Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dalmeny Park House Hotel, Barrhead

Lochlibo Road, Barrhead, G78 1LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

peter forbes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st December 2018

Good stay, very friendly helpful staff. excellent food. Hotel a bit tired but now closed for refurbishment. Looking forward to staying again after this work.

Cathryn Crawford said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2018

We enjoyed our stay. We were given a lovely room with four poster bed and it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is undergoing extensive refurbishment and as we have stayed before we could see that they are reorganising and making use of restricted space. We were not disturbed by building work but feel that guests should be informed at time of booking. The evening meal was delicious and very well presented. Breakfast was also very good. Staff are always welcoming and friendly.

Lee Harper said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th December 2018

Had a fantastic time away here. Yes hotel is little dated but that's to be expected because of its age. It's going through an upgrade and will definitely be back to see it when it's completely finished. We stayed in a room with the jacuzzi bath and was amazed at how big it was. Dinner and breakfast was a good standard. I would recommend staying here and will definitely try to get back again next year.

Stephanie Selfe said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Gorgeous rooms, fantastic food, and the bathroom was the best I have ever seen, the jacuzzi bat was spectacular. Will definitely be visiting again when the opportunity arises.

Marion O'byrne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Lovely hotel with great staff - thoroughy enjoyed my overnight stay with dinner and bed and breakfast. Food was amazing and surroundings very comfortable.

Scott Keogh said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Excellent service and food room was excellent value for money

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Great room and great hotel

Hugh Sommerville said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2018

What a lovely stay. Staff were so helpful and friendly. We stayed dinner,bed and breakfast. Was well impressed with the choice of meals we had. Thought it would be limited and not quite as much on the plate but this was not so. Breakfast was really nice. Nothing was to much bother for the staff. Highly recommend. Would be quite interested to see this hotel after it’s been refurbished in the new year.

Jay Jackson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2018

Lovely hotel..excellent food..comfy bed..nice relaxing to.e

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2018

Nice hotel in need of a refurb under new ownership. Rooms nice and warm, bit noisy when function room is been used. Breakfast nice enough on plate plus cereal and toast, tea or coffee. Will be staying again.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2018

Had a few days away for my birthday at Dalmeny Park country hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful from the start, the hotel could do with a bit of tlc but don’t let this put you off the dinning and breakfast is really good and a nice bar to sit and enjoy a cold beer or what ever tipple you like after dinner and a tipple you can have a walk in the grounds if you fancy all in all a good time away would recommend it see you soon

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2018

Great happy to stay again and will be doing

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2018

Clean spacious rooms with excellent dinning facilities or room service

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st May 2018

Nice quiet location. Very friendly staff. Quaint garden setting. Lovely breakfast. Free parking. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2018

The hotel was nice and peaceful and set in its own grounds . The evening dinner menu was very good. And the food was EXELLENT, and good value for your money, Breakfast too Was also EXELLENT The staff were very polite, helpful, and very friendly.