bit extra towards it. Put simply, the food was excellent! It’s definitely a hotel we’ll return to.

Robert Deans said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2021

Fabulous from start to finish , no complaints, had lunch and dinner and enjoyed both , just wish we had ordered the afternoon tea for lunch but we will do the next time . Special thanks to Lynne for keeping us right and for all the laughs ( yes my husband does talk to everyone ....hotel owners included ?? ) we will definitely be back x

tracy mccall said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2021

Fantastic night away. Staff so accommodating and friendly. Food was delicious. Everything was perfect.

Fiona Campbell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Lovely hotel. Food excellent and staff the friendliest I have every met