Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bagden Hall Hotel, Huddersfield

Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, HD8 8SZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Jayne Dixon said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2021

We had an excellent stay at Bagden Hall hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the food was delicious (especially the full English breakfast!) The hotel itself is majestic and is set in beautiful grounds.

Lee Evans said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Overall the stay was great. Lovely location & grounds, very friendly service, good menu & lovely restaurant. The room wasn’t in the main hall and was a bit basic but very clean & welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

Tim Woodward said...

54%
60%
90%
10%

Stayed 26th August 2021

The building is wonderfully grand, the staff friendly, the evening meals unfortunately poor.......bizarre and badly executed menu....redeemed in the morning by an excellent breakfast.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st August 2021

Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely gardens and grounds for walking the dog. Very dog friendly. Can take dog into bar/bistro area whilst you eat and have a drink. Bed very comfy. Had great night sleep. Will be booking again soon

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

comfortable room , comfortable bed, beautiful grounds , good dinner and breakfast, friendly helpful staff, great location for yorkshire sculpture park and hepworth wakefield , ideal location to break journey from Kent to Tyne and Wear.

P Witherwick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2020

An excellent well run hotel with good staff.Food was to a high standard and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st March 2018

Chose this hotel mainly for its close proximity to both the Yorkshire Sculpture Park and Hepworth Gallery, the main reason for this short break. For a three-star, country hotel I was pleasantly surprised. Big, comfortable and very clean room, with a good supply of WiFi, mixed teas and other facilities in the rooms; and decent & well-cooked vegetarian and pescetarian options on the menu. Also a lovely, quiet location.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2018

A great place! Hotel is beautiful, grounds fabulous (especially if you have a dog). It is a really posh hotel but because the staff are beyond nice you feel quite relaxed and comfortable. The food was lovely and they spoilt our dog rotten, I am surprised she agreed to come home with us at the end of our stay! Cannot fault this place at all, in fact want to go back in summer for a long weekend. Great place, great food, brilliant staff.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2018

Really quiet location, very relaxing place

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2018

We spent a night here this week and had a lovely room with a very comfortable bed. The dinner was excellent as always and we enjoyed our gin and tonics that were part of the package deal. Breakfast was also very good and no doubt we shall be back.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2018

This was a deal booked by my partner for my birthday to include afternoon tea, a two course evening meal with bed and breakfast. The 'De Luxe' afternoon tea was excellent! We were offered a choice of finger sandwiches, my favourite was the chicken with little gem lettuce. The mini cakes were all delicious, we had apple tart, chocolate and fruited scones with jam and clotted cream, trifle, lime cheesecake and a lovely moist carrot cake and a choice of teas and coffee. The restaurant looked out not the hotel's grounds of rolling Yorkshire countryside . The tables were laid with linen and all had fresh flowers, the background music was perfect. The service throughout our stay was professional and friendly. The evening meal was equally excellent, with a good choice for each course, breakfast was cooked to order and plentiful. Our room, number 11 was spacious with a super king bed, it was lovely and private being situated at the end of the corridor upstairs. We will be revisiting!

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2018

Characterful hotel set in a lovely garden with a small lake. The food was first class: delicious afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel offers excellent value.